Published mark

Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust

NASDAQ: CPZ. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e4fb55ba-ee44-4771-92df-1350c60d18ff
SEC CIK
0001717457
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 12, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 88 directors published
Published claims
232 distinct sources
Evidence records
30 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 3 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Christopher M. Toub seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2019-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2019E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 6 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher M. ToubIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE2
James NealIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
John P. Calamos, Sr.Not independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
John S. KoudounisNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Karen L. StuckeyIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE2
Lloyd A. WennlundIndependent2018AuditSource reportedE2
Virginia G. BreenIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
William R. RybakIndependent2017Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Hugh P. ArmstrongIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE2
Jeffrey S. PhlegarIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditWilliam R. RybakWilliam R. Rybak, Christopher M. Toub, Hugh P. Armstrong, James Neal, Jeffrey S. Phlegar, Karen L. Stuckey, Lloyd A. Wennlund, Virginia G. BreenNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedWilliam R. RybakNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair William R. Rybak; Members William R. Rybak (Chair); Christopher M. Toub; Hugh P. Armstrong; James Neal; Jeffrey S. Phlegar; Karen L. Stuckey; Lloyd A. Wennlund; Virginia G. Breen
Committee AppointmentWilliam R. Rybak: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristopher M. Toub: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentHugh P. Armstrong: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames Neal: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey S. Phlegar: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKaren L. Stuckey: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLloyd A. Wennlund: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVirginia G. Breen: member, Audit

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCPZ (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
3 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published May 12, 2025. Retrieved Apr 28, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Christopher M. Toub seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Karen L. Stuckey seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Christopher M. Toub member of Audit, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Lloyd A. Wennlund seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2018-01-01.
  • James Neal seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John P. Calamos, Sr. seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John S. Koudounis seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Virginia G. Breen seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • William R. Rybak seat on Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • William R. Rybak member of Audit · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e4fb55ba-ee44-4771-92df-1350c60d18ff
  • Cite this recordCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/calamos-long-short-equity-dynamic-income-trust
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Calamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income TrustCompany
  • Christopher M. ToubPerson
  • James NealPerson
  • John P. Calamos, Sr.Person
  • John S. KoudounisPerson
  • Karen L. StuckeyPerson
  • Lloyd A. WennlundPerson
  • Virginia G. BreenPerson
  • William R. RybakPerson
  • Hugh P. ArmstrongPerson
  • Jeffrey S. PhlegarPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • MonitoringCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • LeadershipCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • BoardCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • CommitteesCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • Control and votingCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • Authority to actCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • FinancialsCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • GovernanceCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • RiskCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • AI oversightCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • LegalCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • CompensationCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • Other published claimsCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • Coverage gapsCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • Linked peopleCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • Subject and correctionsCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • EvidenceCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
  • Version historyCalamos Long/Short Equity & Dynamic Income Trust
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.