Published mark

Broadcom

Broadcom Inc.

NASDAQ: AVGO. Broadcom Inc. is a prominent global technology enterprise focused on the innovation, development, and supply of advanced semiconductor solutions and critical infrastructure software.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:745b4b92-9676-4c4a-8413-6eadbb0de18a
SEC CIK
0001730168
Website
www.broadcom.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Hock E. TanSince Dec 18, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
386 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Charlie B. Kawwas executive of Broadcom, effective 2025-12-18.

EffectiveEffective Dec 18, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Semiconductor Solutions GroupCharlie B. KawwasDec 2025currentSource reportedE4
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorHock E. TanDec 2025currentSource reportedE6
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Accounting OfficerKirsten M. SpearsDec 2025currentSource reportedE7
Chief Legal and Corporate Affairs OfficerMark D. BrazealDec 2025currentSource reportedE8
President, Semiconductor Solutions GroupCharlie B. Kawwas, Ph.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Check Kian LowIndependent2016CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Diane M. BryantIndependent2019CompensationSource reportedE3
Harry L. YouIndependent2019AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; ExecutiveCompensation, chairExecutiveSource reportedE3
Henry SamueliIndependent2016ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Hock E. TanNot independent2006ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Justine F. PageIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE3
Kenneth Y. HaoIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Gayla J. DellyIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairExecutiveNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGayla J. DellyGayla J. Delly, Harry L. You, Justine F. PageNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedHarry L. YouNot described in the published record
CompensationHarry L. YouHarry L. You, Check Kian Low, Diane M. BryantNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedCheck Kian LowNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedGayla J. Delly, Harry L. You, Henry Samueli, Hock E. TanNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedCheck Kian Low, Gayla J. DellyNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentGayla J. Delly: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentHarry L. You: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJustine F. Page: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Harry L. You; Members Harry L. You (Chair); Check Kian Low; Diane M. Bryant
Committee AppointmentHarry L. You: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentCheck Kian Low: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDiane M. Bryant: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Gayla J. Delly; Harry L. You; Henry Samueli; Hock E. Tan
Committee AppointmentGayla J. Delly: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentHarry L. You: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentHenry Samueli: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentHock E. Tan: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair not stated; Members Check Kian Low; Gayla J. Delly
Committee AppointmentCheck Kian Low: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentGayla J. Delly: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerHock E. Tan, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Dec 18, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingAVGO (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: AVGOcurrentMay 8, 2014inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: AVGOcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBroadcom Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.broadcom.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactSemiconductors
Published Facthttps://www.broadcom.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Broadcom Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2025-12-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 18, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    AVGO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 18, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 18, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 18, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Charlie B. Kawwas executive of Broadcom, effective 2025-12-18.
  • Hock E. Tan executive of Broadcom, effective 2025-12-18.
  • Kirsten M. Spears executive of Broadcom, effective 2025-12-18.
  • Mark D. Brazeal executive of Broadcom, effective 2025-12-18.
  • Kenneth Y. Hao seat on Broadcom, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Diane M. Bryant seat on Broadcom, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Harry L. You seat on Broadcom, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Justine F. Page seat on Broadcom, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Executive committee of Broadcom, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Harry L. You member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Executive, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Check Kian Low seat on Broadcom, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Henry Samueli seat on Broadcom, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Broadcom, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Check Kian Low member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Hock E. Tan seat on Broadcom, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:745b4b92-9676-4c4a-8413-6eadbb0de18a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/broadcom-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:745b4b92-9676-4c4a-8413-6eadbb0de18a
  • Cite this recordBroadcom
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/broadcom-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BroadcomCompany
  • Charlie B. KawwasPerson
  • Hock E. TanPerson
  • Kirsten M. SpearsPerson
  • Mark D. BrazealPerson
  • Charlie B. Kawwas, Ph.D.Person
  • Check Kian LowPerson
  • Diane M. BryantPerson
  • Harry L. YouPerson
  • Henry SamueliPerson
  • Justine F. PagePerson
  • Kenneth Y. HaoPerson
  • Gayla J. DellyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBroadcom
  • MonitoringBroadcom
  • LeadershipBroadcom
  • BoardBroadcom
  • CommitteesBroadcom
  • Control and votingBroadcom
  • Authority to actBroadcom
  • FinancialsBroadcom
  • GovernanceBroadcom
  • RiskBroadcom
  • AI oversightBroadcom
  • LegalBroadcom
  • CompensationBroadcom
  • Other published claimsBroadcom
  • Coverage gapsBroadcom
  • Linked peopleBroadcom
  • Subject and correctionsBroadcom
  • EvidenceBroadcom
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.