Published mark

BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC

NASDAQ: BMRN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:fb318172-dd09-4884-bbb7-db38da2131a8
SEC CIK
0001048477
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Adrian HardySince Apr 21, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
353 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Adrian Hardy executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.

EffectiveEffective Apr 21, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerAdrian HardyApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
President and Chief Executive OfficerAlexander HardyApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerBrian R. MuellerApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Technical OfficerC. Greg GuyerApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial OfficerCristin HubbardApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryGeorge S. DavisApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Research Development OfficerGregory R. FribergApr 2026currentSource reportedE11
Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerRashmi RamchandaniApr 2026currentSource reportedE12
Group Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerErin BurkhartNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryG. Eric DavisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Adrian HardyNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Athena CountouriotisIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Barbara W. BodemIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE2
Elizabeth McKee AndersonIndependent2019Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Ian T. ClarkIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Mark EnyedyIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Maykin HoIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Robert J. HombachIndependent2017Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Timothy P. WalbertIndependent2025CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Willard DereIndependent2016Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRobert J. HombachRobert J. Hombach, Barbara W. Bodem, Maykin HoNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedRobert J. HombachNot described in the published record
CompensationElizabeth McKee AndersonElizabeth McKee Anderson, Timothy P. WalbertNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedElizabeth McKee AndersonNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedTimothy P. WalbertNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedTimothy P. Walbert, Willard DereNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Robert J. Hombach; Members Robert J. Hombach (Chair); Barbara W. Bodem; Maykin Ho
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Hombach: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBarbara W. Bodem: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaykin Ho: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Elizabeth McKee Anderson; Members Elizabeth McKee Anderson (Chair); Timothy P. Walbert
Committee AppointmentElizabeth McKee Anderson: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTimothy P. Walbert: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Timothy P. Walbert; Willard Dere
Committee AppointmentTimothy P. Walbert: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentWillard Dere: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAdrian Hardy, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 21, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingBMRN (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    BMRN executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    BMRN executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Adrian Hardy executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Alexander Hardy executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Brian R. Mueller executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • C. Greg Guyer executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Cristin Hubbard executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • George S. Davis executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Gregory R. Friberg executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Rashmi Ramchandani executive of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Ian T. Clark seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Timothy P. Walbert seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Timothy P. Walbert member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Adrian Hardy seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Athena Countouriotis seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Barbara W. Bodem seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Mark Enyedy seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Barbara W. Bodem member of Audit, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Maykin Ho seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Elizabeth McKee Anderson seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Elizabeth McKee Anderson member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Robert J. Hombach seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Robert J. Hombach member of Audit · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Willard Dere seat on BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC, effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:fb318172-dd09-4884-bbb7-db38da2131a8, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/biomarin-pharmaceutical-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:fb318172-dd09-4884-bbb7-db38da2131a8
  • Cite this recordBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/biomarin-pharmaceutical-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INCCompany
  • Adrian HardyPerson
  • Alexander HardyPerson
  • Brian R. MuellerPerson
  • C. Greg GuyerPerson
  • Cristin HubbardPerson
  • George S. DavisPerson
  • Gregory R. FribergPerson
  • Rashmi RamchandaniPerson
  • Erin BurkhartPerson
  • G. Eric DavisPerson
  • Athena CountouriotisPerson
  • Barbara W. BodemPerson
  • Elizabeth McKee AndersonPerson
  • Ian T. ClarkPerson
  • Mark EnyedyPerson
  • Maykin HoPerson
  • Robert J. HombachPerson
  • Timothy P. WalbertPerson
  • Willard DerePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • MonitoringBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • LeadershipBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • BoardBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • CommitteesBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • Control and votingBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • Authority to actBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • FinancialsBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • GovernanceBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • RiskBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
  • AI oversightBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.