Published mark

AVISTA CORP

NYSE: AVA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f1ccd163-a487-474d-b8ff-7a4eed25bff3
SEC CIK
0000104918
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Heather L. RosentraterSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
283 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Heather L. Rosentrater executive of AVISTA CORP, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerHeather L. RosentraterFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer Treasurer, and Regulatory Affairs OfficerKevin J. ChristieFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Vice President and ControllerRyan L. KrasseltFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Donald C. BurkeIndependent2011Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Heather L. RosentraterNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Heidi B. StanleyIndependent2005AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Janet D. WidmannIndependent2013None publishedSource reportedE2
Jeffry L. PhilippsIndependent2019AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Julie A. BentzIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Kevin B. JacobsenIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Rebecca A. KleinIndependent2009CompensationSource reportedE2
Scott H. MawIndependent2016Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Scott L. MorrisIndependent2006None publishedSource reportedE2
Sena M. KwawuIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDonald C. BurkeDonald C. Burke, Heidi B. Stanley, Jeffry L. Philipps, Kevin B. JacobsenNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedDonald C. BurkeNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedHeidi B. Stanley, Jeffry L. PhilippsNot described in the published record
CompensationScott H. MawScott H. Maw, Heidi B. Stanley, Jeffry L. Philipps, Rebecca A. KleinNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedScott H. MawNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Donald C. Burke; Members Donald C. Burke (Chair); Heidi B. Stanley; Jeffry L. Philipps; Kevin B. Jacobsen
Committee AppointmentDonald C. Burke: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentHeidi B. Stanley: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffry L. Philipps: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKevin B. Jacobsen: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Scott H. Maw; Members Scott H. Maw (Chair); Heidi B. Stanley; Jeffry L. Philipps; Rebecca A. Klein
Committee AppointmentScott H. Maw: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHeidi B. Stanley: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJeffry L. Philipps: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRebecca A. Klein: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerHeather L. Rosentrater, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAVA (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAVISTA CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • Heather L. Rosentrater executive of AVISTA CORP, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Kevin J. Christie executive of AVISTA CORP, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Ryan L. Krasselt executive of AVISTA CORP, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Heather L. Rosentrater seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kevin B. Jacobsen seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Julie A. Bentz seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sena M. Kwawu seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jeffry L. Philipps seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jeffry L. Philipps member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Scott H. Maw seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of AVISTA CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Scott H. Maw member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Janet D. Widmann seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Donald C. Burke seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of AVISTA CORP, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Donald C. Burke member of Audit · Chair, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Rebecca A. Klein seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Scott L. Morris seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Heidi B. Stanley seat on AVISTA CORP, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of AVISTA CORP, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Heidi B. Stanley member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f1ccd163-a487-474d-b8ff-7a4eed25bff3, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/avista-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f1ccd163-a487-474d-b8ff-7a4eed25bff3
  • Cite this recordAVISTA CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/avista-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AVISTA CORPCompany
  • Heather L. RosentraterPerson
  • Kevin J. ChristiePerson
  • Ryan L. KrasseltPerson
  • Donald C. BurkePerson
  • Heather L. RosentraterPerson
  • Heidi B. StanleyPerson
  • Janet D. WidmannPerson
  • Jeffry L. PhilippsPerson
  • Julie A. BentzPerson
  • Kevin B. JacobsenPerson
  • Rebecca A. KleinPerson
  • Scott H. MawPerson
  • Scott L. MorrisPerson
  • Sena M. KwawuPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAVISTA CORP
  • MonitoringAVISTA CORP
  • LeadershipAVISTA CORP
  • BoardAVISTA CORP
  • CommitteesAVISTA CORP
  • Control and votingAVISTA CORP
  • Authority to actAVISTA CORP
  • FinancialsAVISTA CORP
  • GovernanceAVISTA CORP
  • RiskAVISTA CORP
  • AI oversightAVISTA CORP
  • LegalAVISTA CORP
  • CompensationAVISTA CORP
  • Other published claimsAVISTA CORP
  • Coverage gapsAVISTA CORP
  • Linked peopleAVISTA CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.