Published mark

AVIENT CORP

NYSE: AVNT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:16235b54-399c-4642-a598-3c4bf3ac8a1b
SEC CIK
0001122976
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ashish K. KhandpurChairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
324 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

A. Shane Sanders executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.

EffectiveEffective Feb 17, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryA. Shane SandersFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President and President of Specialty Engineered MaterialsDoug SchneiderFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJamie A. BeggsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerKristen A. GajewskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President, New Business Development Marketing ExcellenceMichael J. IrwinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President, Global Supply ChainNello RizzoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerPhilip G. Clark, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Senior Vice President and President of Color, Additives and InksWoon Keat MohFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryAmy M. SandersNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerAshish K. KhandpurNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President and President of Specialty Engineered MaterialsDavid SchneiderNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ashish K. KhandpurNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Ernest NicolasIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Gregory J. GoffIndependent2011AuditSource reportedE2
Kim Ann MinkIndependent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Neil GreenIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Richard H. FearonIndependent2004None publishedSource reportedE2
Robert E. AbernathyIndependent2018AuditSource reportedE2
Sandra Beach LinIndependent2013None publishedSource reportedE2
William R. JellisonIndependent2015AuditSource reportedE2
Patricia VerduinIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE14
William A. WulfsohnIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditWilliam A. WulfsohnWilliam A. Wulfsohn, Ernest Nicolas, Gregory J. Goff, Neil Green, Patricia Verduin, Robert E. Abernathy, William R. JellisonNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentWilliam A. Wulfsohn: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentErnest Nicolas: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGregory J. Goff: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNeil Green: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPatricia Verduin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert E. Abernathy: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam R. Jellison: member, Audit

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAshish K. Khandpur, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAVNT (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAVIENT CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    AVNT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    AVNT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    AVNT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • A. Shane Sanders executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Doug Schneider executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Jamie A. Beggs executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Kristen A. Gajewski executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Michael J. Irwin executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Nello Rizzo executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Philip G. Clark, Jr. executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Woon Keat Moh executive of AVIENT CORP, effective 2026-02-17.
  • Ashish K. Khandpur seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ernest Nicolas seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Neil Green seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Ernest Nicolas member of Audit, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Robert E. Abernathy seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Kim Ann Mink seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • William R. Jellison seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Sandra Beach Lin seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Gregory J. Goff seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Richard H. Fearon seat on AVIENT CORP, effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:16235b54-399c-4642-a598-3c4bf3ac8a1b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/avient-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:16235b54-399c-4642-a598-3c4bf3ac8a1b
  • Cite this recordAVIENT CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/avient-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AVIENT CORPCompany
  • A. Shane SandersPerson
  • Doug SchneiderPerson
  • Jamie A. BeggsPerson
  • Kristen A. GajewskiPerson
  • Michael J. IrwinPerson
  • Nello RizzoPerson
  • Philip G. Clark, Jr.Person
  • Woon Keat MohPerson
  • Amy M. SandersPerson
  • Ashish K. KhandpurPerson
  • David SchneiderPerson
  • Ashish K. KhandpurPerson
  • Ernest NicolasPerson
  • Gregory J. GoffPerson
  • Kim Ann MinkPerson
  • Neil GreenPerson
  • Richard H. FearonPerson
  • Robert E. AbernathyPerson
  • Sandra Beach LinPerson
  • William R. JellisonPerson
  • Patricia VerduinPerson
  • William A. WulfsohnPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAVIENT CORP
  • MonitoringAVIENT CORP
  • LeadershipAVIENT CORP
  • BoardAVIENT CORP
  • CommitteesAVIENT CORP
  • Control and votingAVIENT CORP
  • Authority to actAVIENT CORP
  • FinancialsAVIENT CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.