Published mark

Avalo Therapeutics, Inc.

NASDAQ: AVTX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9e35a6cd-d8ed-4c3d-8d64-3c4567650285
SEC CIK
0001534120
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 10, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Garry Neil, M.D.Since Mar 23, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
263 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Christopher Sullivan executive of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-03-23.

EffectiveEffective Mar 23, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerChristopher SullivanMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Executive Officer, President, Chairman of the BoardGarry Neil, M.D.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Strategy OfficerJennifer RileyMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Medical OfficerMittie Doyle, M.D., FACRMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Legal OfficerPaul VarkiMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Business OfficerTaylor BoydMar 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Aaron KantoffIndependent2024Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Garry Neil, M.D.Not independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Gilla Kaplan, Ph.D.Independent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Kevin LindIndependent2025Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Michael HeffernanIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Rita Jain, MDIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Samantha TruexIndependent2024CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKevin LindKevin LindNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedKevin LindNot described in the published record
CompensationAaron KantoffAaron Kantoff, Kevin Lind, Samantha TruexNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedAaron KantoffNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedSamantha TruexNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceSamantha TruexSamantha Truex, Aaron KantoffNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Kevin Lind; Members Kevin Lind (Chair)
Committee AppointmentKevin Lind: chair, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Aaron Kantoff; Members Aaron Kantoff (Chair); Kevin Lind; Samantha Truex
Committee AppointmentAaron Kantoff: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKevin Lind: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSamantha Truex: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Samantha Truex; Members Samantha Truex (Chair); Aaron Kantoff
Committee AppointmentSamantha Truex: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAaron Kantoff: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGarry Neil, M.D., Chief Executive Officer, President, Chairman of the Board, from Mar 23, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAVTX (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Christopher Sullivan executive of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-03-23.
  • Garry Neil, M.D. executive of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-03-23.
  • Jennifer Riley executive of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-03-23.
  • Mittie Doyle, M.D., FACR executive of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-03-23.
  • Paul Varki executive of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-03-23.
  • Taylor Boyd executive of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-03-23.
  • Kevin Lind seat on Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michael Heffernan seat on Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Rita Jain, MD seat on Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kevin Lind member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Aaron Kantoff seat on Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Samantha Truex seat on Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Aaron Kantoff member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Samantha Truex member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Garry Neil, M.D. seat on Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Gilla Kaplan, Ph.D. seat on Avalo Therapeutics, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9e35a6cd-d8ed-4c3d-8d64-3c4567650285, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/avalo-therapeutics-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9e35a6cd-d8ed-4c3d-8d64-3c4567650285
  • Cite this recordAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/avalo-therapeutics-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Avalo Therapeutics, Inc.Company
  • Christopher SullivanPerson
  • Garry Neil, M.D.Person
  • Jennifer RileyPerson
  • Mittie Doyle, M.D., FACRPerson
  • Paul VarkiPerson
  • Taylor BoydPerson
  • Aaron KantoffPerson
  • Gilla Kaplan, Ph.D.Person
  • Kevin LindPerson
  • Michael HeffernanPerson
  • Rita Jain, MDPerson
  • Samantha TruexPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • MonitoringAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • LeadershipAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • BoardAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • CommitteesAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Control and votingAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Authority to actAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • FinancialsAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • GovernanceAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • RiskAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • AI oversightAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • LegalAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • CompensationAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Other published claimsAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Linked peopleAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
  • EvidenceAvalo Therapeutics, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.