Published mark

Atmos Energy

ATMOS ENERGY CORP

NYSE: ATO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:806304c8-bf85-444c-b9de-6d9e556d5dcb
SEC CIK
0000731802
Website
www.atmosenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Dec 19, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
J. Kevin AkersSince Nov 14, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
514 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Christopher T. Forsythe executive of Atmos Energy, effective 2025-11-14.

EffectiveEffective Nov 14, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerChristopher T. ForsytheNov 2025currentSource reportedE4
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorJ. Kevin AkersNov 2025currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryJessica W. BatemanNov 2025currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Human ResourcesJohn M. RobbinsNov 2025currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, Utility OperationsJohn S. McDillNov 2025currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Edward GeiserIndependent2024CompensationCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & SafetyCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety; Human Resources; CompensationHuman ResourcesSource reportedE3
Frank YohoIndependent2020AuditAudit; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety · ChairCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety, chairSource reportedE3
J. Kevin AkersNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE3
John C. AleIndependent2022Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & SafetyNominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & SafetySource reportedE3
Kelly H. ComptonIndependent2016CompensationCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & SafetyCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety; Human Resources; CompensationHuman ResourcesSource reportedE3
Kim R. CocklinIndependent2009None publishedSource reportedE3
Nancy K. QuinnIndependent2004Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Human Resources; CompensationCompensationHuman ResourcesSource reportedE3
Rafael G. GarzaIndependent2016AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Sean DonohueIndependent2018Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & SafetyNominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & SafetySource reportedE3
Telisa ToliverIndependent2024AuditAudit; Human Resources; CompensationCompensationHuman ResourcesSource reportedE3
Mitzi H. CooglerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
William J. WareIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNancy K. QuinnNancy K. Quinn, Frank Yoho, Rafael G. Garza, Telisa ToliverNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Human Resources; CompensationNot publishedNancy K. QuinnNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety · ChairNot publishedFrank YohoNot described in the published record
Audit; Human Resources; CompensationNot publishedTelisa ToliverNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedRafael G. GarzaNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedEdward Geiser, Kelly H. Compton, Nancy K. Quinn, Telisa ToliverNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & SafetyFrank YohoFrank Yoho, Edward Geiser, John C. Ale, Kelly H. Compton, Sean DonohueNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety; Human Resources; CompensationNot publishedEdward Geiser, Kelly H. ComptonNot described in the published record
Human ResourcesNot publishedEdward Geiser, Kelly H. Compton, Nancy K. Quinn, Telisa ToliverNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceRafael G. GarzaRafael G. Garza, John C. Ale, Sean DonohueNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & SafetyNot publishedJohn C. Ale, Sean DonohueNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Nancy K. Quinn; Members Nancy K. Quinn (Chair); Frank Yoho; Rafael G. Garza; Telisa Toliver
Committee AppointmentNancy K. Quinn: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrank Yoho: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRafael G. Garza: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTelisa Toliver: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Edward Geiser; Kelly H. Compton; Nancy K. Quinn; Telisa Toliver
Committee AppointmentEdward Geiser: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKelly H. Compton: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNancy K. Quinn: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTelisa Toliver: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety: Chair Frank Yoho; Members Frank Yoho (Chair); Edward Geiser; John C. Ale; Kelly H. Compton; Sean Donohue
Committee AppointmentFrank Yoho: chair, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety
Committee AppointmentEdward Geiser: member, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety
Committee AppointmentJohn C. Ale: member, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety
Committee AppointmentKelly H. Compton: member, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety
Committee AppointmentSean Donohue: member, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety
Committee RecordHuman Resources: Chair not stated; Members Edward Geiser; Kelly H. Compton; Nancy K. Quinn; Telisa Toliver
Committee AppointmentEdward Geiser: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentKelly H. Compton: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentNancy K. Quinn: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentTelisa Toliver: member, Human Resources
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Rafael G. Garza; Members Rafael G. Garza (Chair); John C. Ale; Sean Donohue
Committee AppointmentRafael G. Garza: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn C. Ale: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentSean Donohue: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJ. Kevin Akers, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Nov 14, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingATO (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ATOcurrentFeb 15, 2019inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameATMOS ENERGY CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.atmosenergy.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.atmosenergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ATMOS ENERGY CORP Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-14). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Dec 19, 2025. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 25 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Christopher T. Forsythe executive of Atmos Energy, effective 2025-11-14.
  • J. Kevin Akers executive of Atmos Energy, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Jessica W. Bateman executive of Atmos Energy, effective 2025-11-14.
  • John M. Robbins executive of Atmos Energy, effective 2025-11-14.
  • John S. McDill executive of Atmos Energy, effective 2025-11-14.
  • Edward Geiser seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Telisa Toliver seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Resources; Compensation committee of Atmos Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Telisa Toliver member of Audit; Human Resources; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety; Human Resources; Compensation committee of Atmos Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Edward Geiser member of Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety; Human Resources; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John C. Ale seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety committee of Atmos Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • John C. Ale member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Frank Yoho seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety · Chair committee of Atmos Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Frank Yoho member of Audit; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • J. Kevin Akers seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Sean Donohue seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sean Donohue member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Kelly H. Compton seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Rafael G. Garza seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Atmos Energy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Rafael G. Garza member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Kelly H. Compton member of Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability, & Safety; Human Resources; Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Kim R. Cocklin seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Nancy K. Quinn seat on Atmos Energy, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Human Resources; Compensation committee of Atmos Energy, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Nancy K. Quinn member of Audit · Chair; Human Resources; Compensation, effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:806304c8-bf85-444c-b9de-6d9e556d5dcb, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/atmos-energy-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:806304c8-bf85-444c-b9de-6d9e556d5dcb
  • Cite this recordAtmos Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/atmos-energy-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Atmos EnergyCompany
  • Christopher T. ForsythePerson
  • J. Kevin AkersPerson
  • Jessica W. BatemanPerson
  • John M. RobbinsPerson
  • John S. McDillPerson
  • Edward GeiserPerson
  • Frank YohoPerson
  • John C. AlePerson
  • Kelly H. ComptonPerson
  • Kim R. CocklinPerson
  • Nancy K. QuinnPerson
  • Rafael G. GarzaPerson
  • Sean DonohuePerson
  • Telisa ToliverPerson
  • Mitzi H. CooglerPerson
  • William J. WarePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAtmos Energy
  • MonitoringAtmos Energy
  • LeadershipAtmos Energy
  • BoardAtmos Energy
  • CommitteesAtmos Energy
  • Control and votingAtmos Energy
  • Authority to actAtmos Energy
  • FinancialsAtmos Energy
  • GovernanceAtmos Energy
  • RiskAtmos Energy
  • AI oversightAtmos Energy
  • LegalAtmos Energy
  • CompensationAtmos Energy
  • Other published claimsAtmos Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.