Published mark

Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp

NYSE: AUB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:b78e0840-01fd-4962-8679-f373d37cd246
SEC CIK
0000883948
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jacob AsburySince Mar 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
16 / 1717 directors published
Published claims
543 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

David V. Ring executive of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2026-03-25.

EffectiveEffective Mar 25, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive OfficerDavid V. RingMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Executive OfficerJacob AsburyMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Named Executive OfficerMaria P. TedescoMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Named Executive OfficerMatthew L. LindermanMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Named Executive OfficerRobert M. GormanMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chief Executive OfficerJohn C. AsburyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Named Executive OfficerM. Dean BrownNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Named Executive OfficerShawn E. O'BrienNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

17 directors published. 16 of 17 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Daniel J. SchriderIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Donald R. KimbleIndependent2023AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
F. Blair WimbushIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Frank Russell EllettIndependent2019AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Jacob AsburyNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Joel R. ShepherdIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2
Keith L. WamplerIndependent2014Risk, chairRisk · ChairSource reportedE2
Linda V. SchreinerIndependent2012CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Mark C. MicklemIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Michelle A. OHaraIndependent2023Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Mona Abutaleb StephensonIndependent2025RiskSource reportedE2
Nancy Howell AgeeIndependent2024Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Patrick E. CorbinIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Patrick J. McCannIndependent2004Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Paul EngolaIndependent2023Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Rilla S. DelorierIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Ronald L. TillettIndependent2003None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedDonald R. Kimble, Frank Russell Ellett, Joel R. Shepherd, Mark C. MicklemNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedFrank Russell EllettNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedDonald R. KimbleNot described in the published record
CompensationMichelle A. OHaraMichelle A. OHara, F. Blair Wimbush, Frank Russell Ellett, Linda V. Schreiner, Rilla S. DelorierNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedMichelle A. OHaraNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedF. Blair Wimbush, Linda V. SchreinerNot described in the published record
Compensation; RiskNot publishedRilla S. DelorierNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceLinda V. SchreinerF. Blair Wimbush, Linda V. Schreiner, Nancy Howell Agee, Patrick J. McCann, Paul EngolaNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; RiskNot publishedNancy Howell Agee, Paul EngolaNot described in the published record
RiskKeith L. WamplerKeith L. Wampler, Donald R. Kimble, Mona Abutaleb Stephenson, Nancy Howell Agee, Paul Engola, Rilla S. DelorierNot described in the published record
Risk · ChairNot publishedKeith L. WamplerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Donald R. Kimble; Frank Russell Ellett; Joel R. Shepherd; Mark C. Micklem
Committee AppointmentDonald R. Kimble: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrank Russell Ellett: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoel R. Shepherd: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark C. Micklem: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Michelle A. OHara; Members Michelle A. OHara (Chair); F. Blair Wimbush; Frank Russell Ellett; Linda V. Schreiner; Rilla S. Delorier
Committee AppointmentMichelle A. OHara: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentF. Blair Wimbush: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentFrank Russell Ellett: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLinda V. Schreiner: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRilla S. Delorier: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair F. Blair Wimbush; Linda V. Schreiner; Members F. Blair Wimbush (Chair); Linda V. Schreiner (Chair); Nancy Howell Agee; Patrick J. McCann; Paul Engola
Committee AppointmentF. Blair Wimbush: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLinda V. Schreiner: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentNancy Howell Agee: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPatrick J. McCann: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPaul Engola: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Keith L. Wampler; Members Keith L. Wampler (Chair); Donald R. Kimble; Mona Abutaleb Stephenson; Nancy Howell Agee; Paul Engola; Rilla S. Delorier
Committee AppointmentKeith L. Wampler: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentDonald R. Kimble: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMona Abutaleb Stephenson: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentNancy Howell Agee: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentPaul Engola: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRilla S. Delorier: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJacob Asbury, Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAUB (NYSE)
Security ListingAUB-PA (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAtlantic Union Bankshares Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    AUB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    AUB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    AUB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • David V. Ring executive of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Jacob Asbury executive of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Maria P. Tedesco executive of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Matthew L. Linderman executive of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Robert M. Gorman executive of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Daniel J. Schrider seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mark C. Micklem seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mona Abutaleb Stephenson seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joel R. Shepherd seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nancy Howell Agee seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Risk committee of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nancy Howell Agee member of Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Donald R. Kimble seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michelle A. OHara seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Paul Engola seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Donald R. Kimble member of Audit; Risk, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michelle A. OHara member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Paul Engola member of Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Rilla S. Delorier seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Risk committee of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rilla S. Delorier member of Compensation; Risk, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Frank Russell Ellett seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Frank Russell Ellett member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • F. Blair Wimbush seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Patrick E. Corbin seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2018-01-01.
  • F. Blair Wimbush member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jacob Asbury seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Keith L. Wampler seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Risk · Chair committee of Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Keith L. Wampler member of Risk · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Linda V. Schreiner seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Linda V. Schreiner member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Patrick J. McCann seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Ronald L. Tillett seat on Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:b78e0840-01fd-4962-8679-f373d37cd246, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/atlantic-union-bankshares-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:b78e0840-01fd-4962-8679-f373d37cd246
  • Cite this recordAtlantic Union Bankshares Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/atlantic-union-bankshares-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Atlantic Union Bankshares CorpCompany
  • David V. RingPerson
  • Jacob AsburyPerson
  • Maria P. TedescoPerson
  • Matthew L. LindermanPerson
  • Robert M. GormanPerson
  • John C. AsburyPerson
  • M. Dean BrownPerson
  • Shawn E. O'BrienPerson
  • Daniel J. SchriderPerson
  • Donald R. KimblePerson
  • F. Blair WimbushPerson
  • Frank Russell EllettPerson
  • Joel R. ShepherdPerson
  • Keith L. WamplerPerson
  • Linda V. SchreinerPerson
  • Mark C. MicklemPerson
  • Michelle A. OHaraPerson
  • Mona Abutaleb StephensonPerson
  • Nancy Howell AgeePerson
  • Patrick E. CorbinPerson
  • Patrick J. McCannPerson
  • Paul EngolaPerson
  • Rilla S. DelorierPerson
  • Ronald L. TillettPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAtlantic Union Bankshares Corp
  • MonitoringAtlantic Union Bankshares Corp
  • LeadershipAtlantic Union Bankshares Corp
  • BoardAtlantic Union Bankshares Corp
  • CommitteesAtlantic Union Bankshares Corp
  • Control and votingAtlantic Union Bankshares Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.