Published mark

Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.

NASDAQ: ARQT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c90f9af3-f96a-4349-93af-372649ad337c
SEC CIK
0001787306
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Todd Franklin WatanabeSince Apr 21, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
313 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Latha Vairavan executive of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-04-21.

EffectiveEffective Apr 21, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerLatha VairavanApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial OfficerLisa M. EdwardsApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryMasaru MatsudaApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical OfficerPatrick E. BurnettApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorTodd Franklin WatanabeApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerDavid TopperNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial OfficerL. Todd EdwardsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amit D. MunshiIndependent2025Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Halley E. GilbertIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE2
Howard G. Welgus, M.D.Independent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Keith R. Leonard, Jr.Independent2021CompensationSource reportedE2
Neha KrishnamohanIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Patrick J. HeronIndependent2016CompensationSource reportedE2
Sue-Jean LinIndependent2021Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Terrie CurranIndependent2020Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2
Todd Franklin WatanabeNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSue-Jean LinSue-Jean Lin, Halley E. Gilbert, Neha KrishnamohanNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedSue-Jean LinNot described in the published record
CompensationAmit D. MunshiAmit D. Munshi, Keith R. Leonard, Jr., Patrick J. HeronNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedAmit D. MunshiNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceTerrie CurranTerrie Curran, Sue-Jean LinNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedTerrie CurranNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Sue-Jean Lin; Members Sue-Jean Lin (Chair); Halley E. Gilbert; Neha Krishnamohan
Committee AppointmentSue-Jean Lin: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentHalley E. Gilbert: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNeha Krishnamohan: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Amit D. Munshi; Members Amit D. Munshi (Chair); Keith R. Leonard, Jr.; Patrick J. Heron
Committee AppointmentAmit D. Munshi: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKeith R. Leonard, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPatrick J. Heron: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Terrie Curran; Members Terrie Curran (Chair); Sue-Jean Lin
Committee AppointmentTerrie Curran: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentSue-Jean Lin: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTodd Franklin Watanabe, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Apr 21, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingARQT (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    ARQT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    ARQT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Latha Vairavan executive of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-04-21.
  • Lisa M. Edwards executive of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-04-21.
  • Masaru Matsuda executive of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-04-21.
  • Patrick E. Burnett executive of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-04-21.
  • Todd Franklin Watanabe executive of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2026-04-21.
  • Amit D. Munshi seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Amit D. Munshi member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Neha Krishnamohan seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Keith R. Leonard, Jr. seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sue-Jean Lin seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sue-Jean Lin member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Keith R. Leonard, Jr. member of Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Halley E. Gilbert seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Howard G. Welgus, M.D. seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Terrie Curran seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Halley E. Gilbert member of Audit, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Terrie Curran member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Todd Franklin Watanabe seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Patrick J. Heron seat on Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c90f9af3-f96a-4349-93af-372649ad337c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/arcutis-biotherapeutics-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c90f9af3-f96a-4349-93af-372649ad337c
  • Cite this recordArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/arcutis-biotherapeutics-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.Company
  • Latha VairavanPerson
  • Lisa M. EdwardsPerson
  • Masaru MatsudaPerson
  • Patrick E. BurnettPerson
  • Todd Franklin WatanabePerson
  • David TopperPerson
  • L. Todd EdwardsPerson
  • Amit D. MunshiPerson
  • Halley E. GilbertPerson
  • Howard G. Welgus, M.D.Person
  • Keith R. Leonard, Jr.Person
  • Neha KrishnamohanPerson
  • Patrick J. HeronPerson
  • Sue-Jean LinPerson
  • Terrie CurranPerson
  • Todd Franklin WatanabePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • MonitoringArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • LeadershipArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • BoardArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • CommitteesArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • Control and votingArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • Authority to actArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • FinancialsArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • GovernanceArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • RiskArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • AI oversightArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • LegalArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • CompensationArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
  • Other published claimsArcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.