Published mark

Aptiv

Aptiv PLC

NYSE: APTV. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f5e920b8-ebc4-46e7-bd35-20ab2b8b113c
SEC CIK
0001521332
Website
www.aptiv.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kevin P. ClarkSince Feb 6, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
514 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Allan J. Brazier executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.

EffectiveEffective Feb 6, 2026E14

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerAllan J. BrazierFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and President, Software and Advanced Safety and User ExperienceJaved KhanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Vice Chair and President, Engineered Components GroupJoseph R. MassaroFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President and President, Electrical Distribution SystemsJoseph T. LiotineFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, Chief Compliance Officer and SecretaryKatherine H. RamundoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive OfficerKevin P. ClarkFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerObed D. LouissaintFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerVarun LaroyiaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ana G. PinczukIndependence not publishedNot publishedFinanceFinance; Innovation and TechnologyInnovation and TechnologySource reportedE3
Colin J. ParrisIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Innovation and Technology · ChairInnovation and Technology, chairSource reportedE4
Hkan AgnevallIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE5
Joseph L. HooleyIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE6
Kevin P. ClarkIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE7
Merit E. JanowIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE8
Nancy E. CooperIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE9
Paul M. MeisterIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Finance; Nominating and Governance · ChairFinanceNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE10
Robert K. OrtbergIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Innovation and TechnologyInnovation and TechnologySource reportedE11
Sean O. MahoneyIndependence not publishedNot publishedFinanceFinance; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE12
Vasumati P. JakkalIndependence not publishedNot publishedInnovation and TechnologySource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNancy E. CooperNancy E. Cooper, Colin J. Parris, Joseph L. Hooley, Robert K. OrtbergNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedNancy E. CooperNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedJoseph L. HooleyNot described in the published record
Audit; Innovation and TechnologyNot publishedRobert K. OrtbergNot described in the published record
Audit; Innovation and Technology · ChairNot publishedColin J. ParrisNot described in the published record
CompensationJoseph L. HooleyJoseph L. Hooley, Merit E. Janow, Paul M. MeisterNot described in the published record
Compensation; Finance; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedPaul M. Meisterfinancial
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMerit E. JanowNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedAna G. Pinczuk, Paul M. Meister, Sean O. Mahoneyfinancial
Finance; Innovation and TechnologyNot publishedAna G. Pinczukfinancial
Finance; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedSean O. Mahoneyfinancial
Innovation and TechnologyColin J. ParrisColin J. Parris, Ana G. Pinczuk, Robert K. Ortberg, Vasumati P. JakkalNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernancePaul M. MeisterPaul M. Meister, Merit E. Janow, Nancy E. Cooper, Sean O. MahoneyNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Nancy E. Cooper; Members Nancy E. Cooper (Chair); Colin J. Parris; Joseph L. Hooley; Robert K. Ortberg
Committee AppointmentNancy E. Cooper: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentColin J. Parris: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoseph L. Hooley: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert K. Ortberg: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Joseph L. Hooley; Members Joseph L. Hooley (Chair); Merit E. Janow; Paul M. Meister
Committee AppointmentJoseph L. Hooley: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMerit E. Janow: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul M. Meister: member, Compensation
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Ana G. Pinczuk; Paul M. Meister; Sean O. Mahoney
Committee AppointmentAna G. Pinczuk: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPaul M. Meister: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentSean O. Mahoney: member, Finance
Committee RecordInnovation and Technology: Chair Colin J. Parris; Members Colin J. Parris (Chair); Ana G. Pinczuk; Robert K. Ortberg; Vasumati P. Jakkal
Committee AppointmentColin J. Parris: chair, Innovation and Technology
Committee AppointmentAna G. Pinczuk: member, Innovation and Technology
Committee AppointmentRobert K. Ortberg: member, Innovation and Technology
Committee AppointmentVasumati P. Jakkal: member, Innovation and Technology
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Paul M. Meister; Members Paul M. Meister (Chair); Merit E. Janow; Nancy E. Cooper; Sean O. Mahoney
Committee AppointmentPaul M. Meister: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMerit E. Janow: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentNancy E. Cooper: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentSean O. Mahoney: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKevin P. Clark, Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 6, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingAPTV (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: APTVcurrentDec 24, 2012inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAptiv PLC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.aptiv.com
Published FactJersey
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.aptiv.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Aptiv PLC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-06). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Allan J. Brazier executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Javed Khan executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Joseph R. Massaro executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Joseph T. Liotine executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Katherine H. Ramundo executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Kevin P. Clark executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Obed D. Louissaint executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Varun Laroyia executive of Aptiv, effective 2026-02-06.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f5e920b8-ebc4-46e7-bd35-20ab2b8b113c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/aptiv-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f5e920b8-ebc4-46e7-bd35-20ab2b8b113c
  • Cite this recordAptiv
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/aptiv-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AptivCompany
  • Allan J. BrazierPerson
  • Javed KhanPerson
  • Joseph R. MassaroPerson
  • Joseph T. LiotinePerson
  • Katherine H. RamundoPerson
  • Kevin P. ClarkPerson
  • Obed D. LouissaintPerson
  • Varun LaroyiaPerson
  • Ana G. PinczukPerson
  • Colin J. ParrisPerson
  • Hkan AgnevallPerson
  • Joseph L. HooleyPerson
  • Merit E. JanowPerson
  • Nancy E. CooperPerson
  • Paul M. MeisterPerson
  • Robert K. OrtbergPerson
  • Sean O. MahoneyPerson
  • Vasumati P. JakkalPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAptiv
  • MonitoringAptiv
  • LeadershipAptiv
  • BoardAptiv
  • CommitteesAptiv
  • Control and votingAptiv
  • Authority to actAptiv
  • FinancialsAptiv
  • GovernanceAptiv
  • RiskAptiv
  • AI oversightAptiv
  • LegalAptiv
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.