Published mark

Applied Materials

APPLIED MATERIALS INC /DE

NASDAQ: AMAT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:fd0bab3e-47b3-47e3-9c74-32e910e359e9
SEC CIK
0000006951
Website
www.appliedmaterials.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 28, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Gary E. DickersonSince Dec 12, 2025
Chair
Thomas J. Iannotti
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
385 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Brice Hill executive of Applied Materials, effective 2025-12-12.

EffectiveEffective Dec 12, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Global Information ServicesBrice HillDec 2025currentSource reportedE4
President, Chief Executive OfficerGary E. DickersonDec 2025currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, Chief Technology OfficerOmkaram NalamasuDec 2025currentSource reportedE6
President, Semiconductor Products GroupPrabu RajaDec 2025currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryTeri LittleDec 2025currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President, Applied Global ServicesTimothy M. DeaneDec 2025currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alexander A. KarsnerIndependent2008Corporate Governance and NominatingHuman Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and Compensation; Corporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Gary E. DickersonNot independent2013None publishedSource reportedE3
James R. AndersonIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Judy BrunerIndependent2016Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Kevin P. MarchIndependent2022AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE3
Scott A. McGregorIndependent2018AuditSource reportedE3
Thomas J. IannottiIndependentChair2005Human Resources and Compensation, chairHuman Resources and Compensation · Chair, chairSource reportedE3
Xiujuan ChenIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE3
Rani BorkarIndependentNot publishedHuman Resources and CompensationSource reportedE3
Xu ChenIndependence not publishedNot publishedHuman Resources and CompensationSource reportedE10

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJudy BrunerJudy Bruner, Kevin P. March, Scott A. McGregorNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedJudy BrunerNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedKevin P. MarchNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and NominatingKevin P. MarchKevin P. March, Alexander A. Karsner, Judy BrunerNot described in the published record
Human Resources and CompensationThomas J. IannottiThomas J. Iannotti, Alexander A. Karsner, Rani Borkar, Xu ChenNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation · ChairThomas J. IannottiThomas J. IannottiNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedAlexander A. KarsnerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Judy Bruner; Members Judy Bruner (Chair); Kevin P. March; Scott A. McGregor
Committee AppointmentJudy Bruner: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKevin P. March: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentScott A. McGregor: member, Audit
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Kevin P. March; Members Kevin P. March (Chair); Alexander A. Karsner; Judy Bruner
Committee AppointmentKevin P. March: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentAlexander A. Karsner: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJudy Bruner: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentThomas J. Iannotti: chair, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentAlexander A. Karsner: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentRani Borkar: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentXu Chen: member, Human Resources and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGary E. Dickerson, President, Chief Executive Officer, from Dec 12, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingAMAT (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: AMATcurrentMar 16, 1995inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: AMATcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAPPLIED MATERIALS INC /DE
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.appliedmaterials.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.appliedmaterials.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    APPLIED MATERIALS INC /DE Form 10-K (filed 2025-12-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jan 28, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Brice Hill executive of Applied Materials, effective 2025-12-12.
  • Gary E. Dickerson executive of Applied Materials, effective 2025-12-12.
  • Omkaram Nalamasu executive of Applied Materials, effective 2025-12-12.
  • Prabu Raja executive of Applied Materials, effective 2025-12-12.
  • Teri Little executive of Applied Materials, effective 2025-12-12.
  • Timothy M. Deane executive of Applied Materials, effective 2025-12-12.
  • James R. Anderson seat on Applied Materials, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kevin P. March seat on Applied Materials, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Applied Materials, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kevin P. March member of Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Scott A. McGregor seat on Applied Materials, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Judy Bruner seat on Applied Materials, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Applied Materials, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Judy Bruner member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Xiujuan Chen seat on Applied Materials, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gary E. Dickerson seat on Applied Materials, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Alexander A. Karsner seat on Applied Materials, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Applied Materials, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Alexander A. Karsner member of Human Resources and Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Thomas J. Iannotti seat on Applied Materials, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Thomas J. Iannotti chairs board Applied Materials, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation · Chair committee of Applied Materials, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Thomas J. Iannotti chairs Human Resources and Compensation · Chair, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:fd0bab3e-47b3-47e3-9c74-32e910e359e9, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/applied-materials-inc-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:fd0bab3e-47b3-47e3-9c74-32e910e359e9
  • Cite this recordApplied Materials
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/applied-materials-inc-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Applied MaterialsCompany
  • Brice HillPerson
  • Gary E. DickersonPerson
  • Omkaram NalamasuPerson
  • Prabu RajaPerson
  • Teri LittlePerson
  • Timothy M. DeanePerson
  • Alexander A. KarsnerPerson
  • James R. AndersonPerson
  • Judy BrunerPerson
  • Kevin P. MarchPerson
  • Scott A. McGregorPerson
  • Thomas J. IannottiPerson
  • Xiujuan ChenPerson
  • Rani BorkarPerson
  • Xu ChenPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewApplied Materials
  • MonitoringApplied Materials
  • LeadershipApplied Materials
  • BoardApplied Materials
  • CommitteesApplied Materials
  • Control and votingApplied Materials
  • Authority to actApplied Materials
  • FinancialsApplied Materials
  • GovernanceApplied Materials
  • RiskApplied Materials
  • AI oversightApplied Materials
  • LegalApplied Materials
  • CompensationApplied Materials
  • Other published claimsApplied Materials
  • Coverage gapsApplied Materials
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.