Published mark

Ameriprise Financial

AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL INC

NYSE: AMP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d448581c-692e-415f-a8d1-fb0aefacf9a0
SEC CIK
0000820027
Website
www.ameriprise.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 11, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James CracchioloSince Mar 20, 2026
Chair
James M. CracchioloLead independent: Robert F. Sharpe Jr
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
507 distinct sources
Evidence records
240 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 7 distinct sources and 24 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Liane J. Pelletier seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2026-03-20.

EffectiveEffective Mar 20, 2026E11

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive Officer (Non-PEO NEO)BermanMar 2026currentSource reportedE16
Named Executive Officer (Non-PEO NEO)DaviesMar 2026currentSource reportedE17
Principal Executive Officer (PEO) / Chief Executive OfficerJames CracchioloMar 2026currentSource reportedE18
Named Executive Officer (Non-PEO NEO)MooreMar 2026currentSource reportedE19
Named Executive Officer (Non-PEO NEO)SweeneyMar 2026currentSource reportedE20
Named Executive Officer (Non-PEO NEO)TruscottMar 2026currentSource reportedE21
Named Executive OfficerWalter S. BermanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy DiGesoIndependence not published2025Compensation and BenefitsCompensation and Benefits; Nominating and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE5
Armando Pimentel, Jr.Independence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE6
Brian T. SheaIndependence not published2025Audit and RiskAudit and Risk; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE7
Christopher J. WilliamsIndependence not published2025Audit and Risk, chairAudit and Risk · Chair; Nominating and Governance; ExecutiveExecutiveNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE8
Dianne Neal BlixtIndependence not published2025Audit and RiskAudit and Risk; Compensation and Benefits · Chair; ExecutiveCompensation and Benefits, chairExecutiveSource reportedE9
Glynis A. BryanIndependence not published2025Audit and RiskSource reportedE10
James M. CracchioloIndependence not publishedChair2025ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Liane J. PelletierIndependence not published2026Audit and RiskSource reportedE11
Robert F. Sharpe JrIndependence not publishedLead Independent2025Compensation and BenefitsCompensation and Benefits; Nominating and Governance; ExecutiveExecutiveNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE12
W. Edward Walter IIIIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE13
Ameriprise FinancialIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4
Walter S. BermanIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE14
Wendy B. MahlingIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and RiskChristopher J. WilliamsChristopher J. Williams, Brian T. Shea, Dianne Neal Blixt, Glynis A. Bryan, Liane J. PelletierNot described in the published record
Audit and Risk · Chair; Nominating and Governance; ExecutiveNot publishedChristopher J. WilliamsNot described in the published record
Audit and Risk; Compensation and Benefits · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedDianne Neal BlixtNot described in the published record
Audit and Risk; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedBrian T. SheaNot described in the published record
Compensation and BenefitsDianne Neal BlixtDianne Neal Blixt, Amy DiGeso, Robert F. Sharpe JrNot described in the published record
Compensation and Benefits; Nominating and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedAmy DiGesoNot described in the published record
Compensation and Benefits; Nominating and Governance; ExecutiveNot publishedRobert F. Sharpe JrNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAmy DiGeso, Christopher J. Williams, Dianne Neal Blixt, James M. Cracchiolo, Robert F. Sharpe JrNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceAmy DiGesoAmy DiGeso, Brian T. Shea, Christopher J. Williams, Robert F. Sharpe JrNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Risk: Chair Christopher J. Williams; Members Christopher J. Williams (Chair); Brian T. Shea; Dianne Neal Blixt; Glynis A. Bryan; Liane J. Pelletier
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Williams: chair, Audit and Risk
Committee AppointmentBrian T. Shea: member, Audit and Risk
Committee AppointmentDianne Neal Blixt: member, Audit and Risk
Committee AppointmentGlynis A. Bryan: member, Audit and Risk
Committee AppointmentLiane J. Pelletier: member, Audit and Risk
Committee RecordCompensation and Benefits: Chair Dianne Neal Blixt; Members Dianne Neal Blixt (Chair); Amy DiGeso; Robert F. Sharpe Jr
Committee AppointmentDianne Neal Blixt: chair, Compensation and Benefits
Committee AppointmentAmy DiGeso: member, Compensation and Benefits
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Sharpe Jr: member, Compensation and Benefits
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Amy DiGeso; Christopher J. Williams; Dianne Neal Blixt; James M. Cracchiolo; Robert F. Sharpe Jr
Committee AppointmentAmy DiGeso: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Williams: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDianne Neal Blixt: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJames M. Cracchiolo: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Sharpe Jr: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Amy DiGeso; Members Amy DiGeso (Chair); Brian T. Shea; Christopher J. Williams; Robert F. Sharpe Jr
Committee AppointmentAmy DiGeso: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBrian T. Shea: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Williams: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert F. Sharpe Jr: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames Cracchiolo, Principal Executive Officer (PEO) / Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingAMP (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: AMPcurrentOct 3, 2005inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAMERIPRISE FINANCIAL INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ameriprise.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.ameriprise.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
24 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 21, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    AMP executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Liane J. Pelletier seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Berman executive of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Davies executive of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2026-03-20.
  • James Cracchiolo executive of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Moore executive of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Sweeney executive of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Truscott executive of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Amy DiGeso seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Armando Pimentel, Jr. seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Brian T. Shea seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Christopher J. Williams seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Dianne Neal Blixt seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Glynis A. Bryan seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • James M. Cracchiolo seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • James M. Cracchiolo chairs board Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Robert F. Sharpe Jr seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Robert F. Sharpe Jr lead independent director of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • W. Edward Walter III seat on Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Audit and Risk · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Executive committee of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Christopher J. Williams member of Audit and Risk · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Executive, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Audit and Risk; Compensation and Benefits · Chair; Executive committee of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Dianne Neal Blixt member of Audit and Risk; Compensation and Benefits · Chair; Executive, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Audit and Risk; Nominating and Governance committee of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Brian T. Shea member of Audit and Risk; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Compensation and Benefits; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive committee of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Amy DiGeso member of Compensation and Benefits; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Compensation and Benefits; Nominating and Governance; Executive committee of Ameriprise Financial, effective 2025-03-21.
  • Robert F. Sharpe Jr member of Compensation and Benefits; Nominating and Governance; Executive, effective 2025-03-21.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d448581c-692e-415f-a8d1-fb0aefacf9a0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ameriprise-financial-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d448581c-692e-415f-a8d1-fb0aefacf9a0
  • Cite this recordAmeriprise Financial
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ameriprise-financial-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Ameriprise FinancialCompany
  • BermanPerson
  • DaviesPerson
  • James CracchioloPerson
  • MoorePerson
  • SweeneyPerson
  • TruscottPerson
  • Walter S. BermanPerson
  • Amy DiGesoPerson
  • Armando Pimentel, Jr.Person
  • Brian T. SheaPerson
  • Christopher J. WilliamsPerson
  • Dianne Neal BlixtPerson
  • Glynis A. BryanPerson
  • James M. CracchioloPerson
  • Liane J. PelletierPerson
  • Robert F. Sharpe JrPerson
  • W. Edward Walter IIIPerson
  • Ameriprise FinancialPerson
  • Wendy B. MahlingPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAmeriprise Financial
  • MonitoringAmeriprise Financial
  • LeadershipAmeriprise Financial
  • BoardAmeriprise Financial
  • CommitteesAmeriprise Financial
  • Control and votingAmeriprise Financial
  • Authority to actAmeriprise Financial
  • FinancialsAmeriprise Financial
  • GovernanceAmeriprise Financial
  • RiskAmeriprise Financial
  • AI oversightAmeriprise Financial
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.