Published mark

Alphatec Holdings, Inc.

NASDAQ: ATEC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4b9bcf17-54ee-4ef8-b816-9a54024f208a
SEC CIK
0001350653
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 19, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 29, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Patrick S. MilesSince Apr 29, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
323 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Ali Shorooghi executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.

EffectiveEffective Apr 29, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, MarketingAli ShorooghiApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, People CultureCraig E. HunsakerApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, SalesDavid P. SponselApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJ. Todd KoningApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Imaging SolutionsJoseph WallandApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of DirectorsPatrick S. MilesApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Operating OfficerScott LishApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
General Counsel Corporate SecretaryTyson MarshallApr 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David DemskiNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
David R. PelizzonIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Jeffrey P. RydinIndependent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Karen K. McGinnisIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Kevin ValentineIndependent2024Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mortimer Berkowitz IIIIndependent2005AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Patrick S. MilesNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Quentin BlackfordIndependent2017AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Ward W. WoodsIndependent2017Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKaren K. McGinnisKaren K. McGinnis, Mortimer Berkowitz III, Quentin BlackfordNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedKaren K. McGinnisNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedQuentin BlackfordNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMortimer Berkowitz IIINot described in the published record
CompensationWard W. WoodsWard W. Woods, Karen K. McGinnis, Quentin BlackfordNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedWard W. WoodsNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMortimer Berkowitz IIIMortimer Berkowitz III, Kevin ValentineNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Karen K. McGinnis; Members Karen K. McGinnis (Chair); Mortimer Berkowitz III; Quentin Blackford
Committee AppointmentKaren K. McGinnis: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMortimer Berkowitz III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentQuentin Blackford: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Ward W. Woods; Members Ward W. Woods (Chair); Karen K. McGinnis; Quentin Blackford
Committee AppointmentWard W. Woods: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKaren K. McGinnis: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentQuentin Blackford: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Mortimer Berkowitz III; Members Mortimer Berkowitz III (Chair); Kevin Valentine
Committee AppointmentMortimer Berkowitz III: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKevin Valentine: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPatrick S. Miles, President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors, from Apr 29, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingATEC (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 19, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 19, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 19, 2026
  • Ali Shorooghi executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Craig E. Hunsaker executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • David P. Sponsel executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • J. Todd Koning executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Joseph Walland executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Patrick S. Miles executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Scott Lish executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Tyson Marshall executive of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Kevin Valentine seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kevin Valentine member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David Demski seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • David R. Pelizzon seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Karen K. McGinnis seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Karen K. McGinnis member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jeffrey P. Rydin seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Patrick S. Miles seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Quentin Blackford seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Ward W. Woods seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Quentin Blackford member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Ward W. Woods member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Mortimer Berkowitz III seat on Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2005-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Alphatec Holdings, Inc., effective 2005-01-01.
  • Mortimer Berkowitz III member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4b9bcf17-54ee-4ef8-b816-9a54024f208a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/alphatec-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4b9bcf17-54ee-4ef8-b816-9a54024f208a
  • Cite this recordAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/alphatec-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Alphatec Holdings, Inc.Company
  • Ali ShorooghiPerson
  • Craig E. HunsakerPerson
  • David P. SponselPerson
  • J. Todd KoningPerson
  • Joseph WallandPerson
  • Patrick S. MilesPerson
  • Scott LishPerson
  • Tyson MarshallPerson
  • David DemskiPerson
  • David R. PelizzonPerson
  • Jeffrey P. RydinPerson
  • Karen K. McGinnisPerson
  • Kevin ValentinePerson
  • Mortimer Berkowitz IIIPerson
  • Patrick S. MilesPerson
  • Quentin BlackfordPerson
  • Ward W. WoodsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • MonitoringAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • LeadershipAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • BoardAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • CommitteesAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • Control and votingAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • Authority to actAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • FinancialsAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • GovernanceAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • RiskAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • AI oversightAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • LegalAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
  • CompensationAlphatec Holdings, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.