Published mark

Alliant Energy

ALLIANT ENERGY CORP

NASDAQ: LNT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e2c501cc-f944-4812-acdb-fa8666577de1
SEC CIK
0000352541
Website
www.alliantenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 31, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Lisa M. BartonSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
554 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Antonio P. Smyth executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President of Power Generation and Gas StrategyAntonio P. SmythFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice PresidentDavid A. de LeonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Accounting Officer and ControllerDylan M. SyseFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerLisa M. BartonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Vice PresidentMayuri N. FarlingerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy OfficerRaja SundararajanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Vice PresidentRebecca C. ValcqFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerRobert J. DurianFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Carol SandersIndependent2005AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Christie RaymondIndependent2024AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Ignacio CortinaIndependent2023CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Joy FaloticoIndependent2021Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Operations; ExecutiveExecutiveOperationsSource reportedE3
Lisa BartonNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Manu AsthanaIndependent2026AuditAudit; OperationsOperationsSource reportedE3
Michael GarciaIndependent2020ExecutiveNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; Operations; ExecutiveOperationsSource reportedE3
Patrick AllenIndependent2011ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Roger NewportIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; OperationsOperationsSource reportedE3
Stephanie CoxIndependent2023Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Operations; ExecutiveExecutiveOperationsSource reportedE3
Thomas O'TooleIndependent2015AuditSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJoy FaloticoJoy Falotico, Carol Sanders, Christie Raymond, Manu Asthana, Thomas O'TooleNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Operations; ExecutiveNot publishedJoy Faloticooperational
Audit; CompensationNot publishedChristie RaymondNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedCarol SandersNot described in the published record
Audit; OperationsNot publishedManu Asthanaoperational
CompensationStephanie CoxStephanie Cox, Christie Raymond, Ignacio Cortina, Roger NewportNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Operations; ExecutiveNot publishedStephanie Coxoperational
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedIgnacio CortinaNot described in the published record
Compensation; OperationsNot publishedRoger Newportoperational
ExecutiveNot publishedCarol Sanders, Joy Falotico, Michael Garcia, Patrick Allen, Stephanie CoxNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceCarol SandersCarol Sanders, Ignacio Cortina, Michael GarciaNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; Operations; ExecutiveNot publishedMichael Garciaoperational
OperationsNot publishedJoy Falotico, Manu Asthana, Michael Garcia, Roger Newport, Stephanie Coxoperational
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Joy Falotico; Members Joy Falotico (Chair); Carol Sanders; Christie Raymond; Manu Asthana; Thomas O'Toole
Committee AppointmentJoy Falotico: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCarol Sanders: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristie Raymond: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentManu Asthana: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas O'Toole: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Stephanie Cox; Members Stephanie Cox (Chair); Christie Raymond; Ignacio Cortina; Roger Newport
Committee AppointmentStephanie Cox: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentChristie Raymond: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentIgnacio Cortina: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRoger Newport: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Carol Sanders; Joy Falotico; Michael Garcia; Patrick Allen; Stephanie Cox
Committee AppointmentCarol Sanders: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJoy Falotico: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMichael Garcia: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPatrick Allen: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentStephanie Cox: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Carol Sanders; Members Carol Sanders (Chair); Ignacio Cortina; Michael Garcia
Committee AppointmentCarol Sanders: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentIgnacio Cortina: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael Garcia: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordOperations: Chair not stated; Members Joy Falotico; Manu Asthana; Michael Garcia; Roger Newport; Stephanie Cox
Committee AppointmentJoy Falotico: member, Operations
Committee AppointmentManu Asthana: member, Operations
Committee AppointmentMichael Garcia: member, Operations
Committee AppointmentRoger Newport: member, Operations
Committee AppointmentStephanie Cox: member, Operations

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerLisa M. Barton, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingLNT (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: LNTcurrentJul 1, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameALLIANT ENERGY CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.alliantenergy.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.alliantenergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ALLIANT ENERGY CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Antonio P. Smyth executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.
  • David A. de Leon executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Dylan M. Syse executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Lisa M. Barton executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Mayuri N. Farlinger executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Raja Sundararajan executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Rebecca C. Valcq executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Robert J. Durian executive of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Manu Asthana seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Audit; Operations committee of Alliant Energy, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Manu Asthana member of Audit; Operations, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Christie Raymond seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lisa Barton seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Alliant Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Christie Raymond member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ignacio Cortina seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Stephanie Cox seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Operations; Executive committee of Alliant Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Stephanie Cox member of Compensation · Chair; Operations; Executive, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Alliant Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ignacio Cortina member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Joy Falotico seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Operations; Executive committee of Alliant Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joy Falotico member of Audit · Chair; Operations; Executive, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael Garcia seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Operations; Executive committee of Alliant Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Michael Garcia member of Nominating and Governance; Operations; Executive, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Roger Newport seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Operations committee of Alliant Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Roger Newport member of Compensation; Operations, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Thomas O'Toole seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Patrick Allen seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Carol Sanders seat on Alliant Energy, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive committee of Alliant Energy, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Carol Sanders member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Executive, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e2c501cc-f944-4812-acdb-fa8666577de1, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/alliant-energy-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e2c501cc-f944-4812-acdb-fa8666577de1
  • Cite this recordAlliant Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/alliant-energy-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Alliant EnergyCompany
  • Antonio P. SmythPerson
  • David A. de LeonPerson
  • Dylan M. SysePerson
  • Lisa M. BartonPerson
  • Mayuri N. FarlingerPerson
  • Raja SundararajanPerson
  • Rebecca C. ValcqPerson
  • Robert J. DurianPerson
  • Carol SandersPerson
  • Christie RaymondPerson
  • Ignacio CortinaPerson
  • Joy FaloticoPerson
  • Lisa BartonPerson
  • Manu AsthanaPerson
  • Michael GarciaPerson
  • Patrick AllenPerson
  • Roger NewportPerson
  • Stephanie CoxPerson
  • Thomas O'ToolePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAlliant Energy
  • MonitoringAlliant Energy
  • LeadershipAlliant Energy
  • BoardAlliant Energy
  • CommitteesAlliant Energy
  • Control and votingAlliant Energy
  • Authority to actAlliant Energy
  • FinancialsAlliant Energy
  • GovernanceAlliant Energy
  • RiskAlliant Energy
  • AI oversightAlliant Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.