Published mark

Align Technology

ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC

NASDAQ: ALGN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f94d1ca0-28ee-4c22-a00a-921b6b56571e
SEC CIK
0001097149
Website
www.aligntech.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 7, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Joseph M. HoganSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
1 / 11 directors published
Published claims
434 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

John F. Morici executive of Align Technology, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President, Global FinanceJohn F. MoriciFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive OfficerJoseph M. HoganFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal and Regulatory OfficerJulie ColettiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Global Human ResourcesStuart HockridgeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Britt VitaloneIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Andrea L. SaiaIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital; TechnologyCompensation and Human CapitalTechnologySource reportedE3
Anne M. MyongIndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
C. Raymond Larkin, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE8
George J. MorrowIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Joe HoganNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Joseph HoganNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Joseph LacobIndependentNot publishedNominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · Chair; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Kevin J. DallasIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Kevin T. ConroyIndependentNot publishedCompensation and Human Capital, chairCompensation and Human Capital · ChairSource reportedE3
Mojdeh PoulIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE3
Susan E. SiegelIndependentNot publishedNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditAnne M. MyongAnne M. Myong, Andrea L. Saia, Britt Vitalone, Kevin J. Dallas, Mojdeh PoulNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation and Human CapitalNot publishedAnne M. Myonghuman_capital, financial
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; TechnologyNot publishedAndrea L. Saiahuman_capital, financial
Audit; TechnologyNot publishedKevin J. DallasNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalKevin T. ConroyKevin T. Conroy, Andrea L. Saia, Anne M. Myonghuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital · ChairNot publishedKevin T. Conroyhuman_capital, financial
Nominating and GovernanceJoseph LacobJoseph Lacob, C. Raymond Larkin, Jr., Susan E. SiegelNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · Chair; TechnologyNot publishedJoseph LacobNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; TechnologyNot publishedSusan E. SiegelNot described in the published record
TechnologyNot publishedAndrea L. Saia, Joseph Lacob, Kevin J. Dallas, Susan E. SiegelNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Anne M. Myong; Members Anne M. Myong (Chair); Andrea L. Saia; Britt Vitalone; Kevin J. Dallas; Mojdeh Poul
Committee AppointmentAnne M. Myong: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAndrea L. Saia: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentBritt Vitalone: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKevin J. Dallas: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMojdeh Poul: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Kevin T. Conroy; Members Kevin T. Conroy (Chair); Andrea L. Saia; Anne M. Myong
Committee AppointmentKevin T. Conroy: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentAndrea L. Saia: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentAnne M. Myong: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJoseph Lacob: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentC. Raymond Larkin, Jr.: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentSusan E. Siegel: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair not stated; Members Andrea L. Saia; Joseph Lacob; Kevin J. Dallas; Susan E. Siegel
Committee AppointmentAndrea L. Saia: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJoseph Lacob: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentKevin J. Dallas: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentSusan E. Siegel: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJoseph M. Hogan, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingALGN (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: ALGNcurrentJun 19, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.aligntech.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.aligntech.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-27). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • John F. Morici executive of Align Technology, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Joseph M. Hogan executive of Align Technology, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Julie Coletti executive of Align Technology, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Stuart Hockridge executive of Align Technology, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Britt Vitalone seat on Align Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f94d1ca0-28ee-4c22-a00a-921b6b56571e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/align-technology-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f94d1ca0-28ee-4c22-a00a-921b6b56571e
  • Cite this recordAlign Technology
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/align-technology-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Align TechnologyCompany
  • John F. MoriciPerson
  • Joseph M. HoganPerson
  • Julie ColettiPerson
  • Stuart HockridgePerson
  • Britt VitalonePerson
  • Andrea L. SaiaPerson
  • Anne M. MyongPerson
  • C. Raymond Larkin, Jr.Person
  • George J. MorrowPerson
  • Joe HoganPerson
  • Joseph HoganPerson
  • Joseph LacobPerson
  • Kevin J. DallasPerson
  • Kevin T. ConroyPerson
  • Mojdeh PoulPerson
  • Susan E. SiegelPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAlign Technology
  • MonitoringAlign Technology
  • LeadershipAlign Technology
  • BoardAlign Technology
  • CommitteesAlign Technology
  • Control and votingAlign Technology
  • Authority to actAlign Technology
  • FinancialsAlign Technology
  • GovernanceAlign Technology
  • RiskAlign Technology
  • AI oversightAlign Technology
  • LegalAlign Technology
  • CompensationAlign Technology
  • Other published claimsAlign Technology
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.