Published mark

Alexandria Real Estate Equities

ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.

NYSE: ARE. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8127ea09-6bae-41d4-a16a-cdc07857bf0a
SEC CIK
0001035443
Website
www.are.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Peter M. MogliaSince Apr 1, 2026
Chair
Joel S. Marcus
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
515 distinct sources
Evidence records
260 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 26 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Andres R. Gavinet executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.

EffectiveEffective Apr 1, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Accounting OfficerAndres R. GavinetApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President Regional Market Director Research TriangleBlake L. StevensApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President Co-Regional Market Director San DiegoBret E. GossettApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President Real Estate Legal AffairsGary D. DeanApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President Chief Technology OfficerGregory C. ThomasApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President Capital Markets and Co-Lead Life ScienceHallie E. KuhnApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
Co-President and Regional Market Director Greater BostonHunter L. KassApr 2026currentSource reportedE11
General Counsel and SecretaryJackie B. ClemApr 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President Regional Market Director San FranciscoJane NelsonApr 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President Co-Lead Life ScienceJenna R. FogerApr 2026currentSource reportedE14
Co-President and Co-Regional Market Director SeattleJohn Hart ColeApr 2026currentSource reportedE15
Co-Chief Operating Officer and Chief Strategic Transactions OfficerJoseph HakmanApr 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President Regional Market Director New YorkJoshua J. MitchellApr 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President Business OperationsKristina A. Fukuzaki-CarlsonApr 2026currentSource reportedE18
Co-Chief Operating Officer and Regional Market Director MarylandLawrence J. DiamondApr 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President Talent ManagementMadeleine T. AlsbrookApr 2026currentSource reportedE20
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerMarc E. BindaApr 2026currentSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President Co-Regional Market Director San DiegoMichael E. BossApr 2026currentSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President AccountingOrraparn C. LeeApr 2026currentSource reportedE23
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment OfficerPeter M. MogliaApr 2026currentSource reportedE24
Co-President and Regional Market Director San DiegoDaniel J. RyanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Claire AldridgeIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
James P. CainIndependent2015CompensationNominating & Governance, chairNominating & Governance · Chair; CompensationSource reportedE3
Joel S. MarcusNot independentChair1994None publishedSource reportedE3
Maria C. FreireIndependent2012Nominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Michael A. WoronoffIndependent2017AuditAudit; Nominating & GovernanceNominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Richard H. KleinIndependent2003Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Sheila K. McGrathIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE3
Steven R. HashIndependent2013AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard H. KleinRichard H. Klein, Michael A. Woronoff, Sheila K. McGrath, Steven R. HashNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedRichard H. KleinNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedSteven R. HashNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating & GovernanceNot publishedMichael A. WoronoffNot described in the published record
CompensationSteven R. HashSteven R. Hash, James P. Cain, Richard H. KleinNot described in the published record
Nominating & GovernanceJames P. CainJames P. Cain, Maria C. Freire, Michael A. WoronoffNot described in the published record
Nominating & Governance · Chair; CompensationNot publishedJames P. CainNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard H. Klein; Members Richard H. Klein (Chair); Michael A. Woronoff; Sheila K. McGrath; Steven R. Hash
Committee AppointmentRichard H. Klein: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Woronoff: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSheila K. McGrath: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteven R. Hash: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Steven R. Hash; Members Steven R. Hash (Chair); James P. Cain; Richard H. Klein
Committee AppointmentSteven R. Hash: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJames P. Cain: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRichard H. Klein: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating & Governance: Chair James P. Cain; Members James P. Cain (Chair); Maria C. Freire; Michael A. Woronoff
Committee AppointmentJames P. Cain: chair, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentMaria C. Freire: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Woronoff: member, Nominating & Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPeter M. Moglia, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer, from Apr 1, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingARE (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: AREcurrentMar 20, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.are.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.are.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
26 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    ARE executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Andres R. Gavinet executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Blake L. Stevens executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Bret E. Gossett executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Gary D. Dean executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Gregory C. Thomas executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Hallie E. Kuhn executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Hunter L. Kass executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Jackie B. Clem executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Jane Nelson executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Jenna R. Foger executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • John Hart Cole executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Joseph Hakman executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Joshua J. Mitchell executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Kristina A. Fukuzaki-Carlson executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Lawrence J. Diamond executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Madeleine T. Alsbrook executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Marc E. Binda executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Michael E. Boss executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Orraparn C. Lee executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Peter M. Moglia executive of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2026-04-01.
  • Claire Aldridge seat on Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Sheila K. McGrath seat on Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael A. Woronoff seat on Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating & Governance committee of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Michael A. Woronoff member of Audit; Nominating & Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • James P. Cain seat on Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Nominating & Governance · Chair; Compensation committee of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2015-01-01.
  • James P. Cain member of Nominating & Governance · Chair; Compensation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Steven R. Hash seat on Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Steven R. Hash member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Maria C. Freire seat on Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Maria C. Freire member of Nominating & Governance, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Richard H. Klein seat on Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Richard H. Klein member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Joel S. Marcus seat on Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 1994-01-01.
  • Joel S. Marcus chairs board Alexandria Real Estate Equities, effective 1994-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8127ea09-6bae-41d4-a16a-cdc07857bf0a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/alexandria-real-estate-equities-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8127ea09-6bae-41d4-a16a-cdc07857bf0a
  • Cite this recordAlexandria Real Estate Equities
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/alexandria-real-estate-equities-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Alexandria Real Estate EquitiesCompany
  • Andres R. GavinetPerson
  • Blake L. StevensPerson
  • Bret E. GossettPerson
  • Gary D. DeanPerson
  • Gregory C. ThomasPerson
  • Hallie E. KuhnPerson
  • Hunter L. KassPerson
  • Jackie B. ClemPerson
  • Jane NelsonPerson
  • Jenna R. FogerPerson
  • John Hart ColePerson
  • Joseph HakmanPerson
  • Joshua J. MitchellPerson
  • Kristina A. Fukuzaki-CarlsonPerson
  • Lawrence J. DiamondPerson
  • Madeleine T. AlsbrookPerson
  • Marc E. BindaPerson
  • Michael E. BossPerson
  • Orraparn C. LeePerson
  • Peter M. MogliaPerson
  • Daniel J. RyanPerson
  • Claire AldridgePerson
  • James P. CainPerson
  • Joel S. MarcusPerson
  • Maria C. FreirePerson
  • Michael A. WoronoffPerson
  • Richard H. KleinPerson
  • Sheila K. McGrathPerson
  • Steven R. HashPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAlexandria Real Estate Equities
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.