Published mark

Alcoa Corp

NYSE: AA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c38aec56-4473-4a12-afd0-171281a1f452
SEC CIK
0001675149
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 19, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
William F. OplingerSince Feb 26, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
373 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Andrew Hastings executive of Alcoa Corp, effective 2026-02-26.

EffectiveEffective Feb 26, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and General CounselAndrew HastingsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Operations OfficerMatthew T. ReedFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMolly S. BeermanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial OfficerRenato BacchiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerTammi A. JonesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
President and Chief Executive OfficerWilliam F. OplingerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alistair FieldIndependent2024CompensationSource reportedE2
Craig RobertsIndependent2016Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Jackson (Jackie) P. RobertsIndependent2022Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
James A. HughesIndependent2016Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
John A. BevanIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2
Mary Anne CitrinoIndependent2016AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Pasquale (Pat) FioreIndependent2020AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Roberto O. MarquesIndependent2023AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Thomas J. GormanIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
William F. OplingerNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Brian R. GalovichIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJames A. HughesJames A. Hughes, John A. Bevan, Mary Anne Citrino, Pasquale (Pat) Fiore, Roberto O. MarquesNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJames A. HughesNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedPasquale (Pat) Fiore, Roberto O. MarquesNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMary Anne CitrinoNot described in the published record
CompensationCraig RobertsCraig Roberts, Alistair Field, Pasquale (Pat) Fiore, Roberto O. MarquesNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedCraig RobertsNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMary Anne CitrinoMary Anne Citrino, Jackson (Jackie) P. Roberts, James A. HughesNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair James A. Hughes; Members James A. Hughes (Chair); John A. Bevan; Mary Anne Citrino; Pasquale (Pat) Fiore; Roberto O. Marques
Committee AppointmentJames A. Hughes: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn A. Bevan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMary Anne Citrino: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPasquale (Pat) Fiore: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRoberto O. Marques: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Craig Roberts; Members Craig Roberts (Chair); Alistair Field; Pasquale (Pat) Fiore; Roberto O. Marques
Committee AppointmentCraig Roberts: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAlistair Field: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPasquale (Pat) Fiore: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRoberto O. Marques: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Mary Anne Citrino; Members Mary Anne Citrino (Chair); Jackson (Jackie) P. Roberts; James A. Hughes
Committee AppointmentMary Anne Citrino: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJackson (Jackie) P. Roberts: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJames A. Hughes: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerWilliam F. Oplinger, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 26, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAA (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAlcoa Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactMaterials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Andrew Hastings executive of Alcoa Corp, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Matthew T. Reed executive of Alcoa Corp, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Molly S. Beerman executive of Alcoa Corp, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Renato Bacchi executive of Alcoa Corp, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Tammi A. Jones executive of Alcoa Corp, effective 2026-02-26.
  • William F. Oplinger executive of Alcoa Corp, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Alistair Field seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John A. Bevan seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John A. Bevan member of Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Alistair Field member of Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Roberto O. Marques seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • William F. Oplinger seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Roberto O. Marques member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jackson (Jackie) P. Roberts seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jackson (Jackie) P. Roberts member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Thomas J. Gorman seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Pasquale (Pat) Fiore seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Alcoa Corp, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Pasquale (Pat) Fiore member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Craig Roberts seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • James A. Hughes seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Mary Anne Citrino seat on Alcoa Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Alcoa Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • James A. Hughes member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Alcoa Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Mary Anne Citrino member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Alcoa Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Craig Roberts member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c38aec56-4473-4a12-afd0-171281a1f452, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/alcoa-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c38aec56-4473-4a12-afd0-171281a1f452
  • Cite this recordAlcoa Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/alcoa-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Alcoa CorpCompany
  • Andrew HastingsPerson
  • Matthew T. ReedPerson
  • Molly S. BeermanPerson
  • Renato BacchiPerson
  • Tammi A. JonesPerson
  • William F. OplingerPerson
  • Alistair FieldPerson
  • Craig RobertsPerson
  • Jackson (Jackie) P. RobertsPerson
  • James A. HughesPerson
  • John A. BevanPerson
  • Mary Anne CitrinoPerson
  • Pasquale (Pat) FiorePerson
  • Roberto O. MarquesPerson
  • Thomas J. GormanPerson
  • Brian R. GalovichPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAlcoa Corp
  • MonitoringAlcoa Corp
  • LeadershipAlcoa Corp
  • BoardAlcoa Corp
  • CommitteesAlcoa Corp
  • Control and votingAlcoa Corp
  • Authority to actAlcoa Corp
  • FinancialsAlcoa Corp
  • GovernanceAlcoa Corp
  • RiskAlcoa Corp
  • AI oversightAlcoa Corp
  • LegalAlcoa Corp
  • CompensationAlcoa Corp
  • Other published claimsAlcoa Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.