Published mark

ADT Inc.

NYSE: ADT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8e9dfe3c-f131-4c3e-8db3-0802d540fe0e
SEC CIK
0001703056
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James D. DeVriesSince Apr 14, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
413 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

David Scott executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.

EffectiveEffective Apr 14, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief People and Administration OfficerDavid ScottApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryDavid W. SmailApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating and Customer OfficerFawad AhmadApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive OfficerJames D. DeVriesApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
President, Corporate Development and Transformation, and Chief Financial OfficerJeffrey A. LikosarApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing and Communications OfficerKenneth B. MillerApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Business OfficerOmar KhanApr 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and Chief Growth OfficerTodd DernbergerApr 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing OfficerDeLu JacksonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerDonald M. YoungNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 8 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Benjamin HonigNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Daniel HoustonIndependent2024Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Danielle TiedtIndependent2024Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
James D. DeVriesNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Matthew E. WinterIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Nicole BonsignoreNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Paul J. SmithIndependent2022CompensationSource reportedE2
Reed B. RaymanNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Sigal ZarmiIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Suzanne YoonIndependent2024AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Thomas GartlandIndependent2025AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensationNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Tracey R. GriffinIndependent2018CompensationSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMatthew E. WinterMatthew E. Winter, Sigal Zarmi, Suzanne Yoon, Thomas GartlandNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedMatthew E. WinterNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedThomas GartlandNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedSuzanne YoonNot described in the published record
CompensationDaniel HoustonDaniel Houston, Paul J. Smith, Thomas Gartland, Tracey R. GriffinNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDaniel HoustonNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceThomas GartlandSuzanne Yoon, Thomas Gartland, Daniel Houston, Danielle TiedtNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Matthew E. Winter; Members Matthew E. Winter (Chair); Sigal Zarmi; Suzanne Yoon; Thomas Gartland
Committee AppointmentMatthew E. Winter: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentSigal Zarmi: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSuzanne Yoon: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas Gartland: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Daniel Houston; Members Daniel Houston (Chair); Paul J. Smith; Thomas Gartland; Tracey R. Griffin
Committee AppointmentDaniel Houston: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Smith: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas Gartland: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTracey R. Griffin: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Suzanne Yoon; Thomas Gartland; Members Suzanne Yoon (Chair); Thomas Gartland (Chair); Daniel Houston; Danielle Tiedt
Committee AppointmentSuzanne Yoon: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentThomas Gartland: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDaniel Houston: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDanielle Tiedt: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames D. DeVries, Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 14, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingADT (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameADT Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    ADT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    ADT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • David Scott executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.
  • David W. Smail executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.
  • Fawad Ahmad executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.
  • James D. DeVries executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.
  • Jeffrey A. Likosar executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.
  • Kenneth B. Miller executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.
  • Omar Khan executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.
  • Todd Dernberger executive of ADT Inc., effective 2026-04-14.
  • Thomas Gartland seat on ADT Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of ADT Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Thomas Gartland member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Daniel Houston seat on ADT Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Danielle Tiedt seat on ADT Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Suzanne Yoon seat on ADT Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of ADT Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Suzanne Yoon member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of ADT Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Daniel Houston member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nicole Bonsignore seat on ADT Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Benjamin Honig seat on ADT Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Paul J. Smith seat on ADT Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Paul J. Smith member of Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Sigal Zarmi seat on ADT Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sigal Zarmi member of Audit, effective 2021-01-01.
  • James D. DeVries seat on ADT Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Matthew E. Winter seat on ADT Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Tracey R. Griffin seat on ADT Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of ADT Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Matthew E. Winter member of Audit · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Reed B. Rayman seat on ADT Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8e9dfe3c-f131-4c3e-8db3-0802d540fe0e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/adt-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8e9dfe3c-f131-4c3e-8db3-0802d540fe0e
  • Cite this recordADT Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/adt-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ADT Inc.Company
  • David ScottPerson
  • David W. SmailPerson
  • Fawad AhmadPerson
  • James D. DeVriesPerson
  • Jeffrey A. LikosarPerson
  • Kenneth B. MillerPerson
  • Omar KhanPerson
  • Todd DernbergerPerson
  • DeLu JacksonPerson
  • Donald M. YoungPerson
  • Benjamin HonigPerson
  • Daniel HoustonPerson
  • Danielle TiedtPerson
  • James D. DeVriesPerson
  • Matthew E. WinterPerson
  • Nicole BonsignorePerson
  • Paul J. SmithPerson
  • Reed B. RaymanPerson
  • Sigal ZarmiPerson
  • Suzanne YoonPerson
  • Thomas GartlandPerson
  • Tracey R. GriffinPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewADT Inc.
  • MonitoringADT Inc.
  • LeadershipADT Inc.
  • BoardADT Inc.
  • CommitteesADT Inc.
  • Control and votingADT Inc.
  • Authority to actADT Inc.
  • FinancialsADT Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.