Published mark

Adeia Inc.

NASDAQ: ADEA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:17ca2ac3-12b5-40ae-90ad-b16a8d24637d
SEC CIK
0001803696
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Paul E. DavisSince Mar 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
293 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Kenneth Y. Tanji executive of Adeia Inc., effective 2026-03-25.

EffectiveEffective Mar 25, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryKenneth Y. TanjiMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerKenyatto JonesMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Revenue OfficerMark KokesMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorPaul E. DavisMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Financial OfficerKeith A. JonesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryKevin TanjiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Adam RymerIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Daniel MoloneyIndependent2020CompensationSource reportedE2
Paul E. DavisNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Phyllis Turner-BrimIndependent2023CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Sandeep VijIndependent2025AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Tonia OConnorIndependent2021Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
V. Sue MolinaIndependent2022Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Adam RymerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditV. Sue MolinaV. Sue Molina, Adam Rymer, Sandeep VijNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedV. Sue MolinaNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedSandeep VijNot described in the published record
CompensationTonia OConnorTonia OConnor, Daniel Moloney, Phyllis Turner-BrimNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedTonia OConnorNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedPhyllis Turner-BrimNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernancePhyllis Turner-BrimPhyllis Turner-Brim, Sandeep Vij, Tonia OConnorNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentV. Sue Molina: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAdam Rymer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSandeep Vij: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Tonia OConnor; Members Tonia OConnor (Chair); Daniel Moloney; Phyllis Turner-Brim
Committee AppointmentTonia OConnor: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDaniel Moloney: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPhyllis Turner-Brim: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Phyllis Turner-Brim; Members Phyllis Turner-Brim (Chair); Sandeep Vij; Tonia OConnor
Committee AppointmentPhyllis Turner-Brim: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentSandeep Vij: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentTonia OConnor: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPaul E. Davis, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Mar 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingADEA (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAdeia Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    ADEA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    ADEA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • Kenneth Y. Tanji executive of Adeia Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Kenyatto Jones executive of Adeia Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Mark Kokes executive of Adeia Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Paul E. Davis executive of Adeia Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Sandeep Vij seat on Adeia Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Adeia Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Sandeep Vij member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Adam Rymer seat on Adeia Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Phyllis Turner-Brim seat on Adeia Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Adeia Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Phyllis Turner-Brim member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Paul E. Davis seat on Adeia Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • V. Sue Molina seat on Adeia Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Adeia Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • V. Sue Molina member of Audit · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Tonia OConnor seat on Adeia Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Adeia Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Tonia OConnor member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Daniel Moloney seat on Adeia Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Daniel Moloney member of Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:17ca2ac3-12b5-40ae-90ad-b16a8d24637d, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/adeia-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:17ca2ac3-12b5-40ae-90ad-b16a8d24637d
  • Cite this recordAdeia Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/adeia-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Adeia Inc.Company
  • Kenneth Y. TanjiPerson
  • Kenyatto JonesPerson
  • Mark KokesPerson
  • Paul E. DavisPerson
  • Keith A. JonesPerson
  • Kevin TanjiPerson
  • Adam RymerPerson
  • Daniel MoloneyPerson
  • Paul E. DavisPerson
  • Phyllis Turner-BrimPerson
  • Sandeep VijPerson
  • Tonia OConnorPerson
  • V. Sue MolinaPerson
  • Adam RymerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAdeia Inc.
  • MonitoringAdeia Inc.
  • LeadershipAdeia Inc.
  • BoardAdeia Inc.
  • CommitteesAdeia Inc.
  • Control and votingAdeia Inc.
  • Authority to actAdeia Inc.
  • FinancialsAdeia Inc.
  • GovernanceAdeia Inc.
  • RiskAdeia Inc.
  • AI oversightAdeia Inc.
  • LegalAdeia Inc.
  • CompensationAdeia Inc.
  • Other published claimsAdeia Inc.
  • Coverage gapsAdeia Inc.
  • Linked peopleAdeia Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.