
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
AbbVie Inc.
AbbVie Inc. is a global biopharmaceutical company dedicated to the discovery, development, manufacturing, and commercialization of advanced medicines.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/abbvie-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: ABBV
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T13:44:09.297454+00:00
Overview
AbbVie Inc. is a global biopharmaceutical company dedicated to the discovery, development, manufacturing, and commercialization of advanced medicines.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
12 public recordsExecutive Vice President, Chief Operations Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Operations Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Senior Vice President, Controller
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Business and Strategy Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Business and Strategy Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Research Development and Chief Scientific Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Research Development and Chief Scientific Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ABBV 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceMar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2016
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2013
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2013
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2023
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2017

Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2018

Lead Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceMar 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2023
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2020
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- AbbVie director board sourceJan 1, 2013
Committees
4 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Frederick H. Waddell
- Members
- Frederick H. Waddell (Chair); Edward J. Rapp; Marcia K. Meyer; Roxanne S. Austin; Thomas J. Falk
Compensation
- Chair
- Brandon L. Hart
- Members
- Brandon L. Hart (Chair); Frederick H. Waddell; Roxanne S. Austin; Thomas C. Freyman
Nominations & Governance
- Chair
- Thomas C. Freyman
- Members
- Thomas C. Freyman (Chair); Brandon L. Hart; Edward J. Rapp; Jennifer L. Davis; Rebecca B. Roberts; Roxanne S. Austin
Public Policy & Sustainability
- Chair
- Marcia K. Meyer
- Members
- Marcia K. Meyer (Chair); Rebecca B. Roberts; Roxanne S. Austin; Susan E. Quaggin
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T13:44:09.297454+00:00
AbbVie Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:18:05Z










