Published mark

AbbVie

AbbVie Inc.

NYSE: ABBV. AbbVie Inc. is a global biopharmaceutical company dedicated to the discovery, development, manufacturing, and commercialization of advanced medicines.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:90c6a136-4c2d-4811-8406-243e5de58c6a
SEC CIK
0001551152
Website
www.abbvie.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Robert A. MichaelSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
Robert A. MichaelLead independent: Roxanne S. Austin
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
575 distinct sources
Evidence records
280 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 28 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Azita Saleki-Gerhardt executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E15

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Operations OfficerAzita Saleki-GerhardtFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President, ControllerDavid R. PurdueFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerDemetris D. CrumFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President, Chief Business and Strategy OfficerNicholas J. DonoghoeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryPerry C. SiatisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE22
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerRobert A. MichaelFeb 2026currentSource reportedE23
Executive Vice President, Research Development and Chief Scientific OfficerRoopal ThakkarFeb 2026currentSource reportedE24
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerScott T. ReentsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE26
Executive Vice President, Chief Operations OfficerAzita Saleki-Gerhardt, Ph.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial OfficerJeffrey R. StewartNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President, Chief Business and Strategy OfficerNicholas J. Donoghoe, M.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President, Research Development and Chief Scientific OfficerRoopal Thakkar, M.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE25

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brandon L. HartIndependence not published2016Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominations & GovernanceNominations & GovernanceSource reportedE4
Edward J. RappIndependence not published2013AuditAudit; Nominations & GovernanceNominations & GovernanceSource reportedE5
Frederick H. WaddellIndependence not published2013Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE6
Jennifer L. DavisIndependence not published2023Nominations & GovernanceSource reportedE7
Marcia K. MeyerIndependence not published2017AuditAudit; Public Policy & Sustainability · ChairPublic Policy & Sustainability, chairSource reportedE8
Rebecca B. RobertsIndependence not published2018Nominations & GovernanceNominations & Governance; Public Policy & SustainabilityPublic Policy & SustainabilitySource reportedE9
Robert A. MichaelIndependence not publishedChair2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Roxanne S. AustinIndependence not publishedLead Independent2013AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominations & Governance; Public Policy & SustainabilityCompensationNominations & GovernancePublic Policy & SustainabilitySource reportedE10
Susan E. QuagginIndependence not published2023Public Policy & SustainabilitySource reportedE11
Thomas C. FreymanIndependence not published2020CompensationCompensation; Nominations & Governance · ChairNominations & Governance, chairSource reportedE12
Thomas J. FalkIndependence not published2025AuditSource reportedE13
William H.L. BurnsideIndependence not published2013None publishedSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditFrederick H. WaddellFrederick H. Waddell, Edward J. Rapp, Marcia K. Meyer, Roxanne S. Austin, Thomas J. FalkNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedFrederick H. WaddellNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominations & Governance; Public Policy & SustainabilityNot publishedRoxanne S. AustinNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominations & GovernanceNot publishedEdward J. RappNot described in the published record
Audit; Public Policy & Sustainability · ChairNot publishedMarcia K. MeyerNot described in the published record
CompensationBrandon L. HartBrandon L. Hart, Frederick H. Waddell, Roxanne S. Austin, Thomas C. FreymanNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominations & GovernanceNot publishedBrandon L. HartNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominations & Governance · ChairNot publishedThomas C. FreymanNot described in the published record
Nominations & GovernanceThomas C. FreymanThomas C. Freyman, Brandon L. Hart, Edward J. Rapp, Jennifer L. Davis, Rebecca B. Roberts, Roxanne S. AustinNot described in the published record
Nominations & Governance; Public Policy & SustainabilityNot publishedRebecca B. RobertsNot described in the published record
Public Policy & SustainabilityMarcia K. MeyerMarcia K. Meyer, Rebecca B. Roberts, Roxanne S. Austin, Susan E. QuagginNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Frederick H. Waddell; Members Frederick H. Waddell (Chair); Edward J. Rapp; Marcia K. Meyer; Roxanne S. Austin; Thomas J. Falk
Committee AppointmentFrederick H. Waddell: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Rapp: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMarcia K. Meyer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRoxanne S. Austin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas J. Falk: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Brandon L. Hart; Members Brandon L. Hart (Chair); Frederick H. Waddell; Roxanne S. Austin; Thomas C. Freyman
Committee AppointmentBrandon L. Hart: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentFrederick H. Waddell: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRoxanne S. Austin: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas C. Freyman: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominations & Governance: Chair Thomas C. Freyman; Members Thomas C. Freyman (Chair); Brandon L. Hart; Edward J. Rapp; Jennifer L. Davis; Rebecca B. Roberts; Roxanne S. Austin
Committee AppointmentThomas C. Freyman: chair, Nominations & Governance
Committee AppointmentBrandon L. Hart: member, Nominations & Governance
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Rapp: member, Nominations & Governance
Committee AppointmentJennifer L. Davis: member, Nominations & Governance
Committee AppointmentRebecca B. Roberts: member, Nominations & Governance
Committee AppointmentRoxanne S. Austin: member, Nominations & Governance
Committee RecordPublic Policy & Sustainability: Chair Marcia K. Meyer; Members Marcia K. Meyer (Chair); Rebecca B. Roberts; Roxanne S. Austin; Susan E. Quaggin
Committee AppointmentMarcia K. Meyer: chair, Public Policy & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentRebecca B. Roberts: member, Public Policy & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentRoxanne S. Austin: member, Public Policy & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentSusan E. Quaggin: member, Public Policy & Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRobert A. Michael, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingABBV (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ABBVcurrentDec 31, 2012inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAbbVie Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.abbvie.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactDrug Manufacturers
Published Facthttps://www.abbvie.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
28 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    AbbVie Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    ABBV executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    ABBV executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    ABBV executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    ABBV executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Azita Saleki-Gerhardt executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.
  • David R. Purdue executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Demetris D. Crum executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Nicholas J. Donoghoe executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Perry C. Siatis executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Robert A. Michael executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Roopal Thakkar executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Scott T. Reents executive of AbbVie, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Thomas J. Falk seat on AbbVie, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Robert A. Michael seat on AbbVie, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Robert A. Michael chairs board AbbVie, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jennifer L. Davis seat on AbbVie, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Susan E. Quaggin seat on AbbVie, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Thomas C. Freyman seat on AbbVie, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominations & Governance · Chair committee of AbbVie, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Thomas C. Freyman member of Compensation; Nominations & Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Rebecca B. Roberts seat on AbbVie, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nominations & Governance; Public Policy & Sustainability committee of AbbVie, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Rebecca B. Roberts member of Nominations & Governance; Public Policy & Sustainability, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Marcia K. Meyer seat on AbbVie, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Public Policy & Sustainability · Chair committee of AbbVie, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Marcia K. Meyer member of Audit; Public Policy & Sustainability · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Brandon L. Hart seat on AbbVie, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominations & Governance committee of AbbVie, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Brandon L. Hart member of Compensation · Chair; Nominations & Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Edward J. Rapp seat on AbbVie, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Frederick H. Waddell seat on AbbVie, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Roxanne S. Austin seat on AbbVie, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Roxanne S. Austin lead independent director of AbbVie, effective 2013-01-01.
  • William H.L. Burnside seat on AbbVie, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of AbbVie, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Frederick H. Waddell member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominations & Governance; Public Policy & Sustainability committee of AbbVie, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Roxanne S. Austin member of Audit; Compensation; Nominations & Governance; Public Policy & Sustainability, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominations & Governance committee of AbbVie, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Edward J. Rapp member of Audit; Nominations & Governance, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:90c6a136-4c2d-4811-8406-243e5de58c6a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/abbvie-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:90c6a136-4c2d-4811-8406-243e5de58c6a
  • Cite this recordAbbVie
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/abbvie-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AbbVieCompany
  • Azita Saleki-GerhardtPerson
  • David R. PurduePerson
  • Demetris D. CrumPerson
  • Nicholas J. DonoghoePerson
  • Perry C. SiatisPerson
  • Robert A. MichaelPerson
  • Roopal ThakkarPerson
  • Scott T. ReentsPerson
  • Azita Saleki-Gerhardt, Ph.D.Person
  • Jeffrey R. StewartPerson
  • Nicholas J. Donoghoe, M.D.Person
  • Roopal Thakkar, M.D.Person
  • Brandon L. HartPerson
  • Edward J. RappPerson
  • Frederick H. WaddellPerson
  • Jennifer L. DavisPerson
  • Marcia K. MeyerPerson
  • Rebecca B. RobertsPerson
  • Roxanne S. AustinPerson
  • Susan E. QuagginPerson
  • Thomas C. FreymanPerson
  • Thomas J. FalkPerson
  • William H.L. BurnsidePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAbbVie
  • MonitoringAbbVie
  • LeadershipAbbVie
  • BoardAbbVie
  • CommitteesAbbVie
  • Control and votingAbbVie
  • Authority to actAbbVie
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.