
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
Unum Group
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/unum-group
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: UNM
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T04:47:55.039104+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Unum Group.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
8 public recordsExecutive Vice President, Group Benefits
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 17, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNMA 10-K executive officersFeb 17, 2026
Executive Vice President, People and Communications
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 17, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNMA 10-K executive officersFeb 17, 2026
Executive Vice President, General Counsel
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 17, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNM 10-K executive officersFeb 17, 2026
Executive Vice President and CEO, Unum International
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 17, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNMA 10-K executive officersFeb 17, 2026

President and Chief Executive Officer and a Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 17, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNMA 10-K executive officersFeb 17, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Information and Digital Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 17, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNMA 10-K executive officersFeb 17, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 17, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNMA 10-K executive officersFeb 17, 2026
Executive Vice President, Voluntary Benefits and President, Colonial Life
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 17, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNMA 10-K executive officersFeb 17, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
11 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Unum Group DEF 14A 2026-04-09Apr 9, 2026
Committees
4 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Gregory D. King; Susan L. Cross; Timothy F. Keaney
Compensation
- Chair
- Susan D. DeVore
- Members
- Susan D. DeVore (Chair); Cynthia L. Egan; Gregory D. King; Ronald P. O'Hanley
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- Ronald P. O'Hanley
- Members
- Ronald P. O'Hanley (Chair); Joseph J. Echevarria; Kevin T. Kabat; Susan D. DeVore
Risk
- Chair
- Cynthia L. Egan
- Members
- Cynthia L. Egan (Chair); Joseph J. Echevarria; Mojgan M. Lefebvre; Susan L. Cross; Timothy F. Keaney
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T04:47:55.039104+00:00
Unum Group Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-17)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-20T07:21:43Z






