Published mark

TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y

NASDAQ: TRST. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ba815da7-e5e2-46e1-8779-cdf035f95dde
SEC CIK
0000357301
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 23, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Robert J. McCormickSince Mar 16, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
523 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Kevin M. Curley executive of TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2026-03-16.

EffectiveEffective Mar 16, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Banking OfficerKevin M. CurleyMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Vice President and TreasurerLauren A. McCormickMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryMichael HallMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMichael M. OzimekMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerRobert J. McCormickMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerRobert M. LeonardMar 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anthony J. MarinelloIndependence not published1995Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Brian C. FlynnIndependence not published2016Audit Committee, chairCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Curtis N. PowellIndependence not published2021Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance Committee, chairRisk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Frank B. SilvermanIndependence not published2020Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeRisk Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Kimberly A. RussellIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Lisa M. LucarelliIndependence not published2017Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Robert J. McCormickIndependence not published2005Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Steffani CotugnoIndependence not published2023Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Thomas O. MaggsIndependence not published2005Audit CommitteeCompensation Committee, chairNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeBrian C. FlynnBrian C. Flynn, Anthony J. Marinello, Curtis N. Powell, Frank B. Silverman, Lisa M. Lucarelli, Steffani Cotugno, Thomas O. MaggsNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeThomas O. MaggsThomas O. Maggs, Anthony J. Marinello, Brian C. Flynn, Curtis N. Powell, Frank B. Silverman, Lisa M. Lucarelli, Steffani CotugnoNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeCurtis N. PowellCurtis N. Powell, Anthony J. Marinello, Brian C. Flynn, Frank B. Silverman, Lisa M. Lucarelli, Steffani Cotugno, Thomas O. MaggsNot described in the published record
Risk CommitteeFrank B. SilvermanFrank B. Silverman, Anthony J. Marinello, Brian C. Flynn, Curtis N. Powell, Lisa M. Lucarelli, Robert J. McCormick, Steffani Cotugno, Thomas O. MaggsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Brian C. Flynn; Members Brian C. Flynn (Chair); Anthony J. Marinello; Curtis N. Powell; Frank B. Silverman; Lisa M. Lucarelli; Steffani Cotugno; Thomas O. Maggs
Committee AppointmentBrian C. Flynn: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Marinello: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentCurtis N. Powell: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentFrank B. Silverman: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentLisa M. Lucarelli: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentSteffani Cotugno: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentThomas O. Maggs: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Thomas O. Maggs; Members Thomas O. Maggs (Chair); Anthony J. Marinello; Brian C. Flynn; Curtis N. Powell; Frank B. Silverman; Lisa M. Lucarelli; Steffani Cotugno
Committee AppointmentThomas O. Maggs: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Marinello: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentBrian C. Flynn: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentCurtis N. Powell: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentFrank B. Silverman: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentLisa M. Lucarelli: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSteffani Cotugno: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair Curtis N. Powell; Members Curtis N. Powell (Chair); Anthony J. Marinello; Brian C. Flynn; Frank B. Silverman; Lisa M. Lucarelli; Steffani Cotugno; Thomas O. Maggs
Committee AppointmentCurtis N. Powell: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Marinello: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentBrian C. Flynn: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentFrank B. Silverman: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentLisa M. Lucarelli: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentSteffani Cotugno: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentThomas O. Maggs: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee RecordRisk Committee: Chair Frank B. Silverman; Members Frank B. Silverman (Chair); Anthony J. Marinello; Brian C. Flynn; Curtis N. Powell; Lisa M. Lucarelli; Robert J. McCormick; Steffani Cotugno; Thomas O. Maggs
Committee AppointmentFrank B. Silverman: chair, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentAnthony J. Marinello: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentBrian C. Flynn: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentCurtis N. Powell: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentLisa M. Lucarelli: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert J. McCormick: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentSteffani Cotugno: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentThomas O. Maggs: member, Risk Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRobert J. McCormick, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 16, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingTRST (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 23, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 23, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 33 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 23, 2026
  • Kevin M. Curley executive of TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Lauren A. McCormick executive of TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Michael Hall executive of TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Michael M. Ozimek executive of TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Robert J. McCormick executive of TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Robert M. Leonard executive of TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Steffani Cotugno seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Curtis N. Powell seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Frank B. Silverman seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kimberly A. Russell seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lisa M. Lucarelli seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Brian C. Flynn seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Robert J. McCormick seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Thomas O. Maggs seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Anthony J. Marinello seat on TRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y, effective 1995-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ba815da7-e5e2-46e1-8779-cdf035f95dde, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/trustco-bank-corp-n-y

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ba815da7-e5e2-46e1-8779-cdf035f95dde
  • Cite this recordTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/trustco-bank-corp-n-y
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    TRUSTCO BANK CORP N YCompany
  • Kevin M. CurleyPerson
  • Lauren A. McCormickPerson
  • Michael HallPerson
  • Michael M. OzimekPerson
  • Robert J. McCormickPerson
  • Robert M. LeonardPerson
  • Anthony J. MarinelloPerson
  • Brian C. FlynnPerson
  • Curtis N. PowellPerson
  • Frank B. SilvermanPerson
  • Kimberly A. RussellPerson
  • Lisa M. LucarelliPerson
  • Steffani CotugnoPerson
  • Thomas O. MaggsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • MonitoringTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • LeadershipTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • BoardTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • CommitteesTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • Control and votingTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • Authority to actTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • FinancialsTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • GovernanceTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • RiskTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • AI oversightTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • LegalTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • CompensationTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • Other published claimsTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • Coverage gapsTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
  • Linked peopleTRUSTCO BANK CORP N Y
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.