Published mark

TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX

NASDAQ: TCBI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:22c4e409-67e0-4e89-ae83-9069da61b5d4
SEC CIK
1077428
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 22, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published15 directors published
Published claims
412 distinct sources
Evidence records
30 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 3 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

David S. Huntley seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2026-03-12.

EffectiveEffective Mar 12, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

15 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anna M. Alvarado-PearceIndependence not published2023Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeSource reportedE2
Charles S. HyleIndependence not published2013None publishedSource reportedE2
David S. HuntleyIndependence not published2026Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Elysia Holt RagusaIndependence not published2010Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
J. Matthew ScurlockIndependence not published2023Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeSource reportedE2
John W. CummingsIndependence not published2023Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jonathan E. BaliffIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Laura L. WhitleyIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Mark W. MidkiffIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Paola M. ArbourIndependence not published2021Governance and Nominating CommitteeTechnology Committee 1Source reportedE2
Ranjana B. ClarkIndependence not published2025Audit CommitteeTechnology Committee 1Source reportedE2
Rob C. HolmesIndependence not published2021Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeSource reportedE2
Robert W. StallingsIndependence not published2001None publishedSource reportedE2
Steven P. RosenbergIndependence not published2026Risk CommitteeTechnology Committee 1Source reportedE2
Thomas E. LongIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Dale W. TremblayIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedRanjana B. ClarkNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Capital CommitteeNot publishedAnna M. Alvarado-Pearce, David S. Huntley, Elysia Holt Ragusa, J. Matthew Scurlock, John W. Cummings, Rob C. Holmeshuman_capital, financial
Governance and Nominating CommitteeNot publishedDavid S. Huntley, Elysia Holt Ragusa, Paola M. ArbourNot described in the published record
Risk CommitteeNot publishedSteven P. RosenbergNot described in the published record
Technology Committee 1Not publishedPaola M. Arbour, Ranjana B. Clark, Steven P. RosenbergNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Ranjana B. Clark
Committee AppointmentRanjana B. Clark: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital Committee: Chair not stated; Members Anna M. Alvarado-Pearce; David S. Huntley; Elysia Holt Ragusa; J. Matthew Scurlock; John W. Cummings; Rob C. Holmes
Committee AppointmentAnna M. Alvarado-Pearce: member, Compensation and Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid S. Huntley: member, Compensation and Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentElysia Holt Ragusa: member, Compensation and Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentJ. Matthew Scurlock: member, Compensation and Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Cummings: member, Compensation and Human Capital Committee
Committee AppointmentRob C. Holmes: member, Compensation and Human Capital Committee
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating Committee: Chair not stated; Members David S. Huntley; Elysia Holt Ragusa; Paola M. Arbour
Committee AppointmentDavid S. Huntley: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentElysia Holt Ragusa: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentPaola M. Arbour: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee RecordRisk Committee: Chair not stated; Members Steven P. Rosenberg
Committee AppointmentSteven P. Rosenberg: member, Risk Committee
Committee RecordTechnology Committee 1: Chair not stated; Members Paola M. Arbour; Ranjana B. Clark; Steven P. Rosenberg
Committee AppointmentPaola M. Arbour: member, Technology Committee 1
Committee AppointmentRanjana B. Clark: member, Technology Committee 1
Committee AppointmentSteven P. Rosenberg: member, Technology Committee 1

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingTCBI (NASDAQ)
Security ListingTCBIO (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 23, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
3 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 22, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 22, 2026
  • David S. Huntley seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Steven P. Rosenberg seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Ranjana B. Clark seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mark W. Midkiff seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Anna M. Alvarado-Pearce seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2023-01-01.
  • J. Matthew Scurlock seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2023-01-01.
  • John W. Cummings seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Laura L. Whitley seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Thomas E. Long seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Paola M. Arbour seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Rob C. Holmes seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jonathan E. Baliff seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Charles S. Hyle seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Elysia Holt Ragusa seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Robert W. Stallings seat on TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX, effective 2001-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:22c4e409-67e0-4e89-ae83-9069da61b5d4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/texas-capital-bancshares-inc-tx

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:22c4e409-67e0-4e89-ae83-9069da61b5d4
  • Cite this recordTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/texas-capital-bancshares-inc-tx
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    TEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TXCompany
  • Anna M. Alvarado-PearcePerson
  • Charles S. HylePerson
  • David S. HuntleyPerson
  • Elysia Holt RagusaPerson
  • J. Matthew ScurlockPerson
  • John W. CummingsPerson
  • Jonathan E. BaliffPerson
  • Laura L. WhitleyPerson
  • Mark W. MidkiffPerson
  • Paola M. ArbourPerson
  • Ranjana B. ClarkPerson
  • Rob C. HolmesPerson
  • Robert W. StallingsPerson
  • Steven P. RosenbergPerson
  • Thomas E. LongPerson
  • Dale W. TremblayPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • MonitoringTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • LeadershipTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • BoardTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • CommitteesTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • Control and votingTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • Authority to actTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • FinancialsTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • GovernanceTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • RiskTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • AI oversightTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • LegalTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • CompensationTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
  • Other published claimsTEXAS CAPITAL BANCSHARES INC/TX
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.