Published mark

Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

NASDAQ: TARS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:695ba9c5-e4b2-488d-a358-29f2957449d4
SEC CIK
0001819790
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 28, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Bobak AzamianSince Apr 28, 2026
Chair
Bobak Azamian, M.D., Ph.D.Lead independent: Wendy Yarno, MBA
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
452 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Bobak Azamian executive of Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-04-28.

EffectiveEffective Apr 28, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Chief Executive Officer, and Board ChairmanBobak AzamianApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
General Counsel and SecretaryBryan WahlApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Commercial OfficerAziz Mottiwala, MBANot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerBobak Azamian, M.D., Ph.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE2
General Counsel and SecretaryBryan Wahl, M.D., J.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Human Resources OfficerDianne Whitfield, MSWNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Medical OfficerElizabeth Yeu-Lin, M.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Strategy OfficerJeffrey FarrowNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Operating OfficerSeshadri Neervannan, Ph.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew GoldbergIndependence not published2020AUDIT COMMITTEEnominating and corporate governance Committeescience and technology committeeSource reportedE3
Bhaskar ChaudhuriIndependence not published2019compensation committeenominating and corporate governance Committeescience and technology committeeSource reportedE3
David E.I. PyottIndependence not published2015compensation committeenominating and corporate governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Katherine GoodrichIndependence not published2024AUDIT COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Scott MorrisonIndependence not published2022AUDIT COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Wendy YarnoIndependence not published2022compensation committeeSource reportedE3
William J. LinkIndependence not published2017compensation committeenominating and corporate governance Committeescience and technology committeeSource reportedE3
Andrew Goldberg, M.D.IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Bhaskar Chaudhuri, Ph.D.IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Bobak Azamian, M.D., Ph.D.Not independentChairNot publishedChief Executive Officer and ChairmanSource reportedE2
David E.I. Pyott, MBAIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Katherine Goodrich, M.D.IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Wendy Yarno, MBAIndependentLead IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
William J. Link, Ph.D.IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEENot publishedAndrew Goldberg, Katherine Goodrich, Scott MorrisonNot described in the published record
Chief Executive Officer and ChairmanNot publishedBobak Azamian, M.D., Ph.D.Not described in the published record
compensation committeeNot publishedBhaskar Chaudhuri, David E.I. Pyott, Wendy Yarno, William J. LinkNot described in the published record
nominating and corporate governance CommitteeNot publishedAndrew Goldberg, Bhaskar Chaudhuri, David E.I. Pyott, William J. LinkNot described in the published record
science and technology committeeNot publishedAndrew Goldberg, Bhaskar Chaudhuri, William J. LinkNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Andrew Goldberg; Katherine Goodrich; Scott Morrison
Committee AppointmentAndrew Goldberg: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentKatherine Goodrich: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentScott Morrison: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee Recordcompensation committee: Chair not stated; Members Bhaskar Chaudhuri; David E.I. Pyott; Wendy Yarno; William J. Link
Committee AppointmentBhaskar Chaudhuri: member, compensation committee
Committee AppointmentDavid E.I. Pyott: member, compensation committee
Committee AppointmentWendy Yarno: member, compensation committee
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Link: member, compensation committee
Committee Recordnominating and corporate governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Andrew Goldberg; Bhaskar Chaudhuri; David E.I. Pyott; William J. Link
Committee AppointmentAndrew Goldberg: member, nominating and corporate governance Committee
Committee AppointmentBhaskar Chaudhuri: member, nominating and corporate governance Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid E.I. Pyott: member, nominating and corporate governance Committee
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Link: member, nominating and corporate governance Committee
Committee Recordscience and technology committee: Chair not stated; Members Andrew Goldberg; Bhaskar Chaudhuri; William J. Link
Committee AppointmentAndrew Goldberg: member, science and technology committee
Committee AppointmentBhaskar Chaudhuri: member, science and technology committee
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Link: member, science and technology committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBobak Azamian, President, Chief Executive Officer, and Board Chairman, from Apr 28, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingTARS (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 21, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved Sep 13, 2026. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 21, 2026
  • Bobak Azamian executive of Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-04-28.
  • Bryan Wahl executive of Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-04-28.
  • Katherine Goodrich seat on Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Scott Morrison seat on Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Wendy Yarno seat on Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Andrew Goldberg seat on Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Bhaskar Chaudhuri seat on Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • William J. Link seat on Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • David E.I. Pyott seat on Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:695ba9c5-e4b2-488d-a358-29f2957449d4, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/tarsus-pharmaceuticals-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:695ba9c5-e4b2-488d-a358-29f2957449d4
  • Cite this recordTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/tarsus-pharmaceuticals-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.Company
  • Bobak AzamianPerson
  • Bryan WahlPerson
  • Aziz Mottiwala, MBAPerson
  • Bobak Azamian, M.D., Ph.D.Person
  • Bryan Wahl, M.D., J.D.Person
  • Dianne Whitfield, MSWPerson
  • Elizabeth Yeu-Lin, M.D.Person
  • Jeffrey FarrowPerson
  • Seshadri Neervannan, Ph.D.Person
  • Andrew GoldbergPerson
  • Bhaskar ChaudhuriPerson
  • David E.I. PyottPerson
  • Katherine GoodrichPerson
  • Scott MorrisonPerson
  • Wendy YarnoPerson
  • William J. LinkPerson
  • Andrew Goldberg, M.D.Person
  • Bhaskar Chaudhuri, Ph.D.Person
  • David E.I. Pyott, MBAPerson
  • Katherine Goodrich, M.D.Person
  • Wendy Yarno, MBAPerson
  • William J. Link, Ph.D.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • MonitoringTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • LeadershipTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • BoardTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • CommitteesTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Control and votingTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Authority to actTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • FinancialsTarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.