Published mark

Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc.

NASDAQ: SYBT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c7a0c389-76eb-4247-b55b-5abbcbc92c89
SEC CIK
0000835324
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 20, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James A. HillebrandChairman and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
James A. Hillebrand
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
402 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

John L. Schutte seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.

EffectiveEffective Mar 12, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerJames A. HillebrandNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Lending OfficerMichael V. RehmNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
PresidentPhilip S. PoindexterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerT. Clay StinnettNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerWilliam M. Dishman IIINot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Allison J. DonovanIndependence not published2022Credit and Risk CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Carl G. HerdeIndependence not published2005AUDIT COMMITTEE, chairNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
David L. HardyIndependence not published2025AUDIT COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Edwin S. SaunierIndependence not published2021COMPENSATION COMMITTEECredit and Risk Committee, chairSource reportedE3
John L. SchutteIndependence not published2026COMPENSATION COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Laura L. WellsIndependence not published2026Credit and Risk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Paul J. Bickell, IIIIndependence not published2026Credit and Risk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Philip S. PoindexterIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Richard A. LechleiterIndependence not published2007AUDIT COMMITTEECOMPENSATION COMMITTEE, chairSource reportedE3
Shannon B. ArvinIndependence not published2021Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Stephen M. PriebeIndependence not published2012COMPENSATION COMMITTEENominating and Corporate Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE3
James A. HillebrandNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEECarl G. HerdeCarl G. Herde, David L. Hardy, Richard A. LechleiterNot described in the published record
COMPENSATION COMMITTEERichard A. LechleiterRichard A. Lechleiter, Edwin S. Saunier, John L. Schutte, Stephen M. PriebeNot described in the published record
Credit and Risk CommitteeEdwin S. SaunierEdwin S. Saunier, Allison J. Donovan, Laura L. Wells, Paul J. Bickell, IIIfinancial
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeStephen M. PriebeStephen M. Priebe, Allison J. Donovan, Carl G. Herde, Shannon B. ArvinNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair Carl G. Herde; Members Carl G. Herde (Chair); David L. Hardy; Richard A. Lechleiter
Committee AppointmentCarl G. Herde: chair, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentDavid L. Hardy: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentRichard A. Lechleiter: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee RecordCOMPENSATION COMMITTEE: Chair Richard A. Lechleiter; Members Richard A. Lechleiter (Chair); Edwin S. Saunier; John L. Schutte; Stephen M. Priebe
Committee AppointmentRichard A. Lechleiter: chair, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentEdwin S. Saunier: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentJohn L. Schutte: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentStephen M. Priebe: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee RecordCredit and Risk Committee: Chair Edwin S. Saunier; Members Edwin S. Saunier (Chair); Allison J. Donovan; Laura L. Wells; Paul J. Bickell, III
Committee AppointmentEdwin S. Saunier: chair, Credit and Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentAllison J. Donovan: member, Credit and Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentLaura L. Wells: member, Credit and Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Bickell, III: member, Credit and Risk Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair Stephen M. Priebe; Members Stephen M. Priebe (Chair); Allison J. Donovan; Carl G. Herde; Shannon B. Arvin
Committee AppointmentStephen M. Priebe: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentAllison J. Donovan: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentCarl G. Herde: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentShannon B. Arvin: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames A. Hillebrand, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSYBT (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 20, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 20, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved Sep 13, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 20, 2026
  • John L. Schutte seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Laura L. Wells seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • Paul J. Bickell, III seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2026-03-12.
  • David L. Hardy seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Allison J. Donovan seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Philip S. Poindexter seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Edwin S. Saunier seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Shannon B. Arvin seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Stephen M. Priebe seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • Richard A. Lechleiter seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Carl G. Herde seat on Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c7a0c389-76eb-4247-b55b-5abbcbc92c89, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/stock-yards-bancorp-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c7a0c389-76eb-4247-b55b-5abbcbc92c89
  • Cite this recordStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/stock-yards-bancorp-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc.Company
  • James A. HillebrandPerson
  • Michael V. RehmPerson
  • Philip S. PoindexterPerson
  • T. Clay StinnettPerson
  • William M. Dishman IIIPerson
  • Allison J. DonovanPerson
  • Carl G. HerdePerson
  • David L. HardyPerson
  • Edwin S. SaunierPerson
  • John L. SchuttePerson
  • Laura L. WellsPerson
  • Paul J. Bickell, IIIPerson
  • Richard A. LechleiterPerson
  • Shannon B. ArvinPerson
  • Stephen M. PriebePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • MonitoringStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • LeadershipStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • BoardStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • CommitteesStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • Control and votingStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • Authority to actStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • FinancialsStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • GovernanceStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • RiskStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • AI oversightStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • LegalStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • CompensationStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • Other published claimsStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsStock Yards Bancorp, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.