Published mark

SPX Technologies, Inc.

NYSE: SPXC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ba58f6f9-1c9e-4f12-b7a1-602b6e315003
SEC CIK
0000088205
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 25, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 31, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Eugene J. Lowe, IIISince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
1 / 11 directors published
Published claims
193 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Daniel J. Whitman executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryDaniel J. WhitmanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
President and Chief Executive OfficerEugene J. Lowe, IIIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
President, Global Operations and Data Center SolutionsJ. Randall DataFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerJennifer CarpenterFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President of the Detection Measurement SegmentJohn W. Swann, IIIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerMark A. CaranoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
President of the HVAC SegmentSean McClenaghanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate ControllerWayne M. McLarenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Meenal A. SethnaIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; ESGESGNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMeenal A. SethnaMeenal A. SethnaNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; ESGNot publishedMeenal A. SethnaNot described in the published record
ESGNot publishedMeenal A. SethnaNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMeenal A. SethnaNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Meenal A. Sethna; Members Meenal A. Sethna (Chair)
Committee AppointmentMeenal A. Sethna: chair, Audit
Committee RecordESG: Chair not stated; Members Meenal A. Sethna
Committee AppointmentMeenal A. Sethna: member, ESG
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Meenal A. Sethna
Committee AppointmentMeenal A. Sethna: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEugene J. Lowe, III, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSPXC (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 26, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSPX Technologies, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 25, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 25, 2026
  • Daniel J. Whitman executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Eugene J. Lowe, III executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • J. Randall Data executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Jennifer Carpenter executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • John W. Swann, III executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Mark A. Carano executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Sean McClenaghan executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Wayne M. McLaren executive of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Meenal A. Sethna seat on SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; ESG committee of SPX Technologies, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Meenal A. Sethna member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; ESG, effective 2019-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ba58f6f9-1c9e-4f12-b7a1-602b6e315003, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/spx-technologies-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ba58f6f9-1c9e-4f12-b7a1-602b6e315003
  • Cite this recordSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/spx-technologies-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SPX Technologies, Inc.Company
  • Daniel J. WhitmanPerson
  • Eugene J. Lowe, IIIPerson
  • J. Randall DataPerson
  • Jennifer CarpenterPerson
  • John W. Swann, IIIPerson
  • Mark A. CaranoPerson
  • Sean McClenaghanPerson
  • Wayne M. McLarenPerson
  • Meenal A. SethnaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • MonitoringSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • LeadershipSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • BoardSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • CommitteesSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • Control and votingSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • Authority to actSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • FinancialsSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • GovernanceSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • RiskSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • AI oversightSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • LegalSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • CompensationSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • Other published claimsSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • Linked peopleSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • EvidenceSPX Technologies, Inc.
  • Version historySPX Technologies, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.