Published mark

SHORE BANCSHARES INC

NASDAQ: SHBI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:6bc9b763-c2f3-47e4-bbef-a8fcd46def47
SEC CIK
0001035092
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James M. BurkePresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Alan J. Hyatt
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
543 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

E. Lawrence Sanders, III seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-04-08.

EffectiveEffective Apr 8, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal OfficerAaron M. KaslowMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerCharles E. Ruch, Jr.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Project OfficerLacey A. PierceMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerNoah StaytonMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerTalal TayMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Internal Audit OfficerVirginia M. AndersonMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Banking OfficerB. Scot EbronNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerCharles S. CullumNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerChristy LombardiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerDonna J. StevensNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerJames M. BurkeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David S. JonesIndependence not published2021COMPENSATION COMMITTEEStrategic Initiatives and Technology CommitteeSource reportedE3
Dawn M. WilleyIndependence not published2020Board Risk Oversight CommitteeStrategic Initiatives and Technology CommitteeSource reportedE3
E. Lawrence Sanders, IIIIndependence not published2026Board Risk Oversight CommitteeSource reportedE3
Esther A. StreeteIndependence not published2022AUDIT COMMITTEEBoard Risk Oversight CommitteeSource reportedE3
John A. Lamon, IIIIndependence not published2026AUDIT COMMITTEECOMPENSATION COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Konrad M. WaysonIndependence not published2021AUDIT COMMITTEEBoard Risk Oversight CommitteeSource reportedE3
Louis P. Jenkins, JrIndependence not published2023AUDIT COMMITTEECOMPENSATION COMMITTEE, chairStrategic Initiatives and Technology CommitteeSource reportedE3
Michael B. AdamsIndependence not published2023COMPENSATION COMMITTEEStrategic Initiatives and Technology Committee, chairSource reportedE3
R. Michael Clemmer, JrIndependence not published2016Board Risk Oversight Committee, chairStrategic Initiatives and Technology CommitteeSource reportedE3
Rebecca M. McdonaldIndependence not published2023AUDIT COMMITTEE, chairBoard Risk Oversight CommitteeStrategic Initiatives and Technology CommitteeSource reportedE3
William E. Esham, IIIIndependence not published2026COMPENSATION COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Alan J. HyattNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
James M. BurkeNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEERebecca M. McdonaldRebecca M. Mcdonald, Esther A. Streete, John A. Lamon, III, Konrad M. Wayson, Louis P. Jenkins, JrNot described in the published record
Board Risk Oversight CommitteeR. Michael Clemmer, JrR. Michael Clemmer, Jr, Dawn M. Willey, E. Lawrence Sanders, III, Esther A. Streete, Konrad M. Wayson, Rebecca M. McdonaldNot described in the published record
COMPENSATION COMMITTEELouis P. Jenkins, JrLouis P. Jenkins, Jr, David S. Jones, John A. Lamon, III, Michael B. Adams, William E. Esham, IIINot described in the published record
Strategic Initiatives and Technology CommitteeMichael B. AdamsMichael B. Adams, David S. Jones, Dawn M. Willey, Louis P. Jenkins, Jr, R. Michael Clemmer, Jr, Rebecca M. Mcdonaldstrategic
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair Rebecca M. Mcdonald; Members Rebecca M. Mcdonald (Chair); Esther A. Streete; John A. Lamon, III; Konrad M. Wayson; Louis P. Jenkins, Jr
Committee AppointmentRebecca M. Mcdonald: chair, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentEsther A. Streete: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentJohn A. Lamon, III: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentKonrad M. Wayson: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentLouis P. Jenkins, Jr: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee RecordBoard Risk Oversight Committee: Chair R. Michael Clemmer, Jr; Members R. Michael Clemmer, Jr (Chair); Dawn M. Willey; E. Lawrence Sanders, III; Esther A. Streete; Konrad M. Wayson; Rebecca M. Mcdonald
Committee AppointmentR. Michael Clemmer, Jr: chair, Board Risk Oversight Committee
Committee AppointmentDawn M. Willey: member, Board Risk Oversight Committee
Committee AppointmentE. Lawrence Sanders, III: member, Board Risk Oversight Committee
Committee AppointmentEsther A. Streete: member, Board Risk Oversight Committee
Committee AppointmentKonrad M. Wayson: member, Board Risk Oversight Committee
Committee AppointmentRebecca M. Mcdonald: member, Board Risk Oversight Committee
Committee RecordCOMPENSATION COMMITTEE: Chair Louis P. Jenkins, Jr; Members Louis P. Jenkins, Jr (Chair); David S. Jones; John A. Lamon, III; Michael B. Adams; William E. Esham, III
Committee AppointmentLouis P. Jenkins, Jr: chair, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentDavid S. Jones: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentJohn A. Lamon, III: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentMichael B. Adams: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentWilliam E. Esham, III: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee RecordStrategic Initiatives and Technology Committee: Chair Michael B. Adams; Members Michael B. Adams (Chair); David S. Jones; Dawn M. Willey; Louis P. Jenkins, Jr; R. Michael Clemmer, Jr; Rebecca M. Mcdonald
Committee AppointmentMichael B. Adams: chair, Strategic Initiatives and Technology Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid S. Jones: member, Strategic Initiatives and Technology Committee
Committee AppointmentDawn M. Willey: member, Strategic Initiatives and Technology Committee
Committee AppointmentLouis P. Jenkins, Jr: member, Strategic Initiatives and Technology Committee
Committee AppointmentR. Michael Clemmer, Jr: member, Strategic Initiatives and Technology Committee
Committee AppointmentRebecca M. Mcdonald: member, Strategic Initiatives and Technology Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames M. Burke, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSHBI (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSHORE BANCSHARES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Sep 12, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 26 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • E. Lawrence Sanders, III seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • John A. Lamon, III seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • William E. Esham, III seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Aaron M. Kaslow executive of SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Charles E. Ruch, Jr. executive of SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Lacey A. Pierce executive of SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Noah Stayton executive of SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Talal Tay executive of SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Virginia M. Anderson executive of SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Louis P. Jenkins, Jr seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael B. Adams seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Rebecca M. Mcdonald seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Esther A. Streete seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • David S. Jones seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Konrad M. Wayson seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Dawn M. Willey seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • R. Michael Clemmer, Jr seat on SHORE BANCSHARES INC, effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:6bc9b763-c2f3-47e4-bbef-a8fcd46def47, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/shore-bancshares-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:6bc9b763-c2f3-47e4-bbef-a8fcd46def47
  • Cite this recordSHORE BANCSHARES INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/shore-bancshares-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SHORE BANCSHARES INCCompany
  • Aaron M. KaslowPerson
  • Charles E. Ruch, Jr.Person
  • Lacey A. PiercePerson
  • Noah StaytonPerson
  • Talal TayPerson
  • Virginia M. AndersonPerson
  • B. Scot EbronPerson
  • Charles S. CullumPerson
  • Christy LombardiPerson
  • Donna J. StevensPerson
  • James M. BurkePerson
  • David S. JonesPerson
  • Dawn M. WilleyPerson
  • E. Lawrence Sanders, IIIPerson
  • Esther A. StreetePerson
  • John A. Lamon, IIIPerson
  • Konrad M. WaysonPerson
  • Louis P. Jenkins, JrPerson
  • Michael B. AdamsPerson
  • R. Michael Clemmer, JrPerson
  • Rebecca M. McdonaldPerson
  • William E. Esham, IIIPerson
  • Alan J. HyattPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSHORE BANCSHARES INC
  • MonitoringSHORE BANCSHARES INC
  • LeadershipSHORE BANCSHARES INC
  • BoardSHORE BANCSHARES INC
  • CommitteesSHORE BANCSHARES INC
  • Control and votingSHORE BANCSHARES INC
  • Authority to actSHORE BANCSHARES INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.