Published mark

SHOE STATION GROUP INC

NASDAQ: SHOE. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:55210480-054e-4b69-9f94-0090bc116a62
SEC CIK
0000895447
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 14, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Clifton E. SiffordSince Mar 26, 2026
Chair
J. Wayne Weaver
Independent
Not published4 directors published
Published claims
144 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Clifton E. Sifford executive of SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-26.

EffectiveEffective Mar 26, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice Chairman of the Board, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer and DirectorClifton E. SiffordMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Executive Vice President - Chief Operating OfficerMarc A. ChiltonMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President - Chief Merchandising OfficerTanya E. GordonMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President - Chief Financial OfficerW. Kerry JacksonMar 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

4 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles B. TommIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Clifton E. SiffordIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE3
Diane E. RandolphIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE3
James A. AschlemanIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE3
Andrea R. GuthrieIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
J. Wayne WeaverNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerClifton E. Sifford, Vice Chairman of the Board, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Mar 26, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSHOE (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSHOE STATION GROUP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 21, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    issuer ir. Published Sep 14, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Issuer statement
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 21, 2026
  • Clifton E. Sifford executive of SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Marc A. Chilton executive of SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Tanya E. Gordon executive of SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-26.
  • W. Kerry Jackson executive of SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Diane E. Randolph seat on SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Charles B. Tomm seat on SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Clifton E. Sifford seat on SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • James A. Aschleman seat on SHOE STATION GROUP INC, effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:55210480-054e-4b69-9f94-0090bc116a62, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/shoe-station-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:55210480-054e-4b69-9f94-0090bc116a62
  • Cite this recordSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/shoe-station-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SHOE STATION GROUP INCCompany
  • Clifton E. SiffordPerson
  • Marc A. ChiltonPerson
  • Tanya E. GordonPerson
  • W. Kerry JacksonPerson
  • Charles B. TommPerson
  • Diane E. RandolphPerson
  • James A. AschlemanPerson
  • Andrea R. GuthriePerson
  • J. Wayne WeaverPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • MonitoringSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • LeadershipSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • BoardSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • CommitteesSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • Control and votingSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • Authority to actSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • FinancialsSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • GovernanceSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • RiskSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • AI oversightSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • LegalSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • CompensationSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • Other published claimsSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • Coverage gapsSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • Linked peopleSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • Subject and correctionsSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • EvidenceSHOE STATION GROUP INC
  • Version historySHOE STATION GROUP INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.