
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/selective-insurance-group-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: SIGI
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T04:48:07.795866+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
4 public recordsChairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 26, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SIGI DEF 14A executive officersMar 26, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Investment Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 26, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SIGIP DEF 14A executive officersMar 26, 2026
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 26, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SIGIP DEF 14A executive officersMar 26, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 26, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SIGIP DEF 14A executive officersMar 26, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Selective Insurance Group DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
Committees
3 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Terrence W. Cavanaugh
- Members
- Terrence W. Cavanaugh (Chair); H. Elizabeth Mitchell; John S. Scheid; Robert Kelly Doherty; Thomas A. McCarthy
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Ainar D. Aijala, Jr.; Cynthia S. Nicholson; Lisa Rojas Bacus; Stephen C. Mills
Risk
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- H. Elizabeth Mitchell; John S. Scheid; Julie Parsons; Kate E. R. Sampson; Terrence W. Cavanaugh
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T04:48:07.795866+00:00


