Published mark

Savers Value Village, Inc.

NYSE: SVV. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e721ac2d-c796-4729-bf61-d84f76a96c98
SEC CIK
0001883313
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Mark WalshChief Executive Officer
Chair
Aaron Rosen
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
282 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Brian Ames seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Information OfficerCharles HunsingerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Operating OfficerJubran TaniousNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Executive OfficerMark WalshNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerMichael MaherNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief People Services OfficerMindy GeisserNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
General Counsel, Chief Compliance and Sustainability Officer and SecretaryRichard MedwayNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Aina E. KonoldIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Brian AmesIndependence not published2025Nominating, Governance & Sustainability CommitteeSource reportedE3
Jordan SmithIndependence not published2024Compensation CommitteeNominating, Governance & Sustainability CommitteeSource reportedE3
Kristy PipesIndependence not published2021Nominating, Governance & Sustainability CommitteeSource reportedE3
Mark WalshIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Robyn CollverIndependence not published2019Audit CommitteeSource reportedE3
Susan O'FarrellIndependence not published2023Audit CommitteeSource reportedE3
William T. AllenIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE3
Aaron RosenNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedRobyn Collver, Susan O'FarrellNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedJordan SmithNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance & Sustainability CommitteeNot publishedBrian Ames, Jordan Smith, Kristy PipesNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Robyn Collver; Susan O'Farrell
Committee AppointmentRobyn Collver: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan O'Farrell: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Jordan Smith
Committee AppointmentJordan Smith: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating, Governance & Sustainability Committee: Chair not stated; Members Brian Ames; Jordan Smith; Kristy Pipes
Committee AppointmentBrian Ames: member, Nominating, Governance & Sustainability Committee
Committee AppointmentJordan Smith: member, Nominating, Governance & Sustainability Committee
Committee AppointmentKristy Pipes: member, Nominating, Governance & Sustainability Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMark Walsh, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSVV (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSavers Value Village, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 27, 2026. Retrieved Sep 13, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 27, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Brian Ames seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jordan Smith seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Susan O'Farrell seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Aina E. Konold seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kristy Pipes seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mark Walsh seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robyn Collver seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • William T. Allen seat on Savers Value Village, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e721ac2d-c796-4729-bf61-d84f76a96c98, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/savers-value-village-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e721ac2d-c796-4729-bf61-d84f76a96c98
  • Cite this recordSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/savers-value-village-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Savers Value Village, Inc.Company
  • Charles HunsingerPerson
  • Jubran TaniousPerson
  • Mark WalshPerson
  • Michael MaherPerson
  • Mindy GeisserPerson
  • Richard MedwayPerson
  • Aina E. KonoldPerson
  • Brian AmesPerson
  • Jordan SmithPerson
  • Kristy PipesPerson
  • Robyn CollverPerson
  • Susan O'FarrellPerson
  • William T. AllenPerson
  • Aaron RosenPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • MonitoringSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • LeadershipSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • BoardSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • CommitteesSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • Control and votingSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • Authority to actSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • FinancialsSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • GovernanceSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • RiskSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • AI oversightSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • LegalSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • CompensationSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • Other published claimsSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsSavers Value Village, Inc.
  • Linked peopleSavers Value Village, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.