Published mark

S&P Global

S&P Global Inc.

NYSE: SPGI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e89b6dec-75a6-4459-845c-74530536024f
SEC CIK
0000064040
Website
www.spglobal.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Catherine ClayChief Executive Officer, S&P Dow Jones Indices
Chair
Ian Livingston
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
605 distinct sources
Evidence records
260 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 26 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Robert Moritz seat on S&P Global, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E11

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer, S&P Dow Jones IndicesCatherine ClayNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President, Chief Communications OfficerChristina TwomeyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting OfficerChristopher F. CraigNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
President, S&P Global EnergyDavid ErnsbergerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerEric W. AboafNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, Chief People OfficerGirish GanesanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
President and Chief Executive OfficerMartina CheungNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President, Chief Client OfficerSally MooreNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
President, S&P Global Market Intelligence Chief Enterprise Data Officer, S&P Global RatingsSaugata SahaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal OfficerSteven J. KempsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22
President, S&P Global MobilityWilliam EagerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE23
President, S&P Global RatingsYann Le PallecNot capturedunknownSource reportedE24

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Gregory WashingtonIndependence not published2021AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE4
Ian LivingstonIndependence not publishedChair2020CompensationCompensation; Nominating; Executive, chairExecutiveNominatingSource reportedE3
Jacques EsculierIndependence not published2022AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE6
Marco AlverIndependence not published2017AuditExecutiveFinanceFinance; Executive; AuditSource reportedE7
Maria MorrisIndependence not published2016ExecutiveFinanceFinance; Nominating · Chair; ExecutiveNominating, chairSource reportedE8
Martina CheungIndependence not published2024ExecutiveSource reportedE9
Rebecca JacobyIndependence not published2014Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Finance; ExecutiveExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE10
Robert MoritzIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; NominatingNominatingSource reportedE11
Stephanie HillIndependence not published2017Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating; ExecutiveExecutiveNominatingSource reportedE12
Hubert JolyIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE5

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRebecca JacobyRebecca Jacoby, Gregory Washington, Hubert Joly, Jacques Esculier, Marco Alver, Robert MoritzNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Finance; ExecutiveNot publishedRebecca Jacobyfinancial
Audit; CompensationNot publishedGregory Washington, Hubert JolyNot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedJacques Esculierfinancial
Audit; NominatingNot publishedRobert MoritzNot described in the published record
CompensationStephanie HillStephanie Hill, Gregory Washington, Hubert Joly, Ian LivingstonNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating; ExecutiveNot publishedStephanie HillNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating; ExecutiveIan LivingstonIan LivingstonNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedIan Livingston, Marco Alver, Maria Morris, Martina Cheung, Rebecca Jacoby, Stephanie HillNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedJacques Esculier, Marco Alver, Maria Morris, Rebecca Jacobyfinancial
Finance; Executive; AuditNot publishedMarco Alverfinancial
Finance; Nominating · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedMaria Morrisfinancial
NominatingMaria MorrisMaria Morris, Ian Livingston, Robert Moritz, Stephanie HillNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Rebecca Jacoby; Members Rebecca Jacoby (Chair); Gregory Washington; Hubert Joly; Jacques Esculier; Marco Alver; Robert Moritz
Committee AppointmentRebecca Jacoby: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentGregory Washington: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentHubert Joly: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJacques Esculier: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMarco Alver: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert Moritz: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Stephanie Hill; Members Stephanie Hill (Chair); Gregory Washington; Hubert Joly; Ian Livingston
Committee AppointmentStephanie Hill: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGregory Washington: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHubert Joly: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentIan Livingston: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Ian Livingston; Marco Alver; Maria Morris; Martina Cheung; Rebecca Jacoby; Stephanie Hill
Committee AppointmentIan Livingston: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMarco Alver: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMaria Morris: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMartina Cheung: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRebecca Jacoby: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentStephanie Hill: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Jacques Esculier; Marco Alver; Maria Morris; Rebecca Jacoby
Committee AppointmentJacques Esculier: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMarco Alver: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMaria Morris: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentRebecca Jacoby: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating: Chair Maria Morris; Members Maria Morris (Chair); Ian Livingston; Robert Moritz; Stephanie Hill
Committee AppointmentMaria Morris: chair, Nominating
Committee AppointmentIan Livingston: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentRobert Moritz: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentStephanie Hill: member, Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerCatherine Clay, Chief Executive Officer, S&P Dow Jones Indices
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSPGI (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: SPGIcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameS&P Global Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.spglobal.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.spglobal.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
26 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    S&P Global Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec proxy. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    SPGI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 29 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Robert Moritz seat on S&P Global, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating committee of S&P Global, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Robert Moritz member of Audit; Nominating, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Martina Cheung seat on S&P Global, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jacques Esculier seat on S&P Global, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of S&P Global, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jacques Esculier member of Audit; Finance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Gregory Washington seat on S&P Global, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of S&P Global, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Gregory Washington member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Ian Livingston seat on S&P Global, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ian Livingston chairs board S&P Global, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating; Executive committee of S&P Global, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ian Livingston chairs Compensation; Nominating; Executive, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Marco Alver seat on S&P Global, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Stephanie Hill seat on S&P Global, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating; Executive committee of S&P Global, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Stephanie Hill member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating; Executive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Finance; Executive; Audit committee of S&P Global, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Marco Alver member of Finance; Executive; Audit, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Maria Morris seat on S&P Global, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Finance; Nominating · Chair; Executive committee of S&P Global, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Maria Morris member of Finance; Nominating · Chair; Executive, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Rebecca Jacoby seat on S&P Global, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Finance; Executive committee of S&P Global, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Rebecca Jacoby member of Audit · Chair; Finance; Executive, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e89b6dec-75a6-4459-845c-74530536024f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/s-p-global-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e89b6dec-75a6-4459-845c-74530536024f
  • Cite this recordS&P Global
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/s-p-global-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    S&P GlobalCompany
  • Catherine ClayPerson
  • Christina TwomeyPerson
  • Christopher F. CraigPerson
  • David ErnsbergerPerson
  • Eric W. AboafPerson
  • Girish GanesanPerson
  • Martina CheungPerson
  • Sally MoorePerson
  • Saugata SahaPerson
  • Steven J. KempsPerson
  • William EagerPerson
  • Yann Le PallecPerson
  • Gregory WashingtonPerson
  • Ian LivingstonPerson
  • Jacques EsculierPerson
  • Marco AlverPerson
  • Maria MorrisPerson
  • Rebecca JacobyPerson
  • Robert MoritzPerson
  • Stephanie HillPerson
  • Hubert JolyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewS&P Global
  • MonitoringS&P Global
  • LeadershipS&P Global
  • BoardS&P Global
  • CommitteesS&P Global
  • Control and votingS&P Global
  • Authority to actS&P Global
  • FinancialsS&P Global
  • GovernanceS&P Global
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.