
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
PPG INDUSTRIES INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ppg-industries-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: PPG
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-15T04:45:20.170332+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for PPG Industries.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
11 public recordsSenior Vice President, Automotive Coatings
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President, Protective and Marine Coatings
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President, Law and Special Projects
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President, Automotive Refinish Coatings
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President, Industrial Coatings and Specialty Products
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President, Global Architectural Coatings
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President, Operations
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 19, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PPG 10-K executive officersFeb 19, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 15, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- PPG INDUSTRIES INC DEF 14A 2026-03-05Mar 5, 2026
Committees
5 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Catherine R. Smith; Christopher N. Roberts III; Kathy L. Fortmann; Leon J. Topalian; Michael T. Nally
Human Capital Management and Compensation
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Gary R. Heminger; Guillermo Novo; Kathleen A. Ligocki; Melanie L. Healey; Michael W. Lamach
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Catherine R. Smith; Gary R. Heminger; Kathleen A. Ligocki; Melanie L. Healey; Michael W. Lamach; Todd M. Schneider
Sustainability and Innovation
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Christopher N. Roberts III; Guillermo Novo; Kathy L. Fortmann; Leon J. Topalian; Michael T. Nally; Todd M. Schneider
Technology
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Christopher N. Roberts III; Guillermo Novo; Kathy L. Fortmann; Leon J. Topalian; Michael T. Nally; Todd M. Schneider
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-15T04:45:20.170332+00:00
PPG INDUSTRIES INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:29:03Z



