Published mark

POWELL INDUSTRIES INC

NASDAQ: POWL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:de1379ab-fc79-46df-9bbe-e745661902be
SEC CIK
0000080420
Website
www.powellind.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 22, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Brett A. CopeSince Nov 19, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
334 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Brett A. Cope executive of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2025-11-19.

EffectiveEffective Nov 19, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerBrett A. CopeNov 2025currentSource reportedE3
Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerDavide TuninettiNov 2025currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial and Principal Accounting OfficerMichael W. MetcalfNov 2025currentSource reportedE5
Vice President of OperationsTerry McKertcherNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Vice President of R&DWilliam Marshall Mauney Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alaina K. BrooksIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Brett A. CopeNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE2
James W. McGillIndependent2018AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Jennifer Evans StaceyIndependent2022CompensationSource reportedE2
Katheryn B. CurtisIndependent2020CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mala SinghIndependent2024AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Mark W. SmithIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Richard E. WilliamsIndependent2016AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedAlaina K. Brooks, James W. McGill, Mala Singh, Mark W. Smith, Richard E. WilliamsNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedMala SinghNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedJames W. McGillNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedAlaina K. BrooksNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedRichard E. WilliamsNot described in the published record
CompensationJames W. McGillJames W. McGill, Jennifer Evans Stacey, Katheryn B. Curtis, Mala SinghNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedKatheryn B. CurtisNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceRichard E. WilliamsRichard E. Williams, Alaina K. Brooks, Katheryn B. CurtisNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Alaina K. Brooks; James W. McGill; Mala Singh; Mark W. Smith; Richard E. Williams
Committee AppointmentAlaina K. Brooks: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames W. McGill: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMala Singh: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark W. Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard E. Williams: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair James W. McGill; Members James W. McGill (Chair); Jennifer Evans Stacey; Katheryn B. Curtis; Mala Singh
Committee AppointmentJames W. McGill: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJennifer Evans Stacey: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKatheryn B. Curtis: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMala Singh: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Richard E. Williams; Members Richard E. Williams (Chair); Alaina K. Brooks; Katheryn B. Curtis
Committee AppointmentRichard E. Williams: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAlaina K. Brooks: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKatheryn B. Curtis: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBrett A. Cope, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Nov 19, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPOWL (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactIndustrials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Jan 6, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Nov 19, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Nov 19, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Nov 19, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved Apr 22, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved Apr 22, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Brett A. Cope executive of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2025-11-19.
  • Davide Tuninetti executive of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2025-11-19.
  • Michael W. Metcalf executive of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2025-11-19.
  • Mark W. Smith seat on POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mala Singh seat on POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Mala Singh member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Alaina K. Brooks seat on POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Alaina K. Brooks member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jennifer Evans Stacey seat on POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jennifer Evans Stacey member of Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Katheryn B. Curtis seat on POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Katheryn B. Curtis member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • James W. McGill seat on POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • James W. McGill member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Brett A. Cope seat on POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Richard E. Williams seat on POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of POWELL INDUSTRIES INC, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Richard E. Williams member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:de1379ab-fc79-46df-9bbe-e745661902be, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/powell-industries-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:de1379ab-fc79-46df-9bbe-e745661902be
  • Cite this recordPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/powell-industries-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    POWELL INDUSTRIES INCCompany
  • Brett A. CopePerson
  • Davide TuninettiPerson
  • Michael W. MetcalfPerson
  • Terry McKertcherPerson
  • William Marshall Mauney Jr.Person
  • Alaina K. BrooksPerson
  • James W. McGillPerson
  • Jennifer Evans StaceyPerson
  • Katheryn B. CurtisPerson
  • Mala SinghPerson
  • Mark W. SmithPerson
  • Richard E. WilliamsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • MonitoringPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • LeadershipPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • BoardPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • CommitteesPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • Control and votingPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • Authority to actPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • FinancialsPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • GovernancePOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • RiskPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • AI oversightPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • LegalPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • CompensationPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • Other published claimsPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • Coverage gapsPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • Linked peoplePOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • Subject and correctionsPOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
  • EvidencePOWELL INDUSTRIES INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.