Published mark

Philip Morris International

Philip Morris International Inc.

NYSE: PM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e0cc7681-9936-40fc-838d-c72396fbef48
SEC CIK
0001413329
Website
www.pmi.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Frederic de WildeSince Feb 6, 2026
Chair
André CalantzopoulosLead independent: Lisa A. Hook
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
526 distinct sources
Evidence records
210 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 21 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Emmanuel Babeau executive of Philip Morris International, effective 2026-02-06.

EffectiveEffective Feb 6, 2026E14

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Group Chief Financial OfficerEmmanuel BabeauFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
CEO PMI InternationalFrederic de WildeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Group ControllerReginaldo DobrowolskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
CEO PMI U.S.Stacey KennedyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Group Chief Legal OfficerYann GuérinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Group CEO PMIJacek OlczakNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
André CalantzopoulosIndependence not publishedChair2013Science & TechnologySource reportedE3
Bonin BoughIndependence not published2021Audit & RiskAudit & Risk; Science & TechnologyScience & TechnologySource reportedE4
Dessi TemperleyIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE5
Jacek OlczakIndependence not published2021Science & TechnologySource reportedE6
Kalpana MorpariaIndependence not published2011Compensation & Leadership DevelopmentCompensation & Leadership Development; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair; Science & TechnologyNominating & Corporate Governance, chairScience & TechnologySource reportedE7
Lisa A. HookIndependence not publishedLead Independent2018Audit & RiskAudit & Risk; Compensation & Leadership Development; Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & TechnologyCompensation & Leadership DevelopmentNominating & Corporate GovernanceScience & TechnologySource reportedE8
Michel CombesIndependence not published2020Audit & Risk, chairAudit & Risk · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE9
Robert B. PoletIndependence not published2011Compensation & Leadership DevelopmentCompensation & Leadership Development; Science & TechnologyScience & TechnologySource reportedE10
Shlomo YanaiIndependence not published2021Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology · ChairScience & Technology, chairSource reportedE11
Victoria HarkerIndependence not published2024Audit & RiskSource reportedE12
Werner GeisslerIndependence not published2015Audit & RiskAudit & Risk; Compensation & Leadership Development · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceCompensation & Leadership Development, chairNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit & RiskMichel CombesMichel Combes, Bonin Bough, Lisa A. Hook, Victoria Harker, Werner GeisslerNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedMichel CombesNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk; Compensation & Leadership Development · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedWerner GeisslerNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk; Compensation & Leadership Development; Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & TechnologyNot publishedLisa A. HookNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk; Science & TechnologyNot publishedBonin BoughNot described in the published record
Compensation & Leadership DevelopmentWerner GeisslerWerner Geissler, Kalpana Morparia, Lisa A. Hook, Robert B. PoletNot described in the published record
Compensation & Leadership Development; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair; Science & TechnologyNot publishedKalpana MorpariaNot described in the published record
Compensation & Leadership Development; Science & TechnologyNot publishedRobert B. PoletNot described in the published record
Nominating & Corporate GovernanceKalpana MorpariaKalpana Morparia, Lisa A. Hook, Michel Combes, Shlomo Yanai, Werner GeisslerNot described in the published record
Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology · ChairNot publishedShlomo YanaiNot described in the published record
Science & TechnologyShlomo YanaiShlomo Yanai, André Calantzopoulos, Bonin Bough, Jacek Olczak, Kalpana Morparia, Lisa A. Hook, Robert B. PoletNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit & Risk: Chair Michel Combes; Members Michel Combes (Chair); Bonin Bough; Lisa A. Hook; Victoria Harker; Werner Geissler
Committee AppointmentMichel Combes: chair, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentBonin Bough: member, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentLisa A. Hook: member, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentVictoria Harker: member, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentWerner Geissler: member, Audit & Risk
Committee RecordCompensation & Leadership Development: Chair Werner Geissler; Members Werner Geissler (Chair); Kalpana Morparia; Lisa A. Hook; Robert B. Polet
Committee AppointmentWerner Geissler: chair, Compensation & Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentKalpana Morparia: member, Compensation & Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentLisa A. Hook: member, Compensation & Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentRobert B. Polet: member, Compensation & Leadership Development
Committee RecordNominating & Corporate Governance: Chair Kalpana Morparia; Members Kalpana Morparia (Chair); Lisa A. Hook; Michel Combes; Shlomo Yanai; Werner Geissler
Committee AppointmentKalpana Morparia: chair, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentLisa A. Hook: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMichel Combes: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentShlomo Yanai: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentWerner Geissler: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee RecordScience & Technology: Chair Shlomo Yanai; Members Shlomo Yanai (Chair); André Calantzopoulos; Bonin Bough; Jacek Olczak; Kalpana Morparia; Lisa A. Hook; Robert B. Polet
Committee AppointmentShlomo Yanai: chair, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentAndré Calantzopoulos: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentBonin Bough: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentJacek Olczak: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentKalpana Morparia: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentLisa A. Hook: member, Science & Technology
Committee AppointmentRobert B. Polet: member, Science & Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerFrederic de Wilde, CEO PMI International, from Feb 6, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPM (NYSE)
Security ListingPMI (SIX)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: PMcurrentMar 31, 2008inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePhilip Morris International Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.pmi.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.pmi.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
21 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Philip Morris International Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-06). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    PM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 25 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Emmanuel Babeau executive of Philip Morris International, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Frederic de Wilde executive of Philip Morris International, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Reginaldo Dobrowolski executive of Philip Morris International, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Stacey Kennedy executive of Philip Morris International, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Yann Guérin executive of Philip Morris International, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Victoria Harker seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Bonin Bough seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Dessi Temperley seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jacek Olczak seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Shlomo Yanai seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit & Risk; Science & Technology committee of Philip Morris International, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Bonin Bough member of Audit & Risk; Science & Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology · Chair committee of Philip Morris International, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Shlomo Yanai member of Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michel Combes seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit & Risk · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Philip Morris International, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Michel Combes member of Audit & Risk · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lisa A. Hook seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Lisa A. Hook lead independent director of Philip Morris International, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit & Risk; Compensation & Leadership Development; Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology committee of Philip Morris International, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Lisa A. Hook member of Audit & Risk; Compensation & Leadership Development; Nominating & Corporate Governance; Science & Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Werner Geissler seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit & Risk; Compensation & Leadership Development · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Philip Morris International, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Werner Geissler member of Audit & Risk; Compensation & Leadership Development · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • André Calantzopoulos seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2013-01-01.
  • André Calantzopoulos chairs board Philip Morris International, effective 2013-01-01.
  • André Calantzopoulos member of Science & Technology, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Kalpana Morparia seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Robert B. Polet seat on Philip Morris International, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Compensation & Leadership Development; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair; Science & Technology committee of Philip Morris International, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Kalpana Morparia member of Compensation & Leadership Development; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair; Science & Technology, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Compensation & Leadership Development; Science & Technology committee of Philip Morris International, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Robert B. Polet member of Compensation & Leadership Development; Science & Technology, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e0cc7681-9936-40fc-838d-c72396fbef48, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/philip-morris-international-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e0cc7681-9936-40fc-838d-c72396fbef48
  • Cite this recordPhilip Morris International
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/philip-morris-international-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Philip Morris InternationalCompany
  • Emmanuel BabeauPerson
  • Frederic de WildePerson
  • Reginaldo DobrowolskiPerson
  • Stacey KennedyPerson
  • Yann GuérinPerson
  • Jacek OlczakPerson
  • André CalantzopoulosPerson
  • Bonin BoughPerson
  • Dessi TemperleyPerson
  • Kalpana MorpariaPerson
  • Lisa A. HookPerson
  • Michel CombesPerson
  • Robert B. PoletPerson
  • Shlomo YanaiPerson
  • Victoria HarkerPerson
  • Werner GeisslerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPhilip Morris International
  • MonitoringPhilip Morris International
  • LeadershipPhilip Morris International
  • BoardPhilip Morris International
  • CommitteesPhilip Morris International
  • Control and votingPhilip Morris International
  • Authority to actPhilip Morris International
  • FinancialsPhilip Morris International
  • GovernancePhilip Morris International
  • RiskPhilip Morris International
  • AI oversightPhilip Morris International
  • LegalPhilip Morris International
  • CompensationPhilip Morris International
  • Other published claimsPhilip Morris International
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.