Published mark

PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp

NASDAQ: PRDO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:6df479f5-4d6c-493b-9555-24e5abc732dc
SEC CIK
0001046568
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Tyler NelsonSince Feb 19, 2026
Chair
Gregory L. Jackson
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
443 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Tyler Nelson executive of PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2026-02-19.

EffectiveEffective Feb 19, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerTyler NelsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerAshish R. GhiaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President, Chief Information OfficerDavid C. CzeszewskiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President—Colorado Technical UniversityElise L. BaskelNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryGreg E. JansenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President—American InterContinental University SystemJohn R. KlineNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President—Campus OperationsJulia A. LeemanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Vice President, Chief Accounting OfficerMichele A. PeppersNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President—American InterContinental University SystemSunitha AraamudhuNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerTodd S. NelsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alan D. WheatIndependence not published2021Compensation CommitteeNominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Dennis H. ChookaszianIndependence not published2002Audit CommitteeCompliance and Risk CommitteeNominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Hanna SkanderaIndependence not published2025Audit CommitteeCompliance and Risk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Kenda B. GonzalesIndependence not published2016Audit Committee, chairCompliance and Risk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Leslie T. ThorntonIndependence not published2005Audit CommitteeCompliance and Risk CommitteeNominating and Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE3
Patrick W. GrossIndependence not published2005Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeCompliance and Risk Committee, chairSource reportedE3
William D. HansenIndependence not published2017Compensation Committee, chairNominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Gregory L. JacksonIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Todd S. NelsonNot independentNot publishedChief Executive Officer and DirectorSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeKenda B. GonzalesKenda B. Gonzales, Dennis H. Chookaszian, Hanna Skandera, Leslie T. Thornton, Patrick W. GrossNot described in the published record
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorNot publishedTodd S. NelsonNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeWilliam D. HansenWilliam D. Hansen, Alan D. Wheat, Patrick W. GrossNot described in the published record
Compliance and Risk CommitteePatrick W. GrossPatrick W. Gross, Dennis H. Chookaszian, Hanna Skandera, Kenda B. Gonzales, Leslie T. Thorntonregulatory
Nominating and Governance CommitteeLeslie T. ThorntonLeslie T. Thornton, Alan D. Wheat, Dennis H. Chookaszian, William D. HansenNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Kenda B. Gonzales; Members Kenda B. Gonzales (Chair); Dennis H. Chookaszian; Hanna Skandera; Leslie T. Thornton; Patrick W. Gross
Committee AppointmentKenda B. Gonzales: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentDennis H. Chookaszian: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentHanna Skandera: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentLeslie T. Thornton: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentPatrick W. Gross: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair William D. Hansen; Members William D. Hansen (Chair); Alan D. Wheat; Patrick W. Gross
Committee AppointmentWilliam D. Hansen: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentAlan D. Wheat: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentPatrick W. Gross: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordCompliance and Risk Committee: Chair Patrick W. Gross; Members Patrick W. Gross (Chair); Dennis H. Chookaszian; Hanna Skandera; Kenda B. Gonzales; Leslie T. Thornton
Committee AppointmentPatrick W. Gross: chair, Compliance and Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentDennis H. Chookaszian: member, Compliance and Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentHanna Skandera: member, Compliance and Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentKenda B. Gonzales: member, Compliance and Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentLeslie T. Thornton: member, Compliance and Risk Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Governance Committee: Chair Leslie T. Thornton; Members Leslie T. Thornton (Chair); Alan D. Wheat; Dennis H. Chookaszian; William D. Hansen
Committee AppointmentLeslie T. Thornton: chair, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentAlan D. Wheat: member, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentDennis H. Chookaszian: member, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentWilliam D. Hansen: member, Nominating and Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTyler Nelson, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 19, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPRDO (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved Sep 12, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Tyler Nelson executive of PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Hanna Skandera seat on PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Alan D. Wheat seat on PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2021-01-01.
  • William D. Hansen seat on PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Kenda B. Gonzales seat on PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Leslie T. Thornton seat on PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Patrick W. Gross seat on PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Dennis H. Chookaszian seat on PERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:6df479f5-4d6c-493b-9555-24e5abc732dc, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/perdoceo-education-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:6df479f5-4d6c-493b-9555-24e5abc732dc
  • Cite this recordPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/perdoceo-education-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PERDOCEO EDUCATION CorpCompany
  • Tyler NelsonPerson
  • Ashish R. GhiaPerson
  • David C. CzeszewskiPerson
  • Elise L. BaskelPerson
  • Greg E. JansenPerson
  • John R. KlinePerson
  • Julia A. LeemanPerson
  • Michele A. PeppersPerson
  • Sunitha AraamudhuPerson
  • Todd S. NelsonPerson
  • Alan D. WheatPerson
  • Dennis H. ChookaszianPerson
  • Hanna SkanderaPerson
  • Kenda B. GonzalesPerson
  • Leslie T. ThorntonPerson
  • Patrick W. GrossPerson
  • William D. HansenPerson
  • Gregory L. JacksonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • MonitoringPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • LeadershipPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • BoardPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • CommitteesPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • Control and votingPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • Authority to actPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • FinancialsPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • GovernancePERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • RiskPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • AI oversightPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
  • LegalPERDOCEO EDUCATION Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.