Published mark

Palo Alto Networks

Palo Alto Networks Inc

TASE: PALO ALTO. Palo Alto Networks, Inc. is a global leader in providing advanced cybersecurity solutions.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c44c3c43-606e-4b51-9d72-446fbb7fd8e1
SEC CIK
0001327567
Website
www.paloaltonetworks.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Nikesh AroraSince Nov 7, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
1 / 33 directors published
Published claims
406 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Dipak Golechha executive of Palo Alto Networks, effective 2025-11-07.

EffectiveEffective Nov 7, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerDipak GolechhaNov 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chief Product and Technology Officer and DirectorLee KlarichNov 2025currentSource reportedE5
Chief Executive Officer and ChairmanNikesh AroraNov 2025currentSource reportedE6
PresidentWilliam BJ JenkinsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

3 directors published. 1 of 3 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Lee KlarichNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Nikesh AroraNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Ralph HamersIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Aparna BawaIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation and PeopleCompensation and PeopleSource reportedE3
Carl EschenbachIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Helle Thorning-SchmidtIndependentNot publishedGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
James J. GoetzIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE3
John M. DonovanIndependentNot publishedCompensation and PeopleCompensation and People; Governance and SustainabilityGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Lorraine TwohillIndependentNot publishedGovernance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Mary Pat McCarthyIndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Rt Hon Sir John KeyIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation and PeopleCompensation and PeopleSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMary Pat McCarthyMary Pat McCarthy, Aparna Bawa, James J. Goetz, Rt Hon Sir John KeyNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedMary Pat McCarthyNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and PeopleNot publishedAparna Bawa, Rt Hon Sir John KeyNot described in the published record
Compensation and PeopleNot publishedAparna Bawa, John M. Donovan, Rt Hon Sir John KeyNot described in the published record
Compensation and People; Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedJohn M. DonovanNot described in the published record
Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedHelle Thorning-Schmidt, John M. Donovan, Lorraine TwohillNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Mary Pat McCarthy; Members Mary Pat McCarthy (Chair); Aparna Bawa; James J. Goetz; Rt Hon Sir John Key
Committee AppointmentMary Pat McCarthy: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAparna Bawa: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames J. Goetz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRt Hon Sir John Key: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and People: Chair not stated; Members Aparna Bawa; John M. Donovan; Rt Hon Sir John Key
Committee AppointmentAparna Bawa: member, Compensation and People
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Donovan: member, Compensation and People
Committee AppointmentRt Hon Sir John Key: member, Compensation and People
Committee RecordGovernance and Sustainability: Chair not stated; Members Helle Thorning-Schmidt; John M. Donovan; Lorraine Twohill
Committee AppointmentHelle Thorning-Schmidt: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Donovan: member, Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentLorraine Twohill: member, Governance and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerNikesh Arora, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman, from Nov 7, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingPALO ALTO (TASE)
Security ListingPANW (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: PANWcurrentJun 20, 2023inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: PANWcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePalo Alto Networks Inc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.paloaltonetworks.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactSoftware - Infrastructure
Published Facthttps://www.paloaltonetworks.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Palo Alto Networks Inc Form 10-K (filed 2025-08-29). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Nov 7, 2025. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Nov 7, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Nov 7, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Nov 7, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    PANW executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Dipak Golechha executive of Palo Alto Networks, effective 2025-11-07.
  • Lee Klarich executive of Palo Alto Networks, effective 2025-11-07.
  • Nikesh Arora executive of Palo Alto Networks, effective 2025-11-07.
  • Lee Klarich seat on Palo Alto Networks, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ralph Hamers seat on Palo Alto Networks, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Nikesh Arora seat on Palo Alto Networks, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c44c3c43-606e-4b51-9d72-446fbb7fd8e1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/palo-alto-networks-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c44c3c43-606e-4b51-9d72-446fbb7fd8e1
  • Cite this recordPalo Alto Networks
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/palo-alto-networks-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Palo Alto NetworksCompany
  • Dipak GolechhaPerson
  • Lee KlarichPerson
  • Nikesh AroraPerson
  • William BJ JenkinsPerson
  • Ralph HamersPerson
  • Aparna BawaPerson
  • Carl EschenbachPerson
  • Helle Thorning-SchmidtPerson
  • James J. GoetzPerson
  • John M. DonovanPerson
  • Lorraine TwohillPerson
  • Mary Pat McCarthyPerson
  • Rt Hon Sir John KeyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPalo Alto Networks
  • MonitoringPalo Alto Networks
  • LeadershipPalo Alto Networks
  • BoardPalo Alto Networks
  • CommitteesPalo Alto Networks
  • Control and votingPalo Alto Networks
  • Authority to actPalo Alto Networks
  • FinancialsPalo Alto Networks
  • GovernancePalo Alto Networks
  • RiskPalo Alto Networks
  • AI oversightPalo Alto Networks
  • LegalPalo Alto Networks
  • CompensationPalo Alto Networks
  • Other published claimsPalo Alto Networks
  • Coverage gapsPalo Alto Networks
  • Linked peoplePalo Alto Networks
  • Subject and correctionsPalo Alto Networks
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.