
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/norfolk-southern-corp
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: NSC
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T04:45:18.541654+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Norfolk Southern.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
5 public recordsExecutive Vice President and Chief Information and Digital Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-127620Mar 27, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-127620Mar 27, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-127620Mar 27, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-127620Mar 27, 2026

President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-127620Mar 27, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Norfolk Southern Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-27Mar 27, 2026
Committees
5 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit and Finance
- Chair
- Marcela E. Donadio
- Members
- Marcela E. Donadio (Chair); Christopher T. Jones; Gilbert H. Lamphere; Philip S. Davidson; Regina W. Anderson; Sameh Fahmy
Compensation and Talent Management
- Chair
- John C. Huffard, Jr.
- Members
- John C. Huffard, Jr. (Chair); Francesca A. DeBiase; Gilbert H. Lamphere; Lori J. Ryerkerk; Regina W. Anderson
Executive
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Christopher T. Jones; Francesca A. DeBiase; John C. Huffard, Jr.; Marcela E. Donadio; Mark R. George; Regina W. Anderson
Governance and Nominating
- Chair
- Francesca A. DeBiase
- Members
- Francesca A. DeBiase (Chair); John C. Huffard, Jr.; Lori J. Ryerkerk; Mary Kathryn Heitkamp; William Clyburn, Jr.
Safety
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Christopher T. Jones; Marcela E. Donadio; Mary Kathryn Heitkamp; Philip S. Davidson; Sameh Fahmy; William Clyburn, Jr.
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T04:45:18.541654+00:00
NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-09)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:22:03Z








