Published mark

MYR GROUP INC.

NASDAQ: MYRG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2ee21c72-275c-4f03-aafa-2b813de01eef
SEC CIK
0000700923
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 4, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Richard S. SwartzSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
253 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Brian K. Stern executive of MYR GROUP INC., effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief Operating OfficerBrian K. SternFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer C&IDon A. EganFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerKelly M. HuntingtonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerRichard S. SwartzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryWilliam F. FryFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ajoy H. KarnaIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Aurelie P. RichardIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Bradley T. FavreauIndependent2016CompensationSource reportedE2
Donald C.I. Lucky, KCIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE2
Jennifer E. LowryIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Kenneth M. HartwickIndependent2015AuditSource reportedE2
Richard S. SwartzNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Shirin S. O'ConnorIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJennifer E. LowryJennifer E. Lowry, Ajoy H. Karna, Aurelie P. Richard, Kenneth M. HartwickNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedJennifer E. LowryNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedBradley T. FavreauNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jennifer E. Lowry; Members Jennifer E. Lowry (Chair); Ajoy H. Karna; Aurelie P. Richard; Kenneth M. Hartwick
Committee AppointmentJennifer E. Lowry: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAjoy H. Karna: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentAurelie P. Richard: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKenneth M. Hartwick: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Bradley T. Favreau
Committee AppointmentBradley T. Favreau: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRichard S. Swartz, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingMYRG (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMYR GROUP INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactIndustrials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 4, 2026. Retrieved May 19, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 19, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 19, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 19, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 19, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Brian K. Stern executive of MYR GROUP INC., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Don A. Egan executive of MYR GROUP INC., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Kelly M. Huntington executive of MYR GROUP INC., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Richard S. Swartz executive of MYR GROUP INC., effective 2026-02-25.
  • William F. Fry executive of MYR GROUP INC., effective 2026-02-25.
  • Aurelie P. Richard seat on MYR GROUP INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ajoy H. Karna seat on MYR GROUP INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Ajoy H. Karna member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Shirin S. O'Connor seat on MYR GROUP INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard S. Swartz seat on MYR GROUP INC., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jennifer E. Lowry seat on MYR GROUP INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of MYR GROUP INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jennifer E. Lowry member of Audit · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Bradley T. Favreau seat on MYR GROUP INC., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Bradley T. Favreau member of Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Donald C.I. Lucky, KC seat on MYR GROUP INC., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kenneth M. Hartwick seat on MYR GROUP INC., effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2ee21c72-275c-4f03-aafa-2b813de01eef, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/myr-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2ee21c72-275c-4f03-aafa-2b813de01eef
  • Cite this recordMYR GROUP INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/myr-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    MYR GROUP INC.Company
  • Brian K. SternPerson
  • Don A. EganPerson
  • Kelly M. HuntingtonPerson
  • Richard S. SwartzPerson
  • William F. FryPerson
  • Ajoy H. KarnaPerson
  • Aurelie P. RichardPerson
  • Bradley T. FavreauPerson
  • Donald C.I. Lucky, KCPerson
  • Jennifer E. LowryPerson
  • Kenneth M. HartwickPerson
  • Richard S. SwartzPerson
  • Shirin S. O'ConnorPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMYR GROUP INC.
  • MonitoringMYR GROUP INC.
  • LeadershipMYR GROUP INC.
  • BoardMYR GROUP INC.
  • CommitteesMYR GROUP INC.
  • Control and votingMYR GROUP INC.
  • Authority to actMYR GROUP INC.
  • FinancialsMYR GROUP INC.
  • GovernanceMYR GROUP INC.
  • RiskMYR GROUP INC.
  • AI oversightMYR GROUP INC.
  • LegalMYR GROUP INC.
  • CompensationMYR GROUP INC.
  • Other published claimsMYR GROUP INC.
  • Coverage gapsMYR GROUP INC.
  • Linked peopleMYR GROUP INC.
  • Subject and correctionsMYR GROUP INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.