Published mark

Mettler Toledo

METTLER TOLEDO INTERNATIONAL INC/

NYSE: MTD. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:41b2230e-e8f0-4013-a979-c594c068393e
SEC CIK
0001037646
Website
www.mt.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 18, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Patrick KaltenbachSince Feb 6, 2026
Chair
Roland DiggelmannLead independent: Thomas P. Salice
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
334 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Patrick Kaltenbach executive of Mettler Toledo, effective 2026-02-06.

EffectiveEffective Feb 6, 2026E12

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerPatrick KaltenbachFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Chief Financial OfficerShawn P. VadalaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Chief Human Resources OfficerSusan Graham-BryceFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian A. ShepherdIndependence not published2024CompensationSource reportedE4
Domitille Doat-Le BigotIndependence not published2020Nominating, chairNominating · ChairSource reportedE5
Elisha W. FinneyIndependence not published2017Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE6
Ingrid ZhangIndependence not published2023NominatingSource reportedE7
Michael J. TokichIndependence not published2026AuditSource reportedE8
Pablo PerversiIndependence not published2025AuditSource reportedE9
Roland DiggelmannIndependence not publishedChair2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Thomas P. SaliceIndependence not publishedLead Independent1996Compensation, chairNominatingNominating; Compensation · ChairSource reportedE10
Wolfgang WienandIndependence not published2023CompensationSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditElisha W. FinneyElisha W. Finney, Michael J. Tokich, Pablo PerversiNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedElisha W. FinneyNot described in the published record
CompensationThomas P. SaliceThomas P. Salice, Brian A. Shepherd, Wolfgang WienandNot described in the published record
NominatingDomitille Doat-Le BigotDomitille Doat-Le Bigot, Ingrid Zhang, Thomas P. SaliceNot described in the published record
Nominating · ChairNot publishedDomitille Doat-Le BigotNot described in the published record
Nominating; Compensation · ChairNot publishedThomas P. SaliceNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Elisha W. Finney; Members Elisha W. Finney (Chair); Michael J. Tokich; Pablo Perversi
Committee AppointmentElisha W. Finney: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Tokich: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPablo Perversi: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Thomas P. Salice; Members Thomas P. Salice (Chair); Brian A. Shepherd; Wolfgang Wienand
Committee AppointmentThomas P. Salice: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrian A. Shepherd: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWolfgang Wienand: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating: Chair Domitille Doat-Le Bigot; Members Domitille Doat-Le Bigot (Chair); Ingrid Zhang; Thomas P. Salice
Committee AppointmentDomitille Doat-Le Bigot: chair, Nominating
Committee AppointmentIngrid Zhang: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentThomas P. Salice: member, Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPatrick Kaltenbach, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 6, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingMTD (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: MTDcurrentSep 6, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMETTLER TOLEDO INTERNATIONAL INC/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.mt.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.mt.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    METTLER TOLEDO INTERNATIONAL INC/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-06). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Patrick Kaltenbach executive of Mettler Toledo, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Shawn P. Vadala executive of Mettler Toledo, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Susan Graham-Bryce executive of Mettler Toledo, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Michael J. Tokich seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Michael J. Tokich member of Audit, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Pablo Perversi seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Brian A. Shepherd seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Brian A. Shepherd member of Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ingrid Zhang seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Wolfgang Wienand seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ingrid Zhang member of Nominating, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Roland Diggelmann seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Roland Diggelmann chairs board Mettler Toledo, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Domitille Doat-Le Bigot seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating · Chair committee of Mettler Toledo, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Domitille Doat-Le Bigot member of Nominating · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Elisha W. Finney seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Mettler Toledo, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Elisha W. Finney member of Audit · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Thomas P. Salice seat on Mettler Toledo, effective 1996-01-01.
  • Thomas P. Salice lead independent director of Mettler Toledo, effective 1996-01-01.
  • Nominating; Compensation · Chair committee of Mettler Toledo, effective 1996-01-01.
  • Thomas P. Salice member of Nominating; Compensation · Chair, effective 1996-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:41b2230e-e8f0-4013-a979-c594c068393e
  • Cite this recordMettler Toledo
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/mettler-toledo-international-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Mettler ToledoCompany
  • Patrick KaltenbachPerson
  • Shawn P. VadalaPerson
  • Susan Graham-BrycePerson
  • Brian A. ShepherdPerson
  • Domitille Doat-Le BigotPerson
  • Elisha W. FinneyPerson
  • Ingrid ZhangPerson
  • Michael J. TokichPerson
  • Pablo PerversiPerson
  • Roland DiggelmannPerson
  • Thomas P. SalicePerson
  • Wolfgang WienandPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMettler Toledo
  • MonitoringMettler Toledo
  • LeadershipMettler Toledo
  • BoardMettler Toledo
  • CommitteesMettler Toledo
  • Control and votingMettler Toledo
  • Authority to actMettler Toledo
  • FinancialsMettler Toledo
  • GovernanceMettler Toledo
  • RiskMettler Toledo
  • AI oversightMettler Toledo
  • LegalMettler Toledo
  • CompensationMettler Toledo
  • Other published claimsMettler Toledo
  • Coverage gapsMettler Toledo
  • Linked peopleMettler Toledo
  • Subject and correctionsMettler Toledo
  • EvidenceMettler Toledo
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.