Published mark

MAXIMUS, INC.

NYSE: MMS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:980cfa1a-4123-41f1-8fd7-e888ba943ce8
SEC CIK
0001032220
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 23, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 22, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Bruce L. CaswellChief Executive Officer and President
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
302 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Jan D. Madsen seat on MAXIMUS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2020E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentBruce L. CaswellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerDavid W. MutrynNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryJohn T. MartinezNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Human Resources OfficerMichelle F. LinkNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anne K. AltmanIndependence not published2016Compensation & Human Resources CommitteeSource reportedE2
Gayathri RajanIndependence not published2016Nominating & Governance CommitteeTechnology CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jan D. MadsenIndependence not published2020Technology CommitteeSource reportedE2
John J. HaleyIndependence not published2020Nominating & Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Michael J. WarrenIndependence not published2019Audit CommitteeCompensation & Human Resources CommitteeTechnology CommitteeSource reportedE2
Raymond B. RuddyIndependence not published2004Audit CommitteeNominating & Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Richard A. MontoniIndependence not published2006None publishedSource reportedE2
Bruce L. CaswellNot independentNot publishedPresident and DirectorSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedMichael J. Warren, Raymond B. RuddyNot described in the published record
Compensation & Human Resources CommitteeNot publishedAnne K. Altman, Michael J. WarrenNot described in the published record
Nominating & Governance CommitteeNot publishedGayathri Rajan, John J. Haley, Raymond B. RuddyNot described in the published record
President and DirectorNot publishedBruce L. CaswellNot described in the published record
Technology CommitteeNot publishedGayathri Rajan, Jan D. Madsen, Michael J. WarrenNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Michael J. Warren; Raymond B. Ruddy
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Warren: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentRaymond B. Ruddy: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation & Human Resources Committee: Chair not stated; Members Anne K. Altman; Michael J. Warren
Committee AppointmentAnne K. Altman: member, Compensation & Human Resources Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Warren: member, Compensation & Human Resources Committee
Committee RecordNominating & Governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Gayathri Rajan; John J. Haley; Raymond B. Ruddy
Committee AppointmentGayathri Rajan: member, Nominating & Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn J. Haley: member, Nominating & Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentRaymond B. Ruddy: member, Nominating & Governance Committee
Committee RecordTechnology Committee: Chair not stated; Members Gayathri Rajan; Jan D. Madsen; Michael J. Warren
Committee AppointmentGayathri Rajan: member, Technology Committee
Committee AppointmentJan D. Madsen: member, Technology Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Warren: member, Technology Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBruce L. Caswell, Chief Executive Officer and President
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingMMS (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 23, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMAXIMUS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 23, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Jan 22, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Jan 22, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 23, 2026
  • Jan D. Madsen seat on MAXIMUS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • John J. Haley seat on MAXIMUS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Michael J. Warren seat on MAXIMUS, INC., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Anne K. Altman seat on MAXIMUS, INC., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Gayathri Rajan seat on MAXIMUS, INC., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Richard A. Montoni seat on MAXIMUS, INC., effective 2006-01-01.
  • Raymond B. Ruddy seat on MAXIMUS, INC., effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:980cfa1a-4123-41f1-8fd7-e888ba943ce8, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/maximus-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:980cfa1a-4123-41f1-8fd7-e888ba943ce8
  • Cite this recordMAXIMUS, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/maximus-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    MAXIMUS, INC.Company
  • Bruce L. CaswellPerson
  • David W. MutrynPerson
  • John T. MartinezPerson
  • Michelle F. LinkPerson
  • Anne K. AltmanPerson
  • Gayathri RajanPerson
  • Jan D. MadsenPerson
  • John J. HaleyPerson
  • Michael J. WarrenPerson
  • Raymond B. RuddyPerson
  • Richard A. MontoniPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMAXIMUS, INC.
  • MonitoringMAXIMUS, INC.
  • LeadershipMAXIMUS, INC.
  • BoardMAXIMUS, INC.
  • CommitteesMAXIMUS, INC.
  • Control and votingMAXIMUS, INC.
  • Authority to actMAXIMUS, INC.
  • FinancialsMAXIMUS, INC.
  • GovernanceMAXIMUS, INC.
  • RiskMAXIMUS, INC.
  • AI oversightMAXIMUS, INC.
  • LegalMAXIMUS, INC.
  • CompensationMAXIMUS, INC.
  • Other published claimsMAXIMUS, INC.
  • Coverage gapsMAXIMUS, INC.
  • Linked peopleMAXIMUS, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsMAXIMUS, INC.
  • EvidenceMAXIMUS, INC.
  • Version historyMAXIMUS, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.