Published mark

Lazard, Inc.

NYSE: LAZ. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5eb5b6ea-2c06-4e08-b2a9-2e6baca4775f
SEC CIK
0001311370
Website
www.lazard.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 19, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 7, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Christopher HogbinChief Executive Officer of Lazard Asset Management
Chair
Peter R. OrszagLead independent: Dan Schulman
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
304 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Michael Gathy executive of Lazard, Inc., effective 2026-02-23.

EffectiveEffective Feb 23, 2026E6

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Accounting OfficerMichael GathyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Financial OfficerTracy FarrFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Operating OfficerAlexandra SotoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
General CounselChris WeidemanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
General CounselChristian A. WeidemanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Executive Officer of Lazard Asset ManagementChristopher HogbinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
CEO and ChairmanPeter OrszagNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
President of Lazard and Co-Head of Financial Advisory, North AmericaRaymond J. McGuireNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Iris KnoblochIndependence not published2018None publishedSource reportedE4
Ownership Andrew M. AlperIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE4
Ownership Ann-Kristin AchleitnerIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE4
Ownership Dan SchulmanIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE4
Ownership Dmitry ShevelenkoIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE4
Ownership Michelle JarrardIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE4
Ownership Peter HarrisonIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE4
Ownership Peter R. OrszagIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE4
Stephen R. Howe JrIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE4
Andrew M. AlperIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Ann-Kristin AchleitnerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Dan SchulmanIndependentLead IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Dmitry ShevelenkoIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Michelle JarrardIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Peter HarrisonIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Peter R. OrszagNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerChristopher Hogbin, Chief Executive Officer of Lazard Asset Management
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLAZ (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 19, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLazard, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.lazard.com
Published Facthttps://www.lazard.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 19, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Lazard, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-23). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 20, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    leadership page. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 3 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 19, 2026
  • Michael Gathy executive of Lazard, Inc., effective 2026-02-23.
  • Tracy Farr executive of Lazard, Inc., effective 2026-02-23.
  • Ownership Dmitry Shevelenko seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ownership Peter Harrison seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ownership Dan Schulman seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Stephen R. Howe Jr seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ownership Peter R. Orszag seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ownership Ann-Kristin Achleitner seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Iris Knobloch seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Ownership Michelle Jarrard seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Ownership Andrew M. Alper seat on Lazard, Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5eb5b6ea-2c06-4e08-b2a9-2e6baca4775f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lazard-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5eb5b6ea-2c06-4e08-b2a9-2e6baca4775f
  • Cite this recordLazard, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lazard-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Lazard, Inc.Company
  • Michael GathyPerson
  • Tracy FarrPerson
  • Alexandra SotoPerson
  • Chris WeidemanPerson
  • Christian A. WeidemanPerson
  • Christopher HogbinPerson
  • Peter OrszagPerson
  • Raymond J. McGuirePerson
  • Iris KnoblochPerson
  • Ownership Andrew M. AlperPerson
  • Ownership Ann-Kristin AchleitnerPerson
  • Ownership Dan SchulmanPerson
  • Ownership Dmitry ShevelenkoPerson
  • Ownership Michelle JarrardPerson
  • Ownership Peter HarrisonPerson
  • Ownership Peter R. OrszagPerson
  • Stephen R. Howe JrPerson
  • Andrew M. AlperPerson
  • Ann-Kristin AchleitnerPerson
  • Dan SchulmanPerson
  • Dmitry ShevelenkoPerson
  • Michelle JarrardPerson
  • Peter HarrisonPerson
  • Peter R. OrszagPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLazard, Inc.
  • MonitoringLazard, Inc.
  • LeadershipLazard, Inc.
  • BoardLazard, Inc.
  • CommitteesLazard, Inc.
  • Control and votingLazard, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.