Published mark

KEMPER Corp

NYSE: KMPB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:eb43e38b-0cfa-44bb-97eb-31cf50855fa9
SEC CIK
0000860748
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
C. Thomas Evans, Jr.Since Feb 11, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
273 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Bradley T. Camden executive of KEMPER Corp, effective 2026-02-11.

EffectiveEffective Feb 11, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerBradley T. CamdenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Interim Chief Executive Officer, Secretary, and General CounselC. Thomas Evans, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerJames A. AlexanderFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alberto J. ParacchiniIndependence not published2023Audit Committee, chairSource reportedE2
George N. CochranIndependence not published2015Risk Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Gerald LadermanIndependence not published2020Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Jason N. GorevicIndependence not published2022Human Resources & Compensation Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Lacy M. JohnsonIndependence not published2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Stuart B. ParkerIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Susan D. WhitingIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Suzet M. McKinneyIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Teresa A. CanidaIndependence not published2018Investment Committee, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeAlberto J. ParacchiniAlberto J. ParacchiniNot described in the published record
Governance CommitteeGerald LadermanGerald LadermanNot described in the published record
Human Resources & Compensation CommitteeJason N. GorevicJason N. GorevicNot described in the published record
Investment CommitteeTeresa A. CanidaTeresa A. CanidaNot described in the published record
Risk CommitteeGeorge N. CochranGeorge N. CochranNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Alberto J. Paracchini; Members Alberto J. Paracchini (Chair)
Committee AppointmentAlberto J. Paracchini: chair, Audit Committee
Committee RecordGovernance Committee: Chair Gerald Laderman; Members Gerald Laderman (Chair)
Committee AppointmentGerald Laderman: chair, Governance Committee
Committee RecordHuman Resources & Compensation Committee: Chair Jason N. Gorevic; Members Jason N. Gorevic (Chair)
Committee AppointmentJason N. Gorevic: chair, Human Resources & Compensation Committee
Committee RecordInvestment Committee: Chair Teresa A. Canida; Members Teresa A. Canida (Chair)
Committee AppointmentTeresa A. Canida: chair, Investment Committee
Committee RecordRisk Committee: Chair George N. Cochran; Members George N. Cochran (Chair)
Committee AppointmentGeorge N. Cochran: chair, Risk Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerC. Thomas Evans, Jr., Interim Chief Executive Officer, Secretary, and General Counsel, from Feb 11, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingKMPB (NYSE)
Security ListingKMPR (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameKEMPER Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Bradley T. Camden executive of KEMPER Corp, effective 2026-02-11.
  • C. Thomas Evans, Jr. executive of KEMPER Corp, effective 2026-02-11.
  • James A. Alexander executive of KEMPER Corp, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Suzet M. McKinney seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Alberto J. Paracchini seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jason N. Gorevic seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Gerald Laderman seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Stuart B. Parker seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Teresa A. Canida seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Susan D. Whiting seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Lacy M. Johnson seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2016-01-01.
  • George N. Cochran seat on KEMPER Corp, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:eb43e38b-0cfa-44bb-97eb-31cf50855fa9, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/kemper-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:eb43e38b-0cfa-44bb-97eb-31cf50855fa9
  • Cite this recordKEMPER Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/kemper-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    KEMPER CorpCompany
  • Bradley T. CamdenPerson
  • C. Thomas Evans, Jr.Person
  • James A. AlexanderPerson
  • Alberto J. ParacchiniPerson
  • George N. CochranPerson
  • Gerald LadermanPerson
  • Jason N. GorevicPerson
  • Lacy M. JohnsonPerson
  • Stuart B. ParkerPerson
  • Susan D. WhitingPerson
  • Suzet M. McKinneyPerson
  • Teresa A. CanidaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewKEMPER Corp
  • MonitoringKEMPER Corp
  • LeadershipKEMPER Corp
  • BoardKEMPER Corp
  • CommitteesKEMPER Corp
  • Control and votingKEMPER Corp
  • Authority to actKEMPER Corp
  • FinancialsKEMPER Corp
  • GovernanceKEMPER Corp
  • RiskKEMPER Corp
  • AI oversightKEMPER Corp
  • LegalKEMPER Corp
  • CompensationKEMPER Corp
  • Other published claimsKEMPER Corp
  • Coverage gapsKEMPER Corp
  • Linked peopleKEMPER Corp
  • Subject and correctionsKEMPER Corp
  • EvidenceKEMPER Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.