Published mark

HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.

NASDAQ: HYFM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5b537fac-19a7-4644-b8a7-88607e6e5b18
SEC CIK
0001695295
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
William TolerSince Mar 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
5 / 55 directors published
Published claims
243 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Erica Ackerman executive of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate ControllerErica AckermanMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerKevin O'BrienMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
PresidentMark ParkerMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Executive Officer, Principal Executive Officer, and Executive Chairman of the Board of DirectorsWilliam TolerMar 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 5 of 5 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Melisa DenisIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE2
Patrick ChungIndependent2020CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Renah PersofskyIndependent2020AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Richard D. MossIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Susan P. PetersIndependent2020Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
William TolerNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard D. MossRichard D. Moss, Melisa Denis, Renah PersofskyNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedRichard D. MossNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedRenah PersofskyNot described in the published record
CompensationSusan P. PetersSusan P. Peters, Patrick ChungNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedSusan P. PetersNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedPatrick ChungNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceRenah PersofskyRenah Persofsky, Patrick ChungNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard D. Moss; Members Richard D. Moss (Chair); Melisa Denis; Renah Persofsky
Committee AppointmentRichard D. Moss: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMelisa Denis: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRenah Persofsky: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Susan P. Peters; Members Susan P. Peters (Chair); Patrick Chung
Committee AppointmentSusan P. Peters: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPatrick Chung: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Renah Persofsky; Members Renah Persofsky (Chair); Patrick Chung
Committee AppointmentRenah Persofsky: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPatrick Chung: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerWilliam Toler, Chief Executive Officer, Principal Executive Officer, and Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, from Mar 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingHYFM (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 17, 2025. Retrieved Apr 28, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Erica Ackerman executive of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Kevin O'Brien executive of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Mark Parker executive of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • William Toler executive of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Melisa Denis seat on HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Patrick Chung seat on HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Renah Persofsky seat on HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard D. Moss seat on HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Susan P. Peters seat on HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Melisa Denis member of Audit, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard D. Moss member of Audit · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Renah Persofsky member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Susan P. Peters member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Patrick Chung member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5b537fac-19a7-4644-b8a7-88607e6e5b18, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hydrofarm-holdings-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5b537fac-19a7-4644-b8a7-88607e6e5b18
  • Cite this recordHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hydrofarm-holdings-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.Company
  • Erica AckermanPerson
  • Kevin O'BrienPerson
  • Mark ParkerPerson
  • William TolerPerson
  • Melisa DenisPerson
  • Patrick ChungPerson
  • Renah PersofskyPerson
  • Richard D. MossPerson
  • Susan P. PetersPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • MonitoringHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • LeadershipHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • BoardHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • CommitteesHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • Control and votingHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • Authority to actHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • FinancialsHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • GovernanceHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • RiskHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • AI oversightHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • LegalHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • CompensationHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • Other published claimsHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • Coverage gapsHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • Linked peopleHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • EvidenceHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
  • Version historyHYDROFARM HOLDINGS GROUP, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.