
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC /MD/
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/huntington-bancshares
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: HBAN
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T04:48:07.795866+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Huntington Bancshares.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
2 public recordsChief Risk Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- HBANM 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026

Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- HBANL 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
15 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2010
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2003
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2010
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Huntington Bancshares Incorporated DEF 14A 2026-03-12Mar 12, 2026
Committees
7 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Richard W. Neu
- Members
- Richard W. Neu (Chair); Ann B. Tanny Crane; Jeffrey L. Tate
Executive
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- David L. Porteous; John C. Chris Inglis; Kenneth J. Phelan; Rafael Andres Diaz-Granados; Richard W. Neu; Stephen D. Steinour
Human Resources and Compensation
- Chair
- Rafael Andres Diaz-Granados
- Members
- Rafael Andres Diaz-Granados (Chair); Ann B. Tanny Crane; Kenneth J. Phelan; Roger J. Sit; Teresa H. Shea
Integration Oversight
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- David L. Porteous; John C. Chris Inglis; Kenneth J. Phelan; Rafael Andres Diaz-Granados; Richard W. Neu
Nominating & Corporate Governance
- Chair
- David L. Porteous
- Members
- David L. Porteous (Chair); Jeffrey L. Tate; John C. Chris Inglis; Richard W. Neu
Risk Oversight
- Chair
- Kenneth J. Phelan
- Members
- Kenneth J. Phelan (Chair); David L. Porteous; Rafael Andres Diaz-Granados; Roger J. Sit
Technology
- Chair
- John C. Chris Inglis
- Members
- John C. Chris Inglis (Chair); Teresa H. Shea
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T04:48:07.795866+00:00
HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES Form 10-K
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:47:51Z











