
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
Howmet Aerospace Inc.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/howmet-aerospace-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: HWM
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T13:51:24.289996+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Howmet Aerospace.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
4 public records
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 12, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- HWM 10-K executive officersFeb 12, 2026
Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 12, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- HWM 10-K executive officersFeb 12, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 12, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- HWM 10-K executive officersFeb 12, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 12, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- HWM 10-K executive officersFeb 12, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
11 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025

Lead Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. director board sourceApr 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- HWM DEF 14A director slateApr 16, 2025
Committees
6 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Ulrich R. Schmidt
- Members
- Ulrich R. Schmidt (Chair); Gunner S. Smith; Joseph S. Cantie; Robert F. Leduc
Compensation and Benefits
- Chair
- James F. Albaugh
- Members
- James F. Albaugh (Chair); Jody G. Miller; Sharon R. Barner
Cybersecurity
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Amy E. Alving; Jody G. Miller; Robert F. Leduc
Finance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Gunner S. Smith; Joseph S. Cantie; Ulrich R. Schmidt
Governance and Nominating
- Chair
- Sharon R. Barner
- Members
- Sharon R. Barner (Chair); Amy E. Alving; James F. Albaugh
Technology
- Chair
- Jody G. Miller
- Members
- Jody G. Miller (Chair); Amy E. Alving; Robert F. Leduc
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T13:51:24.289996+00:00
Howmet Aerospace Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:21:29Z


