Published mark

HOME BANCSHARES INC

NYSE: HOMB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ba9e08b7-ecf3-4697-8650-1766eb84f55c
SEC CIK
0001331520
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 19, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John W. AllisonSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
423 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Brian S. Davis executive of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and DirectorBrian S. DavisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Executive Vice President, Director of Investor Relations and DirectorDonna J. TownsellFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Operating OfficerJ. Stephen TiptonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Accounting OfficerJennifer C. FloydFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerJohn W. AllisonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
President and Chief Lending OfficerKevin D. HesterFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 8 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alex R. LieblongIndependent2003AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance; RiskNominating and GovernanceRiskSource reportedE2
Brian S. DavisNot independent2015None publishedSource reportedE2
Donna J. TownsellNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Jack E. EngelkesIndependent2004Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; Risk · ChairCompensationRisk, chairSource reportedE2
James G. HinkleIndependent2005AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance; RiskNominating and GovernanceRiskSource reportedE2
Jim Rankin, Jr.Independent2017CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
John W. AllisonNot independent1998None publishedSource reportedE2
Karen E. GarrettIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
Larry W. RossIndependent2021AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Milburn AdamsIndependent2011AuditAudit; Compensation; RiskCompensationRiskSource reportedE2
Robert H. Adcock, Jr.Independent2007None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJack E. EngelkesJack E. Engelkes, Alex R. Lieblong, James G. Hinkle, Karen E. Garrett, Larry W. Ross, Milburn AdamsNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; Risk · ChairNot publishedJack E. EngelkesNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; RiskNot publishedMilburn AdamsNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance; RiskNot publishedAlex R. Lieblong, James G. HinkleNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedLarry W. RossNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedJack E. Engelkes, Jim Rankin, Jr., Milburn AdamsNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJim Rankin, Jr.Not described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceJim Rankin, Jr.Jim Rankin, Jr., Alex R. Lieblong, James G. HinkleNot described in the published record
RiskJack E. EngelkesJack E. Engelkes, Alex R. Lieblong, James G. Hinkle, Larry W. Ross, Milburn AdamsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jack E. Engelkes; Members Jack E. Engelkes (Chair); Alex R. Lieblong; James G. Hinkle; Karen E. Garrett; Larry W. Ross; Milburn Adams
Committee AppointmentJack E. Engelkes: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAlex R. Lieblong: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames G. Hinkle: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKaren E. Garrett: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLarry W. Ross: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMilburn Adams: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Jack E. Engelkes; Jim Rankin, Jr.; Milburn Adams
Committee AppointmentJack E. Engelkes: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJim Rankin, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMilburn Adams: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Jim Rankin, Jr.; Members Jim Rankin, Jr. (Chair); Alex R. Lieblong; James G. Hinkle
Committee AppointmentJim Rankin, Jr.: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAlex R. Lieblong: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJames G. Hinkle: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Jack E. Engelkes; Members Jack E. Engelkes (Chair); Alex R. Lieblong; James G. Hinkle; Larry W. Ross; Milburn Adams
Committee AppointmentJack E. Engelkes: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentAlex R. Lieblong: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJames G. Hinkle: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentLarry W. Ross: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMilburn Adams: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn W. Allison, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingHOMB (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 19, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHOME BANCSHARES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 19, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 19, 2026
  • Brian S. Davis executive of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Donna J. Townsell executive of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • J. Stephen Tipton executive of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Jennifer C. Floyd executive of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • John W. Allison executive of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Kevin D. Hester executive of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Larry W. Ross seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Larry W. Ross member of Audit; Risk, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Donna J. Townsell seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jim Rankin, Jr. seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Karen E. Garrett seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jim Rankin, Jr. member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Brian S. Davis seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Milburn Adams seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Risk committee of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Milburn Adams member of Audit; Compensation; Risk, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Robert H. Adcock, Jr. seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2007-01-01.
  • James G. Hinkle seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2005-01-01.
  • James G. Hinkle member of Audit; Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Jack E. Engelkes seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Risk · Chair committee of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Jack E. Engelkes member of Audit · Chair; Compensation; Risk · Chair, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Alex R. Lieblong seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance; Risk committee of HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Alex R. Lieblong member of Audit; Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2003-01-01.
  • John W. Allison seat on HOME BANCSHARES INC, effective 1998-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ba9e08b7-ecf3-4697-8650-1766eb84f55c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/home-bancshares-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ba9e08b7-ecf3-4697-8650-1766eb84f55c
  • Cite this recordHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/home-bancshares-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HOME BANCSHARES INCCompany
  • Brian S. DavisPerson
  • Donna J. TownsellPerson
  • J. Stephen TiptonPerson
  • Jennifer C. FloydPerson
  • John W. AllisonPerson
  • Kevin D. HesterPerson
  • Alex R. LieblongPerson
  • Jack E. EngelkesPerson
  • James G. HinklePerson
  • Jim Rankin, Jr.Person
  • Karen E. GarrettPerson
  • Larry W. RossPerson
  • Milburn AdamsPerson
  • Robert H. Adcock, Jr.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • MonitoringHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • LeadershipHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • BoardHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • CommitteesHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • Control and votingHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • Authority to actHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • FinancialsHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • GovernanceHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • RiskHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • AI oversightHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • LegalHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • CompensationHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • Other published claimsHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • Coverage gapsHOME BANCSHARES INC
  • Linked peopleHOME BANCSHARES INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.