Published mark

HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP

NASDAQ: HWC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:04a39441-636b-4e68-a8b9-6c6cceede9e0
SEC CIK
0000750577
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 17, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John M. HairstonSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published15 directors published
Published claims
493 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Christopher S. Ziluca executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerChristopher S. ZilucaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerD. Shane LoperFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Banking Officer and Executive Vice PresidentEmory L. MayfieldFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerJohn M. HairstonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryJuanita P. KuhnerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMichael M. AcharyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerMichael OteroFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerStacy J. DavisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

15 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Albert J. WilliamsIndependence not published2025Board Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
C. Richard WilkinsIndependence not published2016Board Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Christine L. PickeringIndependence not published2000AUDIT COMMITTEE, chairCorporate Governance & Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Constantine S. LiollioIndependence not published2016COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, chairCorporate Governance & Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Frank E. BertucciIndependence not published2000Board Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
H. Merritt Lane, IIIIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Jerry L. LevensIndependence not published2009None publishedSource reportedE2
Joan C. TeofiloIndependence not published2016Board Risk Committee, chairSource reportedE2
John M. HairstonIndependence not published2006None publishedSource reportedE2
Moses H. Feagin SrIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Randall W. HannaIndependence not published2009Board Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Sonia A. PérezIndependence not published2021Board Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Sonya C. LittleIndependence not published2016AUDIT COMMITTEECorporate Governance & Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Suzette K. KentIndependence not published2020COMPENSATION COMMITTEECorporate Governance & Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Thomas H. OlindeIndependence not published2009COMPENSATION COMMITTEECorporate Governance & Nominating Committee, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEEChristine L. PickeringChristine L. Pickering, Sonya C. LittleNot described in the published record
Board Risk CommitteeJoan C. TeofiloJoan C. Teofilo, Albert J. Williams, C. Richard Wilkins, Frank E. Bertucci, Randall W. Hanna, Sonia A. PérezNot described in the published record
COMPENSATION COMMITTEEConstantine S. LiollioConstantine S. Liollio, Suzette K. Kent, Thomas H. OlindeNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance & Nominating CommitteeThomas H. OlindeThomas H. Olinde, Christine L. Pickering, Constantine S. Liollio, Sonya C. Little, Suzette K. KentNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair Christine L. Pickering; Members Christine L. Pickering (Chair); Sonya C. Little
Committee AppointmentChristine L. Pickering: chair, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentSonya C. Little: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee RecordBoard Risk Committee: Chair Joan C. Teofilo; Members Joan C. Teofilo (Chair); Albert J. Williams; C. Richard Wilkins; Frank E. Bertucci; Randall W. Hanna; Sonia A. Pérez
Committee AppointmentJoan C. Teofilo: chair, Board Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentAlbert J. Williams: member, Board Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentC. Richard Wilkins: member, Board Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentFrank E. Bertucci: member, Board Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentRandall W. Hanna: member, Board Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentSonia A. Pérez: member, Board Risk Committee
Committee RecordCOMPENSATION COMMITTEE: Chair Constantine S. Liollio; Members Constantine S. Liollio (Chair); Suzette K. Kent; Thomas H. Olinde
Committee AppointmentConstantine S. Liollio: chair, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentSuzette K. Kent: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentThomas H. Olinde: member, COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
Committee RecordCorporate Governance & Nominating Committee: Chair Thomas H. Olinde; Members Thomas H. Olinde (Chair); Christine L. Pickering; Constantine S. Liollio; Sonya C. Little; Suzette K. Kent
Committee AppointmentThomas H. Olinde: chair, Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentChristine L. Pickering: member, Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentConstantine S. Liollio: member, Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentSonya C. Little: member, Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentSuzette K. Kent: member, Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn M. Hairston, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingHWC (NASDAQ)
Security ListingHWCPZ (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 17, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Christopher S. Ziluca executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.
  • D. Shane Loper executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Emory L. Mayfield executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.
  • John M. Hairston executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Juanita P. Kuhner executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Michael M. Achary executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Michael Otero executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Stacy J. Davis executive of HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Albert J. Williams seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Moses H. Feagin Sr seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • H. Merritt Lane, III seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sonia A. Pérez seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Suzette K. Kent seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • C. Richard Wilkins seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Constantine S. Liollio seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Joan C. Teofilo seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Sonya C. Little seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Jerry L. Levens seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Randall W. Hanna seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Thomas H. Olinde seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2009-01-01.
  • John M. Hairston seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Christine L. Pickering seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Frank E. Bertucci seat on HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP, effective 2000-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:04a39441-636b-4e68-a8b9-6c6cceede9e0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hancock-whitney-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:04a39441-636b-4e68-a8b9-6c6cceede9e0
  • Cite this recordHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hancock-whitney-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HANCOCK WHITNEY CORPCompany
  • Christopher S. ZilucaPerson
  • D. Shane LoperPerson
  • Emory L. MayfieldPerson
  • John M. HairstonPerson
  • Juanita P. KuhnerPerson
  • Michael M. AcharyPerson
  • Michael OteroPerson
  • Stacy J. DavisPerson
  • Albert J. WilliamsPerson
  • C. Richard WilkinsPerson
  • Christine L. PickeringPerson
  • Constantine S. LiollioPerson
  • Frank E. BertucciPerson
  • H. Merritt Lane, IIIPerson
  • Jerry L. LevensPerson
  • Joan C. TeofiloPerson
  • Moses H. Feagin SrPerson
  • Randall W. HannaPerson
  • Sonia A. PérezPerson
  • Sonya C. LittlePerson
  • Suzette K. KentPerson
  • Thomas H. OlindePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
  • MonitoringHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
  • LeadershipHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
  • BoardHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
  • CommitteesHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
  • Control and votingHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
  • Authority to actHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
  • FinancialsHANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.