Published mark

Green Plains Inc.

NASDAQ: GPRE. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9e2fb4ee-4fc7-43e5-a17c-52079c793bbb
SEC CIK
0001309402
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Chris OsowskiPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
James D. Anderson
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
433 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Alain Treuer seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2026-04-24.

EffectiveEffective Apr 24, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive OfficerJames D. AndersonApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Corporate SecretaryRyan P. LonemanApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Financial OfficerAnn ReisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerChris OsowskiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President - Head of Trading and Commercial OperationsImre HavasiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Human Resources OfficerJames HerbertNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial OfficerJames StarkNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Executive OfficerTodd BeckerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President - OperationsTrent CollinsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alain TreuerIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeNominating and Governance CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Brian PetersonIndependence not published2005Compensation CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Carl GrassiIndependence not published2025Nominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Ejnar A. Knudsen IIIIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeSource reportedE3
Farha AslamIndependence not published2021Compensation CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE3
Kimberly WagnerIndependence not published2020Audit CommitteeNominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Martin Salinas JrIndependence not published2021Audit CommitteeNominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Patrick SweeneyIndependence not published2025Audit CommitteeSource reportedE3
Steven FurcichIndependence not published2025Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE3
Chris OsowskiNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
James D. AndersonIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedAlain Treuer, Ejnar A. Knudsen III, Kimberly Wagner, Martin Salinas Jr, Patrick SweeneyNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedBrian Peterson, Farha Aslam, Steven FurcichNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance CommitteeNot publishedAlain Treuer, Carl Grassi, Kimberly Wagner, Martin Salinas JrNot described in the published record
Risk CommitteeNot publishedAlain Treuer, Brian Peterson, Farha AslamNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Alain Treuer; Ejnar A. Knudsen III; Kimberly Wagner; Martin Salinas Jr; Patrick Sweeney
Committee AppointmentAlain Treuer: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentEjnar A. Knudsen III: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentKimberly Wagner: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentMartin Salinas Jr: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentPatrick Sweeney: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Brian Peterson; Farha Aslam; Steven Furcich
Committee AppointmentBrian Peterson: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentFarha Aslam: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSteven Furcich: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Alain Treuer; Carl Grassi; Kimberly Wagner; Martin Salinas Jr
Committee AppointmentAlain Treuer: member, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentCarl Grassi: member, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentKimberly Wagner: member, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentMartin Salinas Jr: member, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee RecordRisk Committee: Chair not stated; Members Alain Treuer; Brian Peterson; Farha Aslam
Committee AppointmentAlain Treuer: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentBrian Peterson: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentFarha Aslam: member, Risk Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerChris Osowski, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingGPRE (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameGreen Plains Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    GPRE executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    GPRE executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Alain Treuer seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Ejnar A. Knudsen III seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • James D. Anderson executive of Green Plains Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Ryan P. Loneman executive of Green Plains Inc., effective 2026-04-24.
  • Carl Grassi seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Patrick Sweeney seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Steven Furcich seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Farha Aslam seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Martin Salinas Jr seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kimberly Wagner seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Brian Peterson seat on Green Plains Inc., effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9e2fb4ee-4fc7-43e5-a17c-52079c793bbb, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/green-plains-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9e2fb4ee-4fc7-43e5-a17c-52079c793bbb
  • Cite this recordGreen Plains Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/green-plains-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Green Plains Inc.Company
  • James D. AndersonPerson
  • Ryan P. LonemanPerson
  • Ann ReisPerson
  • Chris OsowskiPerson
  • Imre HavasiPerson
  • James HerbertPerson
  • James StarkPerson
  • Todd BeckerPerson
  • Trent CollinsPerson
  • Alain TreuerPerson
  • Brian PetersonPerson
  • Carl GrassiPerson
  • Ejnar A. Knudsen IIIPerson
  • Farha AslamPerson
  • Kimberly WagnerPerson
  • Martin Salinas JrPerson
  • Patrick SweeneyPerson
  • Steven FurcichPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewGreen Plains Inc.
  • MonitoringGreen Plains Inc.
  • LeadershipGreen Plains Inc.
  • BoardGreen Plains Inc.
  • CommitteesGreen Plains Inc.
  • Control and votingGreen Plains Inc.
  • Authority to actGreen Plains Inc.
  • FinancialsGreen Plains Inc.
  • GovernanceGreen Plains Inc.
  • RiskGreen Plains Inc.
  • AI oversightGreen Plains Inc.
  • LegalGreen Plains Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.