Published mark

G III APPAREL GROUP LTD

G III APPAREL GROUP LTD /DE/

NASDAQ: GIII. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:efe9ad4d-05d4-4fae-93b5-aa4ba61f6f0b
SEC CIK
0000821002
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 22, 2026
Newest evidence
May 5, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Morris GoldfarbSince Mar 24, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
193 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Dana M. Perlman executive of G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2026-03-24.

EffectiveEffective Mar 24, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Growth and Operations OfficerDana M. PerlmanMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and DirectorJeffrey GoldfarbMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorMorris GoldfarbMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerNeal NackmanMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Vice Chairman, President and DirectorSammy AaronMar 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew YaegerIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Cheryl VitaliIndependence not published2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Jeffrey GoldfarbIndependence not published2009None publishedSource reportedE2
Michael ShafferIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Morris GoldfarbIndependence not published1974None publishedSource reportedE2
Patti H. OngmanIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Richard WhiteIndependence not published2003None publishedSource reportedE2
Sammy AaronIndependence not published2005None publishedSource reportedE2
Thomas J. BrosigIndependence not published1992None publishedSource reportedE2
Victor HerreroIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMorris Goldfarb, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Mar 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingGIII (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 22, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameG III APPAREL GROUP LTD /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 22, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published May 5, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 22, 2026
  • Dana M. Perlman executive of G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Jeffrey Goldfarb executive of G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Morris Goldfarb executive of G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Neal Nackman executive of G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Sammy Aaron executive of G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Andrew Yaeger seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael Shaffer seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Patti H. Ongman seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Victor Herrero seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Cheryl Vitali seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Goldfarb seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Sammy Aaron seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Richard White seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Thomas J. Brosig seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 1992-01-01.
  • Morris Goldfarb seat on G III APPAREL GROUP LTD, effective 1974-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:efe9ad4d-05d4-4fae-93b5-aa4ba61f6f0b, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/g-iii-apparel-group-ltd-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:efe9ad4d-05d4-4fae-93b5-aa4ba61f6f0b
  • Cite this recordG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/g-iii-apparel-group-ltd-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    G III APPAREL GROUP LTDCompany
  • Dana M. PerlmanPerson
  • Jeffrey GoldfarbPerson
  • Morris GoldfarbPerson
  • Neal NackmanPerson
  • Sammy AaronPerson
  • Andrew YaegerPerson
  • Cheryl VitaliPerson
  • Michael ShafferPerson
  • Patti H. OngmanPerson
  • Richard WhitePerson
  • Thomas J. BrosigPerson
  • Victor HerreroPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • MonitoringG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • LeadershipG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • BoardG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • CommitteesG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • Control and votingG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • Authority to actG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • FinancialsG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • GovernanceG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • RiskG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • AI oversightG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • LegalG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • CompensationG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • Other published claimsG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • Coverage gapsG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • Linked peopleG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • Subject and correctionsG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
  • EvidenceG III APPAREL GROUP LTD
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.